SNP Higher Taxes Generates Less Money

Be nice to each other Friday is well oot the windae

Your party has reduced income to Scotland Smurf. Gies peace.
What party is mine? Please give me any quotation from any SNP front line Scottish Government minister that's critical of the budget it has been given in the UK budget a few weeks ago?

All of that though is an irrelevance to the point.

The Scottish SNP Government put up taxes for higher earners to raise more money. They were warned it wouldn't be effective. And the net result is they've generated less money.

They were told this would be the case. Idiots are running the show. Further proof that higher taxes on income doesn't work.

I like your careful wee ‘incomes’ caveat there K. But it’s not likely to work for Labour either old chum.

Mind you maybe that’s not the point? Did you see that headbanger John Mcternan claiming that what was done to the miners should be done to the farmers, as an end in itself ?

A party substantially animated by resentment I fear. Perhaps nothing could be as loathsome to a metropolitan neoliberal like him than generations working dawn til dusk to make a living off the land then passing it on to the next generation. Can’t get further than people as disposable and dependent economic units than that.

Tsk. That's nae good. Craftsmen (ahem) like me, Hattie and Billy Cannae understand tsk

Now WHAT does that mean? Bet I'm no the only clueless one
A synergy is when something complements something else.

So for example, mass migration benefiting big business through cheap labour, is synergistic with it providing their supporters in the democrat party with new voters.

Right Doc. Got you now. As I see things health and safety is down to the person.

You are your own H and S officer.

But I do know firms take the piss. You get a chargehand saying 'whats wrong? You scared to go up a three part ladder?'

When you ask THEM to lead by example and show you how the game changes.

But I know what yous mean now 👍🏻

What's an SOP?
It's fucking corporate speak 😡😡😡
I remember having to go a training day somewhere for some not important reason I quickly forgot about. Anyway this corporate wifie with a pen and a whiteboard asked the room what they would like to see less of. Someone shouted "corporate speak" and almost at the same time a shout came "three letter acronyms"
Without an ounce of humour or understanding she wrote TLA's on the board.

SOP is military in origin but def now part of business patter; I think besuited nancy boys get a wee chubby using military terms.

However these acronyms are small time stuff. The bullshit sayings are where the action is; reach out, push the envelope, open the kimono (still no idea what this means after 25 years of hearing it) etc.

The nadir for me was a guy once saying ; let's reach out and give that a little lick- see how it tastes. Complete with miming said action.

I nearly fell out ma seat.

I shouldn't really complain. Between that and techno babble I've made a good living out of translating to normal, eg

'What these fannies are trying to say is....'

Have to moderate it a bit in these days of woke HR mind you

Acronyms were used extensively in my job. There was one guy couldn’t complete a sentence without using at least one acronym.
I used to deliberately drive him nuts because every time he came out with one I’d ask what it stood for, knowing full well what it meant.
I was a twisted fucker. 🤣

Acronyms were used extensively in my job. There was one guy couldn’t complete a sentence without using at least one acronym.
I used to deliberately drive him nuts because every time he came out with one I’d ask what it stood for, knowing full well what it meant.
I was a twisted fucker. 🤣
You found your home, luckily.

Not top brass, but playing it! 😗

SOP is military in origin but def now part of business patter; I think besuited nancy boys get a wee chubby using military terms.

However these acronyms are small time stuff. The bullshit sayings are where the action is; reach out, push the envelope, open the kimono (still no idea what this means after 25 years of hearing it) etc.

The nadir for me was a guy once saying ; let's reach out and give that a little lick- see how it tastes. Complete with miming said action.

I nearly fell out ma seat.

I shouldn't really complain. Between that and techno babble I've made a good living out of translating to normal, eg

'What these fannies are trying to say is....'

Have to moderate it a bit in these days of woke HR mind you
When I worked on the Valhall platform our morning conference call with town was so full of “buzzwords” etc we used to play Bullshit Bingo. The first one to get a line had to shout “Bullshit!” to win a Coke and a Mars Bar. It fairly made us listen to the call but the onshore team were a bit baffled.

SNP paying the Winter Fuel Payment apparently. Anus saying he would bring it back if Labour win the election in 2026. Thats after voting against it.

The duplicity of politicians is off the scale.... anyway, Im sure there will be a pile on about not being able to afford this.... but really, Labour saying vote us in and we will give the pensioners back their winter allowance after everyone of them voted to remove it is frankly absurd.

Well done the Scottish Government if this comes to pass Billy. They should be applauded for things like this, same as eg paying more per head for our NHS services (which out perform in most metrics that of the Tory run England and Labour run Wales), amongst other things. Theres not really been enough time for Labour run England to catch up.

Im also happy to pay a little bit more of my taxes to help those more in need.

They've picked a fair old winter as the backdrop to this drama. Its feckin Bertie and it's still technically autumn i think