Shaving

hfc1875

I recently bought some King of shaves oil as my puss is really sensitive and I have to admit I'm very impressed with teh results. Gone is the neck rash I used to get, happy days. If I've been lazy and not shaved for a week or so I prep the old coupon with clippers bringing the facial hair to a shaveable length :thumbgrin

Clippers,Gillette fusion with King of shaves oil FTW.

So what's our fellow bouncers preferred methods of shaving ?

Nivea gel applied with a brush. Some bizarrely shaped King Of Shaves razor mainly for the shaving, but a second old Gilette Sensor one for the bit under the nose. Why oh why do they keep making razors longer (thicker?). Do none of the designers have a fecking nose? Are they all Daniella Westbrook or some fecking thing?

Then exfoliate.

Then boysturise.

And I shave as infrequently as possible since it's the male equivalent of the female period. Without the being able to look forward to menopause bonus.

I recently bought some King of shaves oil as my puss is really sensitive and I have to admit I'm very impressed with teh results. Gone is the neck rash I used to get, happy days. If I've been lazy and not shaved for a week or so I prep the old coupon with clippers bringing the facial hair to a shaveable length :thumbgrin

Mine too and it is pretty good for.......

What a bunch of metro-sexuals. :rollfloor

When did fans begin exchanging moisturising tips at half time? :doh

Grow a beard ffs. :hmmm

Mate, ma beard would be ginger :rollfloor feck that.

So far, wee is the biggest metro-sexual :rollfloor

Blowtorch Desperate Dan style :thumbgrin

Moisturise frickin moisturise :boxing: Mibees a bit of engine oil if its a raw day. Raw day meaning 98787989778908 degrees below zero manlyposturesmiley:yas:

King of Shaves alpha gel [Tremendous stuff]
BIC throwaway razor [Although I quite fancy trying thon new fangled KOS razor]
Boysturise [term unashamedly nicked from Al - ta mate]with Nivea lotion.

Al, as a matter of interest, are these KOS razors any good dude.

I ususally have to have two passes at it, as I tend to leave it a while between shaves. KoS Gel and a Mach 3 for the longer hair, then an Absinthe based cream (name escapes me, but it's excellent EDIT: it's by Korres. Fucking expensive stuff, the wife must have been mad) and a second blade for the close shave.

KoS moisturiser for the aftermath.

If it's a normal shave, I have KoS oil which gives a good shave, but usually means chucking the blade out afterwards as it gets coated.

Gillette gel then a fushion razor ! And thats just on ma henrys !
(Posted fae ma mobile fone)

Blessed with paper thin skin and a heavy beard,i try and only shave twice a week,use King of shaves Ultra gel(the green stuff).leaves your face moisturised so no need for anything else.Wash with plenty hot water before applying the gel
Use a Mach 3 razor,tried all the others and its the winner by a mile.

Don't use King of shaves Azor razor,the quailty control is a disgrace,ripped a huge chunk out of my face,the blades were all buckled,a couple of people i kow have had similar problems.

Give them their due,got 5 tubes of Ultra gel and a sample pack of King of shaves product when i complaned.

thats what I did

I like when the turkish barber in leith walk shaves yer ears with an open flame. It's sore but manly.

ohh wanna get a 'real shave' sometime

Generally let the beard grow, but clipper it down to designer stubble when it becomes itchy/too long

Nivea gel applied with a brush. Some bizarrely shaped King Of Shaves razor mainly for the shaving, but a second old Gilette Sensor one for the bit under the nose. Why oh why do they keep making razors longer (thicker?). Do none of the designers have a fecking nose? Are they all Daniella Westbrook or some fecking thing?

Then exfoliate.

Then boysturise.

And I shave as infrequently as possible since it's the male equivalent of the female period. Without the being able to look forward to menopause bonus.

:rollfloor:rollfloor:rollfloor:rollfloor:rollfloor

Then wap on the guyliner and you're good to go!

King of Shaves alpha gel [Tremendous stuff]
BIC throwaway razor [Although I quite fancy trying thon new fangled KOS razor]
Boysturise [term unashamedly nicked from Al - ta mate]with Nivea lotion.

Pretty good. Although in fairness I managed to skip about 5 generations of razors and still have the one I got when I was about 17 (now my around the beak only one) so I'm probably not best placed to judge if it's any better than relatively recent Gillette ones etc.

haven't tried the oil but iam using the king of razor blades the now and they get the thumbs up:thumbgrin
the missus used to do a bit of work for virgin cosmetics so i got to test out a lot of the guy stuff which was very good but very pricey. shve gel is the prefared choice

KOS gel is superb stuff.:yas: The razor is Lillian Gish.:banger::tuttut: Mach 3 turbo for me razor wise.

That is all.:smug:

Aye and that's after me and the lassies have aw shaved our legs :giggle:

I thought the Tatie's stance looked a bit on the uncomfortable side that night in the happy castle:laff:

It probably was cos we had travelled 180 miles and couldny believe what a bunch of ugly fekcers could all be present in the one pub:rollfloor

Only kiddin had a ball, no sure if that was a shaved one or not:giggle:

You did say Publicly?

:rollfloor:rollfloorYes I did, was sorely tempted to say pubically (Is that even a word but i mean its related to pubes) but thought better not if am meant to be grown up now.... honest

I believe in taking care of myself and a balanced diet and rigorous exercise routine.

In the morning if my face is a little puffy I'll put on an ice pack while doing stomach crunches. I can do 1000 now. After I remove the ice pack I use a deep pore cleanser lotion.

In the shower I use a water activated gel cleanser, then a honey almond body scrub, and on the face an exfoliating gel scrub. Then I apply an herb-mint facial mask which I leave on for 10 minutes while I prepare the rest of my routine.

I always use an after shave lotion with little or no alcohol, because alcohol dries your face out and makes you look older. Then moisturizer, then an anti-aging eye balm followed by a final moisturizing protective lotion.

I believe in taking care of myself and a balanced diet and rigorous exercise routine.

In the morning if my face is a little puffy I'll put on an ice pack while doing stomach crunches. I can do 1000 now. After I remove the ice pack I use a deep pore cleanser lotion.

In the shower I use a water activated gel cleanser, then a honey almond body scrub, and on the face an exfoliating gel scrub. Then I apply an herb-mint facial mask which I leave on for 10 minutes while I prepare the rest of my routine.

I always use an after shave lotion with little or no alcohol, because alcohol dries your face out and makes you look older. Then moisturizer, then an anti-aging eye balm followed by a final moisturizing protective lotion.

I didnt realise you were gay:wink:

I didnt realise you were a mentalist yuppie serial killer, albeit one that scrubs up

Da take the piss cause o my age but I've been shaving for about just over 4 years & I would say Gillette are the best brand, good shaving gel & razors to boot. Don't like the look of that King Of Shaves bendy razor, mainly because in the advert they decided to have a monkey do the shaving. Still trying to find a good moisturiser, all the other's I've tried give me a bad rash, especially just under the chin. Any tips? :dunno:

KOS gel is superb stuff.:yas: The razor is Lillian Gish.:banger::tuttut: Mach 3 turbo for me razor wise.

That is all.:smug:

This man speaks truth. I use KOS shaving gel (ACG or sommat- it's got tea tree oil in it), Mach 3 or philishave if Im feeling particularly lazy, a bit of moisturiser and a few scooshes of the old Issey Miyake and Im good to go :bbb:

P.S. Kudos (or should that be Kouros) for the American Psycho reference casper

I've been using that for a wee while. Its great when you're travelling as the bottle is so small. Its still not as good as Clinique foam but that's 10 a tube.

Da take the piss cause o my age but I've been shaving for about just over 4 years & I would say Gillette are the best brand, good shaving gel & razors to boot. Don't like the look of that King Of Shaves bendy razor, mainly because in the advert they decided to have a monkey do the shaving. Still trying to find a good moisturiser, all the other's I've tried give me a bad rash, especially just under the chin. Any tips? :dunno:
A 4 year shave!!Ya wanna get a sharper razor bud.:blink:

Damn you DD I was just about to reply with that exact quote! Lucky I checked the entire thread before posting! Classic Bateman! :rollfloor

I didnt realise you were a mentalist yuppie serial killer, albeit one that scrubs up
christian-bale-pulls-an-american-psycho.jpg

A 4 year shave!!Ya wanna get a sharper razor bud.:blink:

Ken, I'm like this most of the time

[ame="http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YKJr-Ng4wlg&feature=PlayList&p=38CF9CDA7EA09641&playnext=1&playnext_from=PL&index=7"]YouTube - The Best 3RD EYE Ever[/ame]

Shaving is pish. Just about every combo of razor/oil/foam etc still leaves me with some sort of rash on my neck.