SFA Statement

So are they gonna do McInnes for his outburst/s? Also, are Sky gonna let Boyd away with his?
Exactly what i was going to say!
Boyd should be sacked instantly for instigating this by his outburst. Said everything but mention the word corrupt… disgraceful as a professional pundit
Also this is not all about Hearts…. This is hun vitriol s celtc may win the league.
As for Mciness, he gets away with murder. No way he should get messed the bench on saturdsy. I’ts all an intimidation hun tactic, FFS it wasn’t even a gunt match.
As i said previously it’s the unionist bigoted clubs who are doing it all!! And the media goes all out to help them

By the tone of the statement it sounds like they're blaming Michael Stewart and the pundits for this happening 😂 no word about the bigot in the dugout in Gorgie tells you all you need to know about where the SFAs allegiances lie.

McInnes and Hearts should be penalised for it, they’ve massively culpable for whipping up this hysteria. As are Robertson, Hartley and Boyd who shouldn’t be anywhere near a TV studio again.

Meanwhile the same SFA ban Michael Stewart from Hampden and Hampden car park.

I stopped listening to the scottish football media years ago, so I can only go by what people on here are saying.
Can never be bothered with pundits at the best of times, but the genie is out the bottle i'm afraid..especially with social media running rampant.
For a referee and his family to have to get police protection just for doing his job is a new low in Scotland.

As for McInnes's unwarranted outburst and the Hearts statement...they are clearly trying to play the victim in order to get a big decision to go their way on Saturday.
Don't be surprised if they succeed.
IMO managers should not be interviewed immediately after a match.

I stopped listening to the scottish football media years ago, so I can only go by what people on here are saying.
Can never be bothered with pundits at the best of times, but the genie is out the bottle i'm afraid..especially with social media running rampant.
For a referee and his family to have to get police protection just for doing his job is a new low in Scotland.

As for McInnes's unwarranted outburst and the Hearts statement...they are clearly trying to play the victim in order to get a big decision to go their way on Saturday.
It's a disgrace mate well said

It's a consequence of football's willingness to replace religion as "The Opium of the People."
Football has done very well out of that.
The Bill Shankly / Vince Lombardi quote - "Football's not a matter of life & death: it's far more important than that" - was supposed to be tongue-in-cheek, though maybe not to Cheeks fans🙄.
Far too many folk these days are willing to demonstrate that they take the quote seriously. Did I read of some Saaahfend fans being prosecuted for kicking a (Cambridge?) fan to death a couple of days ago?🤔

Governments will always try to distract the people with "Bread & Circuses", but football has become all-encompassing for too many folk. (See threads on here about a Gunt title heralding the Four Horsemen of the Apocalypse.)

It astounded me in London last season just how many conversations on buses & the underground were about football.
I sometimes sat or stood for 20 or 30 minutes, hearing people talk about nothing but football, in accents that, when I lived in London 40 years ago, would have just about guaranteed the speaker wouldn't know who Kenny Dalglish, Brian Clough or Johan Cruyff were.

In those days, and in Edinburgh in the 1970s, the Record, the EEN, the Sun & the Mirror would not have a word about football in them on many a June or July day.
Even during the season, it was Radio 2 at 9:58 for a 2-minute sports desk, including football results; 10:00 over to Radio 1 for a 2-minute news summary, followed by John Peel at 10:02.

I went to Chelsea v Brentford last season. Many of those around me seemed to be tourists, but even some elderly natives, who looked as if they might have been "animated" 40 years ago, were restrained in their support.

I also walked past Stamford Bridge immediately after they'd just lost to someone shite - I cannae mind who - but the faces coming out of the ground betrayed no emotion: they could've just beaten Arsenal 7-0 or lost to Dagenham & Redbridge for all I could tell... So, for all the bluster, vitriol & fury directed at opponents, match officials & blazers, the average modern fan doesn't seem overly concerned about football when he's on his way to his £700,000 house, driving his £60,000 German car or sitting at his desk in his £75,000 p.a. job.
What he does need is an escape valve from the more unpleasant aspects of what a fan of 50 years ago would view as a cosseted existence.

Someone needs to stop this hyperbolic shite that almost everyone in football indulges in... But most posters on here think Sir David and the Board need to up the ante on that very front🙄.

Of course, in football, as in life, laws somehow seem to be coming in that very few folk agree with.
Martin O'Neill is correct that, under current rules, the decision against Motherwell was a stonewall penalty kick - if the ball hit the boy's hand.
However, a 1970s MO'N, never mind a 1970s Kenny Burns or Larry Lloyd, would be aghast that the ref would be pointing to the spot in that situation.
I don't think that should be a penalty kick. The contact with the hand was unintentional. The contact with the hand had no bearing on the trajectory of the ball or the distance it travelled. I don't understand why anyone thinks the laws of the game should be drafted to award a penalty kick in those circumstances.

People need to chill the f**k out... Especially if the unthinkable happens tomorrow.

😑🕉️☸️🙏 Auuuummmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm.....

Hope McInnes gets a nice long ban for his antics.

The guy is obviously thick as mince.

He stated in one interview he watched the end of the Celtic game,and in another statement heard there was a penalty to someone...and he didn't have to guess who to.

Surely both couldn't happen.

Sour Hun Bastard.

Classlesss McInnes bumping his gums about a decision in a game not even involving his team is beyond disgraceful.
Calling the (correct) penalty decision "disgusting" just inflames the situation to incendiary point.
He should get the book thrown at him.
Whoever posted the details and leaked Beaton's home address will hopefully be traced and will quite possibly face jail time.

I'll never understand why the Gunts are lauded and drooled over by the boys at the Beeb.
Horrible tawdry nobodies.

I hope the Smellies absolutely thrash them tomorrow.

Classlesss McInnes bumping his gums about a decision in a game not even involving his team is beyond disgraceful.
Calling the (correct) penalty decision "disgusting" just inflames the situation to incendiary point.
Whoever posted the details and leaked Beaton's home address will hopefully be traced and will quite possibly face jail time.

I'll never understand why the Gunts are lauded and drooled over by the boys at the Beeb.

Couldn't have put it any better doc well said mate

Managers should not be interviewed full stop.
Its the same boring, inconsequential drivel spouted every time.
As for Boyd, Sutton, Preston etc, its like listening to adolescents arguing over who can piss farthest up the wall.
Fuckin idiots.

Apart fae that what dae ye think?

By the tone of the statement it sounds like they're blaming Michael Stewart and the pundits for this happening 😂 no word about the bigot in the dugout in Gorgie tells you all you need to know about where the SFAs allegiances lie.
I think they've pulled a 19 year auld laddie in connection with a data protection offence.

Kris Boyd surely has to be ONE of them
It was disgraceful how he acted and what he said, conspired to say

Next best thing to their full blown hun lodge members

What's happened over the past 24 hours is shocking but let's not forget the whinging from the prime motivator, sevco, who have gotten away with just short of murder for decades. They've got form.

"We are also clear, sadly, that this is the inevitable consequence of the heightening criticism, intolerance and scapegoating demonstrated this season by media pundits, supporters, official supporters' groups, clubs, players, managers and former match officials."

But you can't get away from the fact our referees are shite, VAR in Scotland is shite and it's the same two clubs that get the rub of the green (and blue) every time. No Scottish referees at the World Cup anyone?

It's everyone's fault but ours. Wakey fuckin wakey. It's you, the SFA and Scottish football authorities, that have allowed it to get to this stage by being weak and allowing two clubs the freedom of the country.

What's happened over the past 24 hours is shocking but let's not forget the whinging from the prime motivator, sevco, who have gotten away with just short of murder for decades. They've got form.

"We are also clear, sadly, that this is the inevitable consequence of the heightening criticism, intolerance and scapegoating demonstrated this season by media pundits, supporters, official supporters' groups, clubs, players, managers and former match officials."

But you can't get away from the fact our referees are shite, VAR in Scotland is shite and it's the same two clubs that get the rub of the green (and blue) every time. No Scottish referees at the World Cup anyone?

It's everyone's fault but ours. Wakey fuckin wakey. It's you, the SFA and Scottish football authorities, that have allowed it to get to this stage by being weak and allowing two clubs the freedom of the country.
Spot on Jack.
To be fair, at least there has been an attempt to end the duopoly by bringing the Gonads into the blessed group.

The Gunts have really taken advantage of winning that World War on their own.
Fair play. :coffee1: