Scottish Cup QFinals..

Fritz

First of this weekends matches live on cooncil telly. QOS v Falkirk.

Think i`d prefer Queens to win this. Falkirk are a better side, imo.

I agree; more confident about beating QoS. As for Falkirk, can't forget THAT semi-final, when I think I aged about 2 years in 90 minutes......

Aye that was a great day. :thumbgrin

My back was fukked and I couldn't go to the game so a mate of mine went along instead. Not a football fan as such but he really got in to that second half and was lapping it up.

For all we have a honking final and semi record, istr we have a great qf record in recent times. Will check

Since 1999 - 2000 season we have appeared in 7 semi finals, losing 4 of them (Aberdeen, Dundee Utd, Pars and Them) so although not brilliant IF we win tomorrow and IF we win a semi it wouldn't be too bad an average given our absolute abject Scottish Cup record. Especially if you compare it to no finals at all between 1980 and 2000 and 5 losing semis in that time.

Berwick have nae chance.

Tough game K, 700 tickets sold for BR, may have up to 1000 here, may lift their players.

We need to be professional not just expect to go through, thats when we fail.

Berwick have never beaten Hibs in seven competitive games. In fact they've never even scored against Hibs.

Some ex Hibs youth in their team and their centre forward blair Henderson apparently trialled with Hibs earlier this season.

Berwick will be up for this game tomorrow and will battle hard from the start hoping to upset Hibs normal game plan and get the first goal which would get the Hibs crowd on their backs. Hibs have to start this game purposefully for once and match their lower league opponents workrate. It would help immensely if we score early as they will become disheartened. I always think Hibs are very vulnerable to losing goals from set-pieces against any team, so it's important we remain focussed defensively. I think Hibs will win but I suspect it won't be the cakewalk some fans seem to be predicting.

2-0 Hibs.

Berwick have never beaten Hibs in seven competitive games. In fact they've never even scored against Hibs.

Some ex Hibs youth in their team and their centre forward blair Henderson apparently trialled with Hibs earlier this season.

Aye, i`m sure David Gold plays for them.

Paul is at Kelty now - not sure if they are bros, he is from edinburgh afaik though

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk

was hoping there would be sendings off at the sellik/utd game...just didnt realise suspensions will kick in for the league cup final

Aye, red cards aren`t competition specific here as far as i know.

Soap dodgers all over Twitter whinging about corruption and being hard done by. Pathetic.

is it no rather galling that the ugly sisters are either shoutin 'corruption' or ' conspiracy' when they dinnae get ther ain way when in fact i would reckon that they pair are the maist conspiratorial and corrupt clubs in the country and have been for a very long time now

:coffee:

fuxake Thomson givin' them as many chances as he can.

Was never a red card, now DU are down to 9

corruption?? what way?

fankfuk Sparky's a Hibby

My chef is a Tim, owed me 50 from Europe,
Wanted double or quits at 44 mins in that Celtc get to the final,

Aye why not I said, penalty Utd 1-0 fucking hilarious

Celtc penalty. Many many get it up ye from him then sparky stress up and takes one for the Hibs, I couldn't care less what happens next I'm in fits here

fuxake Thomson givin' them as many chances as he can.

Was never a red card, now DU are down to 9

corruption?? what way?

fankfuk Sparky's a Hibby

Apparently the SFA are determined to stop them winning the treble :coffee:

You couldnae write it.....

Just back fae Easter Road.... Lee Griffiths has equalised for Thellick....

Says Arabs down ti 9 men, smellies doon tae 10!

Just back fae Easter Road.... Lee Griffiths has equalised for Thellick.... Says Arabs down ti 9 men, smellies doon tae 10!

Should have been 9 each and the first Arab sent off was not involved in the incident and the second Arab was not a sending off, Thompson could not referee making a ham sandwich!

Dundee United were robbed of a player, would Celtc have still scored against 10 men?
Cierzniak had an excellent game, some top-class saves.

Dundee United were robbed of a player, would Celtc have still scored against 10 men? Cierzniak had an excellent game, some top-class saves.

Cierzniak had an immense second half. The first incident by the letter of the law should have been 9 each after it. The handball was ludicrous the penalty for the Arabs was very very very soft. Getting the wrong man for a red card. Thompson is a bafoon

United were robbed of 2 players, as were Celtc of one. First incident was never red cards in a month of Sundays. And if it was, then Brown and Citfci should have been off too!

I only meant the penalty incident, but I agree about the first incident.
If those two deserved to be sent off, it should have included Brown & Ciftci too.

Thomson also sent the wrong man off in the first incident. :doh

It was amusing listening to them all on TV and radio whinging about there being little or no contact for the Utd penalty. Soft, bad decision....all the cliches. These are the same idiots that harp on about players being "entitled to go down".

Unless being "entitled to go down" only applies to players of teams they like.

I really hope Celtc and Utd absolutely do their tanks duking it out with each other..!

Dundee Utd supporters not happy with Thomson either -

http://boards.footymad.net/forum.php?tno=196&fid=101&sty=2&act=1&mid=2110184549

'Compliance Officer...Will he offer Craig Thomson 2 games for impersonating a Referee?????'

Time after time, Thomson PROVES he's incompetent, corrupt or both - yet nothing gets done about him ?. Has he even ever been demoted to a lower league for a couple of games like other referees are after a poor performance ?. I dread that, at some point this season, he's going to have an extremely damaging-impact on us - bound to as it's been some time since we've had him so he'll be chomping at the bit to ram it up us - again !!

Dundee Utd supporters not happy with Thomson either -

http://boards.footymad.net/forum.php?tno=196&fid=101&sty=2&act=1&mid=2110184549

'Compliance Officer...Will he offer Craig Thomson 2 games for impersonating a Referee?????'

Time after time, Thomson PROVES he's incompetent, corrupt or both - yet nothing gets done about him ?. Has he even ever been demoted to a lower league for a couple of games like other referees are after a poor performance ?. I dread that, at some point this season, he's going to have an extremely damaging-impact on us - bound to as it's been some time since we've had him so he'll be chomping at the bit to ram it up us - again !!

He`s constantly held up by the SFA as the best ref we`ve got. God help our game if this incompetent clown is "the best ref in Scotland".

Blind, ignorant idiocy though is standard practice for the fuckwits down Hampden way. They continued to allow this buffoon to referee our games against the gunts despite that photograph of him being as happy as a pig in shite surrounded with wee gunt neds giving it the 5-1 hand signals. Celebrating a victory in a match this fuckin idiot refereed.

Only in Scotland would that be tolerated by a governing body and the twat in question not be censured. At least, only if it involves a team other than either of the bigots because make no mistake, if he`d been pictured jollying it up with either set of their supporters he`d have been punted down to the lower leagues before his whistle hit the ground.

Craig Thomson is as woefully inept a referee as it`s possible to be but unfortunately, only the SFA can empty him from the game and despite the incompetence staring them in the face week after week, they wont.

He`s constantly held up by the SFA as the best ref we`ve got. God help our game if this incompetent clown is "the best ref in Scotland".

Blind, ignorant idiocy though is standard practice for the $#@!wits down Hampden way. They continued to allow this buffoon to referee our games against the gunts despite that photograph of him being as happy as a pig in $#@!e surrounded with wee gunt neds giving it the 5-1 hand signals. Celebrating a victory in a match this $#@!in idiot refereed.

Only in Scotland would that be tolerated by a governing body and the $#@! in question not be censured. At least, only if it involves a team other than either of the bigots because make no mistake, if he`d been pictured jollying it up with either set of their supporters he`d have been punted down to the lower leagues before his whistle hit the ground.

Craig Thompson is as woefully inept a referee as it`s possible to be but unfortunately, only the SFA can empty him from the game and despite the incompetence staring them in the face week after week, they wont.

he obviously has enough grey cells never to put himself in that position. Or he is under orders from the SFA not to fratenise with either side.

When it comes to anyone else though ... :coffee:

I dislike Thomson as much as anyone else on here but tbf it was the assistant referee who fingered the wrong United player and got Paton sent off instead of Butcher.

but why didnt he see it....he's the ref!
:dunno: