Scotland v Slovakia

Hibee Kev

Thoughts on tonight's game folks? It's come down to win-or-bust as it always does with Scotland, can anyone see us getting the win we need to take it to the last game? We were totally outclassed in Slovakia but have improved since.

Brown and Armstrong will be big losses for us. Can see Strachan going with the likes of Bannan (or even Darren Fletcher?) ahead of our own John McGinn in midfield but you never know. 1-0 Scotland in a nerve-shredder to take it onto the Slovenia game :dub:

I am heading along tonight with both excitement and some trepidation. Scotland still "Scotland It" regularly enough not to make a prediction.

I'm confident tonight. It is literally a very different team that will be facing Slovakia tonight to the one that lost so heavily in the away fixture.

Would be great to see McGinn and McGreggor feature, it bodes well for the future.

For the first time in years I've taken a wee interest and will be going to a pub to watch the match instead of my usual Thursday night pub!

I think Slovakia will play for a draw which means it will be very difficult for Scotland to win. I do however think we will edge it if we can score first.
It's our Hampden results which ultimately cost us in every campaign, so here's hoping we can reverse that trend and get a big win tonight.

Scotland to win 2 nil. Easy

Banyan instead of Mcginn. Strachan at his absolute worst. Sigh

McGinn wid be flyin efter his escapades at Parkheid tae K.:doh

Barry fuckin Bannan? Away and shite Strachan ya plum

Same stubborn mistakes strachan made in not playing Griffiths in last qualifiers, same players who have failed before... same old story. Diff players but same lack of balls in selection

D.Fletcher, Bannan, Forrest... Strachan playing it safe in a game where we have to throw caution to the wind FFS! Has Forest ever had a good game for Scotland?! A rich man's Alan O'Brien! Prove me wrong, James!

Yep, a ridiculously boring safe option, tried and failed players... yet if we fail, it will be the "we simply dont have the players excuse" No, its backbone and creativity in the mind of managers we dont have

Ach! Wull still win [emoji106]

Player sent off. Make it happen Scotland [emoji120]

There is absolutely no reason why we cannot go on and win this. Show them who's boss, Scotland. Fuckin do it!

Surely McGinn on second half ! Midfield offering zip so far !!!!

That goalie is gonna thwart us aw night sigh

Hit the bar!!! Arghhhh

I'm the only Scotsman in a Welsh boozer full of English peeps! This is driving me raaaaaadge!! Fuckin score will ye!?!?

I still maintain that Scotland are just cursed with shite luck when it comes to sports. Was hoping Andy Murray broke that curse.

Well done lads. Magic

Yassss! Superb! Well deserved. Thought the much-malingned Chris Martin was good when he came on. Put himself about and caused them problems.

Left it late, but well done Scotland.
Keeps us in with a shout of the play-offs in the last game and that's all we can ask for at this stage.

Superb Scots.... left it late but we deserved it. Desperately unlucky with hitting the bar twice. Would have liked to seen Super John McGinn go on. 10/10 for effort against a well organised and physical side. All the Slovakia players seem to have huge frames and it seems the way to beat them was with pace. Thanks to Sparky for his great assist. I thought Andy Robertson was superb. I've never been a big fan of those pink strips - changed because of a clash I hear. I agree it's time to leave Jamie Forrest out.

I think we bossed it, to be honest; the difference between the first game against Slovakia and that game was marked, even with them being down to ten.

He's got to move past James Forrest, though. The laddie's fucking hopeless at this level.

That will do, great win. Martin did well should have been on at half time

Listen to the English commentator doing the Scotland game on ITV. The pure joy at us scoring is beautiful to hear. So happy that fitba justice was done. Twats like Provan and Walker etc should hang their heads in shame.