Scotland Qualify for the World Cup

All credit to Scotland. Under the cosh for large parts of the game but never gave up. I thought the PK was outside the box and I also thought the 2nd booking that got the Dane sent off, was a stick on booking.

What a fantastic feeling after all the heartache, well done Scotland 👏🏻👏🏻👏🏻👏🏻

All credit to Scotland. Under the cosh for large parts of the game but never gave up. I thought the PK was outside the box and I also thought the 2nd booking that got the Dane sent off, was a stick on booking.

Wow wow wow

The Ref took 2 seconds to decide it was in the box 😳

I lost my enthusiasm for international football years ago. Scotlands tendencies was like a second serving of Hibs and one was plenty.

But that was Scotlands 2016 tonight. Scotland goes out 2-2 for almost all our history but they overcame that history

Well done to all of them and to Steve Clarke.

Unbelievable stuff in the end. Had to watch while driving, not ideal 😳 We have a good squad, but Clarke just sucks the life out of any optimism going forward. We're going to play the best teams in the world with a 43 year old Goalkeeper and Grant Hanley at the back.

Well done Scotland, and a big mention to Steve Clarke. Us Scots like moan, but SC has got this group of players above and beyond their level.
That was a game which will live in fitba folklore for a long time.
And Hanley done his part for sure, considering he was dropped after having a ropey game, he stood up tall.
Such a shame it happened the same day Mossmorran fell .

Tremendous result tonight and absolutely delighted to have qualified for the World Cup Finals next summer.

We were certainly helped with Denmark going down to 10 men, but we had our own problems to deal with losing Soutar in the pre-match warm up then Gannon-Doak being stretchered off so early in the game.
The Danes were technically superior as I thought they would be and looked far more composed and classy on the ball than Scotland, but we got the goal that mattered and three of them were fantastic, and Shankland's typical goal was just what we needed.

In reality, the Danes blew it against Belarus last Saturday and will now face a play off (I think ?).
The players all worked hard and Steve Clarke has now taken Scotland to three tournaments including a first World Cup in 27 years, IMO he has been an excellent manager of Scotland. He will be our best ever manager if we were to get through the group stages next summer, though that is a big ask.
Well done to all involved with the Scotland squad.

Aye that was unreal tonight! After each of our first 2 goals it still felt like we'd make an arse of it. But Steve Clarke has this team believing, he has done from the start. Telling I thought when both Robbo and SJM mentioned his team talk. Huge credit to the manager and that whole team really. How good is it going to be next summer to actually be involved?! Supposed to be on a holiday hiatus to save dough but my god I'm tempted to try and get over there somehow

R
Aye that was unreal tonight! After each of our first 2 goals it still felt like we'd make an arse of it. But Steve Clarke has this team believing, he has done from the start. Telling I thought when both Robbo and SJM mentioned his team talk. Huge credit to the manager and that whole team really. How good is it going to be next summer to actually be involved?! Supposed to be on a holiday hiatus to save dough but my god I'm tempted to try and get over there somehow
I know - was there tonight and couldnt help but get excited and take a notion to go! They were playing rocking all over the world as we were leaving which brought back the nostalgia from when we beat Austria to qualify for France ‘98 which was just magic.

R

I know - was there tonight and couldnt help but get excited and take a notion to go! They were playing rocking all over the world as we were leaving which brought back the nostalgia from when we beat Austria to qualify for France ‘98 which was just magic.
Jealous you were there Yogi, that must've been some bounce for KTs goal! Aye I love going to the US anyway, never mind for a world cup.. Wish it was already set as to where we will play our games

Brilliant result last night. Got a message from my mate over in Virginia saying time to visit the USA.

He could well be onto something there.

Nicked fae Twitter 😂
When I woke up this morning I was terrified that I was going to find Craig Levein in the shower and discover the last 13 years were all a dream

Watching the highlights this morning, I thought the second yellow for the "foul" on John McGinn was very harsh.
Thought SJM very much played for it.
Also the Denmark goal in the first half being chalked off for a foul looked dubious.
Never mind though, these are the breaks you need, and Scotland scored four great goals, won the game in spectacular fashion, and that's all that matters.