Sausage Rohl

blue toon hibby

Apparently front of the queue for the RB Salzburg job - could the Hun be thrown into turmoil again? What’s Wilfried Nancy doing these days?

Hope the rumours quickly start that McInnes is in the frame for Ipox…..

Deal arranged last season for him and Shankenstein to join their favourite club…….. that sort of rumour.
More giggles at the Gunts.

Can't see Röhl jumping ship to Salzburg.
If Red Bull's hierarchy are seriously miffed by recent failures, they might be willing to pay a manager more than Röhl's on at Ibrox. However, it would be a more attractive job for a coach pushing 60, looking for a last payday and a challenge that he'd fancy himself to accomplish.
The Salzburg hotseat isn't a secure post historically. They went through 7 managers while winning 10 titles in a row up to 2023, though I'd guess bigger clubs will have poached a few of those. Been through 4 more in the last 3 seasons, being pipped by Sturm Graz in '24 and '25, then finishing 3rd to ASK Linz this year. Linz's only other title was 60 years ago. F**k knows what's happened to Rapid & FK in Vienna. You'd think Red Bull Salzburg would have more money than other Austrian teams.

What's the natural career progression for a coach who wins the Austrian title with Salzburg? RB Leipzig, obviously😂, but I don't see it as a stepping stone to Dortmund.
Getting Salzburg back to the top might see a manager in line for the Schalke, Bremen or Köln jobs in Germany, but Röhl seems to be on the radar in Germany already. I'd say he has English Premier League ambitions.

Röhl seems to have "got" the Huns🙄 impressively quickly, which - thankfully - most Huns managers don't. He soon got a tune out of a poor squad. His failure to get the Huns looking more cohesive after the January splurge in the transfer market was worrying, but he still had them winning games. They occasionally dismantled diddies for 45 minutes, something the Smellies didn't manage.
Aye, they did fold badly on the run in - in the manner of an early Sea Pigeon, Deep Sensation or Harchibald at Cheltenham - but I think Röhl will fancy the Huns' chances next term. Newcastle, Spurs or Villa might then come calling.
I think the Huns board is genuinely behind Röhl. Unless he feels differently, or the Smellies spend £40m+ this summer, I don't see him jumping.

It's worrying from the Huns' perspective that Klopp is apparently driving this. I'd be confident the Red Bull hierarchy trusts Klopp.

From what I've seen of Röhl, I'd put the Huns chances of getting a better manager below 30%.
I didn't think their chances of getting a better one when they punted Clement were much higher.

It's worrying from the Huns' perspective that Klopp is apparently driving this. I'd be confident the Red Bull hierarchy trusts Klopp.

From what I've seen of Röhl, I'd put the Huns chances of getting a better manager below 30%.
I didn't think their chances of getting a better one when they punted Clement were much higher.
John Greig is alive! He's only 83 😆

McIness going to Der Huns seemingly, Gunts soon be extending there meltdown.

Cannot see that.
Like the rest of us, McInnes would have detected that MO'N looked all of his 74 years of age after 19 weeks at Darkheid. He will have doubts that MO'N will last a 42-week season.
But I do not see the Huns going for him again, after he knocked them back before Slippy G got the job.
I think he does 2 more years at the Gunts, 2 third places, maybe a cup, then gets the Scotland gig.

John Greig is alive! He's only 83 😆
Bastard Wikipedia! We were not given a tanning of that magnitude in the season Greig signed for the Huns!
Granted, we did lose 4-1 in the League Cup at ER and 5-1 in the League at ER in the first 6 weeks of '62/'63, but Greig was well on his way to establishing himself by then.
Gratuitous falsehood😡.
As manager, Greig took over a treble-winning side and had a League record of W 81, D 52, L 56 in his 5-&-a-bit sessons Didn't win the League, won 2 SCs and 2 LCs.
I don't see the Copland Orcs accepting that.
Things went downhill considerably after he left, mind😂.
1000001914.jpg

Bastard Wikipedia! We were not given a tanning of that magnitude in the season Greig signed for the Huns!
Granted, we did lose 4-1 in the League Cup at ER and 5-1 in the League at ER in the first 6 weeks of '62/'63, but Greig was well on his way to establishing himself by then.
Gratuitous falsehood😡.
As manager, Greig took over a treble-winning side and had a League record of W 81, D 52, L 56 in his 5-&-a-bit sessons Didn't win the League, won 2 SCs and 2 LCs.
View attachment 21884
To my eternal shame I sold him a pair of brogues at Dolcis when I was 17 or so. Miserable sod was my eternal impression of the man.

Hope the rumours quickly start that McInnes is in the frame for Ipox…..

Deal arranged last season for him and Shankenstein to join their favourite club…….. that sort of rumour.
More giggles at the Gunts.

Its Happening Ron Paul GIF

Cannot see that.
Like the rest of us, McInnes would have detected that MO'N looked all of his 74 years of age after 19 weeks at Darkheid. He will have doubts that MO'N will last a 42-week season.
But I do not see the Huns going for him again, after he knocked them back before Slippy G got the job.
I think he does 2 more years at the Gunts, 2 third places, maybe a cup, then gets the Scotland gig.

if McInnes has doubts about O’Neill lasting a full season, he’s far more chance of capitalising on it at the Huns than he has at Hearts.

The Huns will spend big again, far bigger than Bloom and his wee data app. This was the time to strike in terms of the capitalising on the Old Firm faltering, Hearts had it in their hands and blew it, it won’t come around again for a long time.

As for Scotland… Steve Clarke will get all four years of his new contract, that door is closed to McInnes too.

Gratuitous falsehood😡.
View attachment 21884
I think that story must come from straight from what Greig himself says in the BBC Scotland 'Icons of Football' programme about him. The match he saw was probably the league cup game on 8 August 1959 which Hibs lost 6-1.

Aaah.
That makes more sense.
Greig was still more than 2 years from his debut then, a few weeks before he turned 17.
He'd likely only just have signed for the Huns that summer.
That was the crazy season for goals.
We lost all 6 in the LC (Huns, Dee, Well) and leaked 25 goals in the 6 games.
We scored 106 and conceded 85 in 34 League games. Finished 7th. Gunts scored 102, overhauling Killie close home to win the League by 4 points. Killie collapsed and took only 3 points in their last 5 games. The Huns were 12 points adrift in 3rd. Nobody else got to 80 goals.
We beat Airdrie 11-1, Partick 10-2, Third Lanark 6-0, Dunfermline 7-4, Arbroath 5-0, Ayr 5-1 and drew 5-5 with Clyde... as well as letting in 6 at Dee & the Sheep and 5 v. the Gunts & Third Lanark.
Scored 123 and conceded 113 in 43 competitive matches.
Also drew 6-6 with Middlesbrough in a friendly.

How wrong can I be?
Doesn't say much for Scottish football if Röhl has f**ked off to Österreich.
It says less for the Huns and their fans.
I suppose he may well have read the room correctly, with regard to the Orcs on the terraces. A bit like Bronn weighing up whether to face Ser Gregor in Game of Thrones.
With a possible big turnover of players, an early draw v. diddies in a League game & either a League Cup loss to the Sheep/Arabs or a Europa League elimination may have seen him under pressure by the end of August.
He seemed to enjoy himself and to enjoy winding-up the Smellies and MO'N. I thought he'd do well with them, had he stayed
Exchanging 50,000 and 60,000 crowds in Glesga for the Us / Gunts / Sheep size of support the leading Austrian teams pull is a retrograde step in many ways.
As for McInnes, I didn't think the Huns board would go for him, even though he's the outstanding candidate.

I used to be OK at this. Maybe 25 years back, I was in a bookies in Manchester on a trip back to the UK. I idly glanced at a punter looking at one of the then new-fangled screens that brought up prices on most stuff, without you having to go to the counter and ask the manager to check his screen or ring head office. "Next Leeds Manager" read the market heading. I noticed Venables at 33-1😳 - I mind he was semi-retired and doing punditry. I had £10 on. He was at Elland Road before I went back to Bangkok.
Next year (?) I was back over and in Dublin. A "Next Ireland Manager" market was on a screen. U21s boss Brian Kerr was 16-1. U21s bosses always seem overpriced in national "Next Manager" markets to this day. I had €20 of those then new-fangled Euros on.
Two total fluke winners that I just caught sight of on screens. I think they're the only two "Next Manager" bets I've had.

I think McInnes has realised that the only way is down by remaining at Tynecastle, they are not going to repeat last season.
That means his stock would go down with it.
Also, the Scotland job is Clarke's for the next few years, so that rules that out.
It's now or never to manage his boyhood team, triple his salary and inherit more chance of trophies.
Big gamble for the huns though, he's never managed a similar sized club with the pressures and huge expectations that brings.
This is an example of what i have thought for a while, that both the Glasgow "giants" will no longer be able to attract top managers.
Celtic will find the same when O'Neill goes.
Huge blow for Hearts though, coming on the back of Shankland's move.
I reckon John McGlynn will end up back at Tynecastle.

I thin McInnes has realised that the only way is down by remaining at Tynecastle, they are not going to repeat last season.
Also, the Scotland job is Clarke's for the next few years, so that rules that out.
It's now or never to manage his boyhood team, triple his salary and inherit more chance of trophies.
Big gamble for the huns though, he's never managed a similar sized club with the pressures that brings.
This is an example of what i have thought for a while, that both the Glasgow "giants" will no longer be able to attract top managers.
Robbie (Replay) Neilson for me. The man that won Hibs the cup 🤣

I think McInnes has realised that the only way is down by remaining at Tynecastle, they are not going to repeat last season.
Big gamble for the huns though, he's never managed a similar sized club with the pressures and huge expectations that brings.
Can you imagine the greeting faced arrogant lying hypocrital bigoted cvnt at the full blown Huns!!!
Unbearable to even think about

Dont think he's the man wanted by the Rangers fans, this could quickly unravel

I don’t think there are many genuinely top class managers out there at all - Man Utd appointing Carrick, Amorim about to join AC Milan, Mourinho returning to Madrid, Alonso becoming the latest merry-go-round favourite - the trickle down effect is impacting the old firm.

Ultimately the safe pair of hands approach in Scottish football is more fruitful than the gambles - searching for an Askou is far more likely to result in a Nancy, Martin, Montgomery, Critchley type - which is why we’re seeing the McInnes move, O’Neill staying, the sheep going for Robinson.

From a Hibs perspective, there’s plenty justifiable criticism of David Gray and a lot of room for improvement, but there’s a massive element of better the devil you know when it comes to football managers right now.

Will be interesting to see what road Hearts go down… hopefully a bad one!

I don’t think there are many genuinely top class managers out there at all - Man Utd appointing Carrick, Amorim about to join AC Milan, Mourinho returning to Madrid, Alonso becoming the latest merry-go-round favourite - the trickle down effect is impacting the old firm.

Ultimately the safe pair of hands approach in Scottish football is more fruitful than the gambles - searching for an Askou is far more likely to result in a Nancy, Martin, Montgomery, Critchley type - which is why we’re seeing the McInnes move, O’Neill staying, the sheep going for Robinson.

From a Hibs perspective, there’s plenty justifiable criticism of David Gray and a lot of room for improvement, but there’s a massive element of better the devil you know when it comes to football managers right now.

A Cathro/Critchley/Stendel type please! Read somewhere this morning that it would be either McGlynn or Presley, really hope it's the latter.

The best thing about all this is, it was only a few short weeks ago the gunts and sevco were seemingly shoulder to shoulder and brothers in arms telling the world how much hertz were cheated out the league and now sevco have went and turned the useless, gullible fucks over as well. Its comedy gold

It may be worth keeping an eye on Askou and his new charge.
We'll see if he is a boy wonder.

It may be worth keeping an eye on Askou and his new charge.
We'll see if he is a boy wonder.

Indeed. No doubt he did a very good job at Motherwell, but the great unanswerable is whether it was a lightning in the bottle thing and whether they could have replicated it next season.

I've just seen the TalkSport podcast with Jim White on YouTube.

Mark McGee was on it and he was asked about the McInnes move to Rangers just after Shankland's similar move.
With a straight face he said there was nothing to worry about for Hearts as they are a club "on the up" and Tony Bloom's analytics
will find them possibly an even better manager than McInnes and a better striker than Shankland.
He states that as a Celtic fan, which he never stops telling everyone he is, he thinks Rangers are doing the right thing getting a manager who cam extremely close to winning the league, and Celtic should be concerned.

I've always thought McGhee was a slavering twat, but the above takes things to a new level.

Basically Hearts are finding out the hard way they are no bigger or better or more able to defend their interests than the other two comparable sized clubs in Scotland, Hibs and Aberdeen, when it comes to the Glasgow pair and the power and influence they have on the game in this country.

I've just seen the TalkSport podcast with Jim White on YouTube.

Mark McGee was on it and he was asked about the McInnes move to Rangers just after Shankland's similar move.
With a straight face he said there was nothing to worry about for Hearts as they are a club "on the up" and Tony Bloom's analytics
will find them possibly an even better manager than McInnes and a better striker than Shankland.
He states that as a Celtic fan, which he never stops telling everyone he is, he thinks Rangers are going the right thing getting a manager who cam extremely close to winning the league, and Celtic should be concerned.

I've always thought McGhee was a slavering twat, but the above takes things to a new level.

Basically Hearts are finding out the hard way they are no bigger or better or more able to defend their interests than the other two comparable sized clubs in Scotland, Hibs and Aberdeen, when it comes to the Glasgow pair and the power and influence they have on the game in this country.
He is a slavering twat.
Always has been.