Russell Brand

Went to see him at the Usher Hall,Wow what a performance!

God knows what the 13 yr old wee laddie he picked out made of it :-D

Russel Brand is good.

FACT

END OF!!!

Its all about opinions, some people like him and some people are weird :)

• Haha
Reactions: Dub
The Cowshed massive would've loved his topics,worth the money and the Gunner even got a mention from the warm up guy :-D

I don't particularly like him, think he's a bit of a twat tbh, but I wouldnae mind a shot of his ex wife tbh :wink:

I quite like Bud. The metal bottles of Bud and lime you get in USA are very refreshing.
Maybe she swallowed too much of his Bud.
And was rightly shown the door.

Russell Brand is shit. Ever see his program Brand X?
Terrible.

Katy Perry is cracking, but both Travi McCoy and him couldn't stay away from other birds...

Russell Brand is shit. Ever see his program Brand X?
Terrible.

Katy Perry is cracking, but both Travi McCoy and him couldn't stay away from other birds...

I don't see the fuss for Katy Perry to be honest.
If she hadn't gone on about liking kissing girls then a load of you pervs wouldn't have paid her any attention.

She's not much of a looker in the morning to be honest - I'll show you, if I can figure out how to upload this pic from my phone. She wasn't happy about it.

article-0-0C9C6EEA000005DC-258_468x374.jpg

Russel Brand has got a soft spot for the Hibees. In his football book where he interviews Noel Gallagher and other high profile fitba fans he mentions Hibs in every chapter.

Fact. End of. etc.

The Hibs thing came about after he watched the semi against Falkirk didn't it?

Tweeted about how great the fans were after that game. Don't know of any interest before that though.

Doc! Nothing wrong with KP, first time I seen her was in the gym class heroes video when they were just a highschool band on MySpace, my mate pointed her out because he had an obsession, she was quite plain at that point... Then one day she became a bit mental :giggle:

The Hibs thing came about after he watched the semi against Falkirk didn't it?

Tweeted about how great the fans were after that game. Don't know of any interest before that though.

Doc! Nothing wrong with KP, first time I seen her was in the gym class heroes video when they were just a highschool band on MySpace, my mate pointed her out because he had an obsession, she was quite plain at that point... Then one day she became a bit mental :giggle:

Na, he definitely mentioned that this year but book i'm talking about came out about a decade ago. He goes on about a West Ham/Hibs link because of both fans emphasis on playing pretty, 'warrior poet' type stuff that the jamboids try and rip us about.

Serious question. Have the people that hate him ever watched one of his stand-up shows or is opinion based on his American stuff and the way the Sun's Bizarre page portray him?

I am with Proccie, he is a clever lad, likes the Hibs and has decent sense of humour.

I didn't like him to begin with; thought he was just a shagger whose comic talent, if any, was exaggerated by the British media.

He IS a shagger but much as it pains me to admit, he is cleverly funny. His Hugo Boss comment cracked me up.

I genuinely can't stand him. On a personal level anyway.

A couple of examples why....

Turning up dressed as Bin Laden a day after Sept 11th... Knob
Prank police calls live on stage... If that was me, I'd be charged... Knob
And his prank phone call with Jonathan Ross was out of order too...

He's honestly a knob, but it's okay because he's funny :coffee:

I genuinely can't stand him. On a personal level anyway.

A couple of examples why....

Turning up dressed as Bin Laden a day after Sept 11th... Knob
Prank police calls live on stage... If that was me, I'd be charged... Knob
And his prank phone call with Jonathan Ross was out of order too...

He's honestly a knob, but it's okay because he's funny :coffee:

The Bin Laden attention seeking stunt was pretty poor.
However, he was off his tits on heroin so that's all right then.

I read a couple of excerpts of his Booky Wook or whatever it was called. Fcukin dire, although perhaps if you are off your tits on heroin and dressed as Bin Laden it is the most hilarious thing you've ever read.

'Knob' is pretty well spot on.

:thumbgrin

I think his early stand up is truly gash. But he's proved over the past 5 years or so that's he's an exceptionally bright chap.

Re Hibs, he's been pally with Welsh for a fair while, far longer than the Falkirk semi.

Loved his piece on Thatch.

Katy Perry is a munter without the makeup. Great body, but in no way a stunner. Utterly mince tunes too.

Crikey!

Having seen her described earlier in the thread as having gone mental I thought she'd be one of your pin-ups!
:giggle:

Crikey!

Having seen her described earlier in the thread as having gone mental I thought she'd be one of your pin-ups!
:giggle:

Never. Again.

Only completely sane bints from now on.

That statement perhaps verging on the slightly oxymoronic.

Loved his piece on Thatch.

I'm predisposed to detest the guy, but it's difficult for me to totally condemn the guy who wrote that.

His schtick annoys me, but his writing in the paper is excellent.

I am with Proccie, he is a clever lad, likes the Hibs and has decent sense of humour.

That surprises me M. I would have put money on you thinking the guy was a cocksocket. Don't know why apart frorm the fact that he is a cocksocket.

See aggies comments, plus the fact I have heard him talk sense a couple of times.

Saw him in Glasgow on Friday night and he was very funny and very interesting. Clearly an intelligent guy though he can do the silly stuff well too. The stage was rushed at the end by numerous gagging for it weedgie burds, some of them even with their own teeth.

Always liked him cos he often makes you think and he seems to be a good improvisor.

Mind you, he's a lot better of late (last couple of years) as being on the straight n narra is what got him his mad and irresponsible reputation and only now is he maturing a bit. Crikey, he'll be married wi kids next!

He has been really down in his life so he has that ring of experience when he talks about tough matters, like drug abuse or people abuse for that matter.

One day he might blow another gasket but anyone who can bullshit so fluently about stuff with humour is worth a passing listen at least in this (looks out window) dull, grey life...

Only kidding, he's SHIT!!!!

Nah, the only kidding was only kidding... :burnout:

I seen him live at the Playhouse a few years back, the tour after the phone call with Wossy. It was really funny.

The guy clearly splits opinions, and in fact seems to get people really worked up about him if they don't like him for some reason :dunno:

I agree with Proccy and 1875; he's an intelligent lad and talks a lot of sense, when listened to properly. I had seen his Hibs tweet but never knew about the book, that's fair play. The Hammers are a team I've always liked due to my old man.

His Hugo Boss comment cracked me up.

This annoyed me greatly.Not what he said, but the way he tried to act as if it was spur of the moment in-joke with his pal Noel.

It was clearly pre-planned by him and he should have said so after the event.

I'm undecided about him, don't really get how people hate him so much, don't really get the adoration he gets either.

I seen him live at the Playhouse a few years back, the tour after the phone call with Wossy. It was really funny.

The guy clearly splits opinions, and in fact seems to get people really worked up about him if they don't like him for some reason :dunno:

I agree with Proccy and 1875; he's an intelligent lad and talks a lot of sense, when listened to properly. I had seen his Hibs tweet but never knew about the book, that's fair play. The Hammers are a team I've always liked due to my old man.
Aha! It all makes sense now. Your dad is former West Ham goalie Robert Green :detective:

Bit weird he called you Keepit rather than Keeper though :hmmm

Strange bunch them goalies :dali:

Aha! It all makes sense now. Your dad is former West Ham goalie Robert Green :detective:

Bit weird he called you Keepit rather than Keeper though :hmmm

Strange bunch them goalies :dali:

:applause:

Apparently when the midwife handed me to him he dropped me!

On my head it appears at times.

Back to this Brand felly, and I did chuckle after his gig at the Playhouse. He said to the audience that he'd be in the foyer afterwards for a bit, and naturally the female I was with fancied hanging about to get a glimpse of the shagger, so we stayed. She was not alone in this thought. The pace was fecking rammed, mostly with the finest fanny Edinburgh had to offer that night (which wasn't so fine right enough, but hey ho). Anyway, out comes Brand and there's a surge towards him. He has a security guard the size of a brick shithoose guiding him through the throng, and he gets to a bannister thing and jumps up onto it. Surveying the scene, he starts to point out burds in the crowd, whispers to the burly bastard, and the giant hands each one a wee ticket thing. 'Make you way over to the bar there if you have a ticket' Brand shouts, and one by one the lassies teeter off to the bar that was closed to the public, 'cept for the golden-ticket holders.

Celebrity life must be shite.

[video=youtube_share;3YR4CseY9pk]http://youtu.be/3YR4CseY9pk[/video]

RB on newsnight - quite interesting i quite like him in general despite me thinking he comes across a bit tit sometimes :dunno:

[video=youtube_share;3YR4CseY9pk]http://youtu.be/3YR4CseY9pk[/video]

RB on newsnight - quite interesting i quite like him in general despite me thinking he comes across a bit tit sometimes :dunno:

Is this the Paxman interview (can't watch at the moment)? If so, it's a great example of how his irritating (to me) schtick actually disguises a keen mind. As he gets angrier towards the end I start liking him better.

As far as revolution throwing out the current world paradigm of global capitalism, I'm leaning more in that direction with each passing year.

I've just listened to the guy Ratcliffe on the radio speaking on the Grangemouth affair. I'm paraphrasing, but he effectively justified his approach by invoking the difficult times, saying "we all know what happened in 2008". I hear this more and more - large corporations using the conditions they HELPED CREATE as an justification for being ever more brutal, venal and money-grabbing.

How about cutting profits? No? No. Because it's the world's reason for existing under the current ideology.

Is this the Paxman interview (can't watch at the moment)? If so, it's a great example of how his irritating (to me) schtick actually disguises a keen mind. As he gets angrier towards the end I start liking him better.

As far as revolution throwing out the current world paradigm of global capitalism, I'm leaning more in that direction with each passing year.

I've just listened to the guy Ratcliffe on the radio speaking on the Grangemouth affair. I'm paraphrasing, but he effectively justified his approach by invoking the difficult times, saying "we all know what happened in 2008". I hear this more and more - large corporations using the conditions they HELPED CREATE as an justification for being ever more brutal, venal and money-grabbing.

How about cutting profits? No? No. Because it's the world's reason for existing under the current ideology.

yeah Aggie its the Paxman interview, and agree the angrier he gets in it the more i like him.

I agree wholeheartedly on the need for radical change (call it revolution if you will) from the current model and the dis-benefit to almost all. If he 'wakes' others up more power to his elbow imo

yeah Aggie its the Paxman interview, and agree the angrier he gets in it the more i like him.

I agree wholeheartedly on the need for radical change (call it revolution if you will) from the current model and the dis-benefit to almost all. If he 'wakes' others up more power to his elbow imo

Articulate, photogenic sort calls for ill defined revolution which will make things better in ill defined way. People admire this.

The world turns, and there is nowt new under the sun.