Rumour.

On loan with a £1M option to buy so we will likely see him again.
I think he will do well.

They also have a couple of Norwegians to help him settle.

Melkersson sees himself as a striker....Brent sees him as a a completely different position.

A manager that gives him a chance playing the position he's trained to play his whole life....

I think he will do well.

They also have a couple of Norwegians to help him settle.

Melkersson sees himself as a striker....Brent sees him as a a completely different position.

A manager that gives him a chance playing the position he's trained to play his whole life....
He was a goalkeeper at primary school.

Let’s be honest, neither Melkersen or McKirdy are ready and capable of stepping up and replacing Nisbet. Kukharavych did a decent job when he was fit, he’s the clear second choice striker leaving McKirdy and Melkersen further down the pecking order.

If Nisbet was to miss a game now we’d be toiling.

I just think Melkerson at 19 with better coaches around him has more to offer than McKirdy.

So who does?

I know its called recruitment but I'd imagine they handle exits tae along with agents.

The management team and whoever looks after our loans. But its not going to be scouts and dat analysts finding new clubs for players.

We make someone available and they approach us.

Just think accusations are getting thrown about and levelled at everyone

The same 4 people are to blame for everything wrong at this club, whether they're involved or not.

We don’t know who is making these decisions tbh.
I reckon LJ has been given carte blanche (within a budget obviously) to do as he sees fit to patch up the 1st team until the end of the season. The DOF should have his new structure in place in time for the summer.

The management team and whoever looks after our loans. But its not going to be scouts and dat analysts finding new clubs for players.

We make someone available and they approach us.

Just think accusations are getting thrown about and levelled at everyone

The same 4 people are to blame for everything wrong at this club, whether they're involved or not.

So LJ has decided to punt all these players you reckon?

I reckon LJ has been given carte blanche (within a budget obviously) to do as he sees fit to patch up the 1st team until the end of the season. The DOF should have his new structure in place in time for the summer.

Problem is and us fans aren’t thick or simple, Wee Lee was raving about most of our signings but after the disaster at the PBS he is moaning about recruitment etc, that’s where I get the we don’t know who is making these decisions.

Part of his job is to big up the club - everything about it. Do people not understand that?

He is just another Yes man, let’s have it right.

Hes been out front and centre criticising the business that we've done

Stopped short of slaughtering it, but a yes man isn't gonna be out there the way he has lately.

Talks too much, believes his chat too much, but yes man might no be on the money.

Hes been out front and centre criticising the business that we've done

Stopped short of slaughtering it, but a yes man isn't gonna be out there the way he has lately.

Talks too much, believes his chat too much, but yes man might no be on the money.

So at the outset he couldn’t praise the owners recruitment staff enough.

Each time he a new player was announced he was on video giving all the comments we all wanted to hear.

But when the real football starts, most of these signings are going out on loan or don’t feature in the first 11.

He only turned against the club due to his own failings, he picks the team he remains picking the same players that caused these issues for other Managers, so he is either trying to get himself sacked or they are not backing him and will get rid in the summer.

He is now twisting his comments again saying his relationship with the club, Ben, Ron & Iain are all fine, it just stinks.

Each time he a new player was announced he was on video giving all the comments we all wanted to hear.

But when the real football starts, most of these signings are going out on loan or don’t feature in the first 11.

He only turned against the club due to his own failings, he picks the team he remains picking the same players that caused these issues for other Managers, so he is either trying to get himself sacked or they are not backing him and will get rid in the summer.

He is now twisting his comments again saying his relationship with the club, Ben, Ron & Iain are all fine, it just stinks.

In fairness you put up a decent argument. He does look like he's trying to save his image rather than Hibs.

There is an element of truth to that, but he's also guilty of believing these players were good enough.

He chose to start and use everyone he has.
You don't know until they play.

Even the best players can struggle I
in new environments. Never mind 400 new youth players coming from all around the world being expected to integrate and play at the same time.

There is an element of truth to that, but he's also guilty of believing these players were good enough.

He chose to start and use everyone he has.
You don't know until they play.

Even the best players can struggle I
in new environments. Never mind 400 new youth players coming from all around the world being expected to integrate and play at the same time.

You first sentence, that is our recruitment teams role to watch them at various games to make sure they are the right fit for us and the Scottish league.

FFS, are you joking?
Absolutely not.

Hibs sign a player. LJ can't say that it had nothing to do with him and he thinks he might be pish.

He's the public face of the club and is obliged to do press conferences.

During the summer window that corresponds with the period that we're trying to sell STs as well as make the club as attractive as possible to potential signings. The positive spin is part of his job. Nothing to do with being a yes man.

If you can't see that then no, you don't understand.

Absolutely not.

Hibs sign a player. LJ can't say that it had nothing to do with him and he thinks he might be pish.

He's the public face of the club and is obliged to do press conferences.

During the summer window that corresponds with the period that we're trying to sell STs as well as make the club as attractive as possible to potential signings. The positive spin is part of his job. Nothing to do with being a yes man.

If you can't see that then no, you don't understand.

But is that not what he done after he threw his toys out of his pram at the PBS?

You first sentence, that is our recruitment teams role to watch them at various games to make sure they are the right fit for us and the Scottish league.

Problem is you can't tell that about a foreign player until they've played in the league.

The recruitment team have been directed to go and find these types of players. The focus is all wrong for me.

If we want young players to make a profit off of, then you need to already know what they have to offer.
So find homegrown talent, I think our league is absolute garbage just now, but, Scottish players are becoming a commodity that people want. Why not try and capitalise on this patch, instead of being all universal about it.

That's the problem, I think the player profiles might be fine.. Youann, Melkerssen, Cabraja, Kenneh aren't bad players, and they've all shown something at one point or another to show they might have something.

But they're not from here, haven't grown up watching our product, never mind playing in it.
This isn't your average European league, you don't have breathing room here and until you get that, you're gonna drown.

DoF has to understand this, redirect the focus and bring in players built for Scotland rather than their own leagues.

But is that not what he done after he threw his toys out of his pram at the PBS?
Yes because it's his job that's on the line even though, between injuries and wrong signings, he's obviously been working with one hand tied behind his back.

For me it was a back me or sack me call to the board.

It looks like it worked (although we're obviously still waiting on signings).

Problem is you can't tell that about a foreign player until they've played in the league.

The recruitment team have been directed to go and find these types of players. The focus is all wrong for me.

If we want young players to make a profit off of, then you need to already know what they have to offer.
So find homegrown talent, I think our league is absolute garbage just now, but, Scottish players are becoming a commodity that people want. Why not try and capitalise on this patch, instead of being all universal about it.

That's the problem, I think the player profiles might be fine.. Youann, Melkerssen, Cabraja, Kenneh aren't bad players, and they've all shown something at one point or another to show they might have something.

But they're not from here, haven't grown up watching our product, never mind playing in it.
This isn't your average European league, you don't have breathing room here and until you get that, you're gonna drown.

DoF has to understand this, redirect the focus and bring in players built for Scotland rather than their own leagues.

That’s why I mentioned the recruitment team need emptied and the people who are making these decisions taken away from them.

Yes because it's his job that's on the line even though, between injuries and wrong signings, he's obviously been working with one hand tied behind his back.

For me it was a back me or sack me call to the board.

It looks like it worked (although we're obviously still waiting on signings).

Your post is based on your opinions, mine was based on actual facts that has happened and been done. So I get more than you think.

That’s why I mentioned the recruitment team need emptied and the people who are making these decisions taken away from them.

I'd keep the team.
They've done what they've been told imo.

Tell them to sign a different profile of player and I think they'll find them.

I'd keep the team.
They've done what they've been told imo.

Tell them to sign a different profile of player and I think they'll find them.

But will that change?, we all want it, it has to happen but the reality is does our decision makers.

Your post is based on your opinions, mine was based on actual facts that has happened and been done. So I get more than you think.
Eh? You called him a "yes man". Is that an "actual fact" or your opinion?