Rugby Union

I think we can win in Paris. The biggest challenge IMHO is Ireland. They are the team to beat just now.

Folk who think that liking/supporting/playing rugby makes you a Tory are fucking weirdos
Spot on. My parents were working class snobs. Express readers who thought they were better than the majority of their neighbours. All my mates went to Bellevue or DK and they put me to Trinity when it was a fee paying school. Thanks to them I became a rebel, grew my hair to embarrass them and left school at 14 to start work. Oh and I have always hated Tories with every fibre of my being. Having said all that, playing rugby and attending every International at Murrayfield in the schoolboy enclosure has left me with a love of the REAL beautiful game where men are men and cheating is rare.

Before kickof yesterdays game had worried me more than the previous weeks trip to Twickenham , as there was always the potential for Scotland to fall flat on their faces after the highs of last weeks game and our recent record against the Welsh is awful, but we now seem to have a bit of confidence in our game, obviously though sometimes the little tricks and kicks might won't come off and we can end up looking a a bit foolish and hopeless . Let's enjoy the moment though and end to Paris with a wee bit of hope that at least we can compete, France are definitely beatable but it's going to take a mighty effort again.

Spot on. My parents were working class snobs. Express readers who thought they were better than the majority of their neighbours. All my mates went to Bellevue or DK and they put me to Trinity when it was a fee paying school. Thanks to them I became a rebel, grew my hair to embarrass them and left school at 14 to start work. Oh and I have always hated Tories with every fibre of my being. Having said all that, playing rugby and attending every International at Murrayfield in the schoolboy enclosure has left me with a love of the REAL beautiful game where men are men and cheating is rare.
Hibby Lindsay Muir went tae Trinity. He might or not have played rugby.

He probably did. Only a year older than me but I didn't know he went to Trinity and I certainly don't remember him. There was no football at the school in those days so he would have played rugby. Unusual to go on to be a professional footballer..

He went tae Gracie primary then Trinity. Year aulder than me tae. Got capped at under 21 level.

Ireland will be hard to beat.
More so if they are awarded a try like yesterday's 3rd(?) .
Foot in touch and the ball looked suspiciously close to the line when grounded.
VAR ,eh?
Widnae have got that try if we were playing the The Huns. 😉

Can anyone explain Scotland's first try to me? Did the ball touch the ground?

Huge ask to get a win in France in two weeks but if they could pull it off the atmosphere vs Ireland would be electric.

In true Scottish fashion I can't rule out wins vs France and Ireland and a last day loss against Italy 😝.

I thought we were brilliant in the second half.
Russell was really enjoying his game, looked like he was having the time of his life. He knew he bossed it.

The really tough games are coming up though, the weekend off will be welcome I think.

Watching italy v ireland at the moment . Ireland should change their national anthem to moany moany . If carlsberg did moaniest team in sports they would win hands down 🤪😡

I have to say, normally French commentators don't bother me but I'm stuck with a right pair of wankers today!