• HIBEESBOUNCE PICKEM PRIZE LEAGUE Season 2026-2027

Info on how to buy an Entry Pass HERE

Rix Sacked (Threads Merged)

Re: Rix Sacked

I predict a few threads from kickback winging their way into Bounce gold over the next few days :rollfloor :rollfloor

Dr Shrink said:
Duffy was Rix's big pal.

I expect him to follow Rix out........

Jump or pushed?

You decide.

:rollfloor
:bbb: Duffy has left too.. Damn he could have been coach..:rollfloor

a great day for scottish football!! Last time they sacked a manager we beat them 2-0 come on the cabbage

I wonder how the newly launched Hearts newspaper will report this? :hmmm :rollfloor

Gareth said:
If it wasn't for the fact that they are such a bunch of ugly, arrogant jersey tucking tramps you'd almost feel sorry for them

You've taken that to far:rollfloor

According to Sky, Vlad said ' We owed it to the fans ' you certainly did ya fud, the Hibs fans :rollfloor :rollfloor :rollfloor

I was thinking of changing my 'radge' thingy. Reckon I'll keep it for a while longer! happydance happydance

just heard it on real radio :rollfloor :rollfloor :rollfloor

but i have a question, hearts were not happy with results and signing???

vlad wasn't looking for a manager/coach at all he was looking for a scapegoat when he screwed everything up

KEEP IT UP VLAD, YOUR DOING A GREAT JOB

MON THE HIBEES, F**K MAD VLAD AND HIS TRIBE OF F**KWITS
:applause: :rollfloor :applause: :rollfloor :applause: :rollfloor :applause: :rollfloor :applause: :rollfloor :applause: :rollfloor :applause: :rollfloor :applause: :rollfloor :applause: :rollfloor :applause: :rollfloor

Valdas Ivanaukas caretaker til end of year - A man whose already been sacked by Mad Vlad at Kuanas.

pinocchio_strings.jpg

Sorry Pressley, you're dropped. Mr Rom...I mean, I, believe Sillicoontz Ripamov should be the new captain.

wouldn't be surprised if Souness is linked with the scumcastle vacancy before long

tricky said:
wouldn't be surprised if Souness is linked with the scumcastle vacancy before long
just what my yam mate said....dont think he will touch it:rollfloor

This Valdas gadgey is their 7th (feckin' excellent number that SEVEN :worthy :worthy :worthy ) manager since Harry Potter "resigned" 18 months ago(sheesh, that feels like a long long time ago )

:rollfloor :rollfloor :rollfloor

The__Proclaimer said:
You're psychic Shrink. Duffy's just quit.

The curse of Duff Jimmy strikes again - poor Glitter the puppet he's no had a chance from day one!:rollfloor

Dr Shrink said:
Duffy was Rix's big pal.

I expect him to follow Rix out........

Jump or pushed?

You decide.

:rollfloor

Day -ja -voo, Burley ,Anderton, Fookes.

Sky sports say no manager would touch the Heats job with a barge pole -talkng to Dave Mcferson, also saying rumours Duffy gone too.

can stop :rollfloor :rollfloor

Managed to get a quick squint at Kickback before it went under...there are still the same old comments along the lines of "what's the panic?" etc etc...seems to have passed themby that this might be the final straw for Elvis and the other Scottish players at the club..

Absolutely feckin' loving it..

GIRFUY ya Hearts scum!

Gav

happydance Has anybody got any glue? I think I've split my sides:rollfloor

You have got to laugh eh - i have wet my kecks ove their shenanigans this season - just had my Yam mate on the phone groanin wi fear for the semi - bring it on ya coonts:hammer

Hate to put a downer on things - but I think this will have a POSITIVE effect on the Yam fudds preps for the Semi. Will give the players that whole 'everyone thinks we're in turmoil' mentality. I personally would rather the kiddy-fiddler had still been at the healm on the 2nd...?

fitzpas said:
Right feckin stop it all of you NOW!!!!:tuttut:

im at work and everybodys is lookin at me like i'm fkin nuts for laughing so hard

:rollfloor :rollfloor :rollfloor :rollfloor :rollfloor

happyjambo1874 said:
hope we get stuffed in semi cant be understand this mad vlad.

me hope you get stuffed in semi cant be understand either

thats been about 1 hour since vlads mate and mcglynn have been in charge.....about time they were sacked:hammer :hammer :yeah: :yeah: :bye

Seven Tattoos said:
To quote Harvey Keitel's Winston Wolf from the 'Bonnie Situation' scene in Pulp Fiction: 'let's not start suckin each others' d!cks yet'. While this is all very amusing, I'm sure I am not the only 'bouncer' who recalls a hertz chairman sacking the manager just before a very important derby. I am, of course, referring to September 1990 when Mercer emptied Doddie on the Monday or Tuesday before the first post-merger bid derby. I naively assumed that the dressing room would be in turmoil and the support would be divided and that Hibs (the hungrier side I reasoned) would gain a morale boosting derby win. As any Hibbie who was at Easter Road on the mad, bad afternoon of Saturday 15 September 1990 will confirm, Sandy Clark's hertz comfortably beat us 3-0. Indeed they were three to the good before the break.

Now I'm not stating that history is necessarily going to repeat itself, I'm just suggesting that Mad Vlad possibly has a bit more footballing nouse than we tend to credit him with and that he knows that players tend to find an extra gear when they're playing for a new manager. Don't forget there are some talented players at Tynecastle and, ourside the Old Firm, they're on more remunerative contracts than at any other club in Scotland. Possibly, Vlad (who let's face it hasn't been happy with either of the Laurel n Hardy of Scottish fitba for some time) feels that the timing of his decision just might give Gordon, Pressley, Webster, Hartley, Skacel et all the motivational edge that could see them through.

It's amusing, but we need to concentrate on making sure all eleven in green perform to maximum ability on the day. They are still a tough nut to crack.

I agree with some of that but it has to be said that sacking Doddie at the time was a one off, this adds yet another element of turmoil to a season of managerial turmoil. How the scumbos react will be interesting to say the least.
That said, I agree that we still have to get the heads down and battle like feck

The Hearts board arrive at Tynecastle to discuss who will be the new manager...

ClownCar2.jpg

Hate to admit it, and, as funny as it is :rollfloor :yeah: , I have to agree with Seven Tattoos.

This has got me quite worried, of course the yams can still pull it out the bag, and if we start thinking that we're comfortable and can win easily, then they more than likely will!

Is the turmoil over at swinecastle gonna give us the wrong mentality?!

Really hope not, and of course, would like to see the yam fuds get seriously trashed on the 2nd!

Hah Hah Hah Hah ...p45...p45

50124snf.jpg

HAH HAH HAH HAH ...P45...P45
HAH HAH HAH HAH ...PEEEEEE forty Fiiiiiiiiiive

(to the tune of stayin alive)

:rollfloor .. What about MCLEISH as the boss.. coach Blobby Williamson.. physio Souness and Director of FOOTBALL Levein..:rollfloor :rollfloor

This story is the best novel I've read for years, feckin hilarious. :rollfloor

A bit far-fetched though. :hmmm