Ray Donovan

LEGENDARY RADGE
Anyone else been watching this on Sky Atlantic? I have enjoyed it so far.

I've been watching it through "legitimate means". I can't work out if it's well acted but utter shit that flatters to decieve or if it's really good across the board but has a nuanced sense of the ridiculous

Got the makings of a fine piece of television. Nice wee twist at the end tonight.

Sent from my GT-I9100 using Tapatalk 2

I can't tell how into it I am yet.
Looks like it could be good, a wee twist thrown in tonight for good measure.
Good reviews over the water, been renewed for a second season already and the pilot broke a few records.

I'll keep watching and see if it grips me a bit more yet.

I'm enjoying it so far, think it could have a good lifespan if the writers keep the twists coming.

Can you give us a rough idea what it's about chaps?

It's about a guy who's like a 'fixer' for the high and mighty rich and famous, but he has all his own problems with his brothers, wife and his dad who just got out of prison, who he doesn't get on with of course.

Cheers H, sounds good, might try to catch up with it. Any idea how many shows have been shown on Sky Atlantic so far?

Last nights was episode 3, on every Tuesday plus about 6 repeats throughout the week :thumbgrin

I'm loving it. Another gem from Sky Atlantic. Didn't realise Eddie Marsen was going to be in it. I like him as an actor.

Trying to catch up with the first 2 episodes on Sky Go.
Laptop keeps buffering all the time so have only seen about half an hour of first episode. grrrr

If only I had a tablet to watch it on...:hmmm

Then your tablet would buffer instead :giggle:

Trying to catch up with the first 2 episodes on Sky Go.
Laptop keeps buffering all the time so have only seen about half an hour of first episode. grrrr

If only I had a tablet to watch it on...:hmmm

I have a nice Galaxy Tab ye can borrow :wink:

Ok. Just watched the end of the first episode on my phone. Sound wasn't great. Can someone tell me who is the woman you see throwing herself off the top of the building, the one his daughter asks him about?

Aye, funny that. :pf:

It's Ray's sister

Sent from my GT-I9100 using Tapatalk 2

Ok, buffering probably not the right word. It gets to the end of half an hour, shows a couple of adverts then keeps going back to the start of the episode.

Ah I see, 4OD is the worst for that!
I don't use Skygo on my laptop, but can't you download the program to a sky app thing on the desktop? My mate uses it that way. I think that would kill the adverts? :dunno:

Did anyone watch it right through?

Season finale was the other night.

Whatcha think?
I enjoyed it, I liked that some of it was actually quite light hearted too.
Not the other night that the guy who plays Avi, is the same guy that plays Manny in Scarface :shock:

Good series though, think I'll definitely keep an eye out for season 2.

Did anyone watch it right through?

Season finale was the other night.

Whatcha think?
I enjoyed it, I liked that some of it was actually quite light hearted too.
Not the other night that the guy who plays Avi, is the same guy that plays Manny in Scarface :shock:

Good series though, think I'll definitely keep an eye out for season 2.

Got the last one to watch so will try to do that tonight. I've enjoyed the series and I will deffo watch season 2

Just as well I never dropped any spoilers :giggle:

Dead man walking if you did Hammi :boxing: dead man wal-fukk-king my son :giggle:

I wanted to go in and read the opinions on Breaking Bad in that other thread... Except for the huge spoiler alert for a title :tuttut:

Just gonna assume it's awesome and take it up I think.