Not sure how much publicity was given to a wee bit info given out by Richard Gordon at the weekend on the above.
I listened to the Tam Cowan mob on the way to Abersheep, and one of the topics was a ‘debate’ on whether or not there really was a ‘West Coast Bias’ re fitba. Of course Tam made it impossible to say there was such a bias because he wanted ‘irrefutable proof ‘ before it could be claimed.
Twat.
Anyhoo, quite a number of listeners raised the Porto tackle on Obika being absolutely slaughtered on the highlights programme, yet a similarly robust challenge made by Obika the following week wasn’t touched upon. Tam didn’t seem too bothered, but interestingly Richard Gordon interjected and said he’s just spoken to the BBC producer responsible and asked the question of him. The answer was that “The pundits didn’t deem it worthy of any discussion”.
So there you have it. That specky twat and confirmed Hun, Richard Foster basically white washed the matter, aided by his co- pundit (would maybe be Faddy? I didn’t watch it) So it's down to ex Smellies and HUns in the main, who are the majority of 'pundits' to decide the agenda.
Unsurprisingly this was swiftly passed as a matter for further discussion.
The irony that Tam provided the ‘irrefutable proof’ of bias was of course lost on him.
I remember when this programme was genuinely a focus for teams outwith the Bigot Bros. Changed days.
Mikey Stewart seems to be about the only one not frightened to plough a lone furrow.
I listened to the Tam Cowan mob on the way to Abersheep, and one of the topics was a ‘debate’ on whether or not there really was a ‘West Coast Bias’ re fitba. Of course Tam made it impossible to say there was such a bias because he wanted ‘irrefutable proof ‘ before it could be claimed.
Twat.
Anyhoo, quite a number of listeners raised the Porto tackle on Obika being absolutely slaughtered on the highlights programme, yet a similarly robust challenge made by Obika the following week wasn’t touched upon. Tam didn’t seem too bothered, but interestingly Richard Gordon interjected and said he’s just spoken to the BBC producer responsible and asked the question of him. The answer was that “The pundits didn’t deem it worthy of any discussion”.
So there you have it. That specky twat and confirmed Hun, Richard Foster basically white washed the matter, aided by his co- pundit (would maybe be Faddy? I didn’t watch it) So it's down to ex Smellies and HUns in the main, who are the majority of 'pundits' to decide the agenda.
Unsurprisingly this was swiftly passed as a matter for further discussion.
The irony that Tam provided the ‘irrefutable proof’ of bias was of course lost on him.
I remember when this programme was genuinely a focus for teams outwith the Bigot Bros. Changed days.
Mikey Stewart seems to be about the only one not frightened to plough a lone furrow.