alnewhaven
How did those at today's game rate the players then? Sounds like Kerr for one had a better game than normal, how were the rest.
I'll bite, from my restricted view beside Sergy the Russian Hibby and his Mrs and Gunnerhibby and wee Joe, my thoughts would be....
1. Makalamby - Did ok, but I still think he lacks concentration, MacDonald stealing the ball from him at a kick out was cringeworthy and he was very lucky
2. Murphy - Magnificent, if and when he goes he will be sorely missed by Hibs. What a goal!!!!
3. Hogg - Again he played very well and stuck to it til the end
4. Jones - Some key blocks and great defensive headers
5. McCann - McGeady gave him a torrid first 20, once young Kevin settled, he had the Michael Flatley of the SPL in his back pocket.
6. Kerr - Played like the player I thought we had signed in the summer, best performance in a Hibs shirt and might of scored with a great header.
7. Boozy - Went missing for big parts of the game, overcooks things and I think his mind is either in his new bairn or pastures new, which is a pity
8. Stevenson - Worked his socks off and was shagged out when substituted
9. Chisholm - I like his terrier like attitude, gets tore in, needs to keep practicing his passing to a Hibs man though.
10. Zemamma - Tucked in behind Benji, Celtic didn't know what to do with him first half, tore them up for arse paper. Tired and dropped down a gear second half, but clearly annoyed to be substituted.
11. Benji - Positives, he can roll a defender well and does create openings as his pass for Murph's goal proved. Negatives, he hates passing even when others are in a better position, should learn the gamble of shooting on sight and has to stop the play acting. Lost him with 10 to go, played with 10 men.
Subs
O'Brien - When he did get the ball, he really did run past the tinkers backies, he also tracked back more than I have seen.
Morais - Again, when he got the ball he had Naylor breathing oot his erky and almost scored a raker. I think given time, he may still prove an asset.
McCormack - Brought on to play left back in place of the injured Murph, done nothing wrong and will go on to be a Hibs regular I think?
The Big Pole - No not Artur Bollocks or the half a dozen Hibs supporting Polish lads giving it laldy all game, but the big feckin' column that blocked my view for a big part of the game. Shirley when selling restricted view seats, they should have the big screen on for fans too see the obscured areas?
Other thoughts - First of all, whilst I could see the logic of bringing on two wide players to run at the tired Naylor and shite Caldwell second half, it didnae work really and may have cost us the win?
Not surprised to see MAC missing, but was surprised we didn't consider the running and goalscoring ability of Donaldson?
Well done the 900, who sang from start to finish, although the Pressley song is pish.

what pressely song![]()

I'll bite, from my restricted view beside Sergy the Russian Hibby and his Mrs and Gunnerhibby and wee Joe, my thoughts would be....
1. Makalamby - Did ok, but I still think he lacks concentration, MacDonald stealing the ball from him at a kick out was cringeworthy and he was very lucky
2. Murphy - Magnificent, if and when he goes he will be sorely missed by Hibs. What a goal!!!!
3. Hogg - Again he played very well and stuck to it til the end
4. Jones - Some key blocks and great defensive headers
5. McCann - McGeady gave him a torrid first 20, once young Kevin settled, he had the Michael Flatley of the SPL in his back pocket.
6. Kerr - Played like the player I thought we had signed in the summer, best performance in a Hibs shirt and might of scored with a great header.
7. Boozy - Went missing for big parts of the game, overcooks things and I think his mind is either in his new bairn or pastures new, which is a pity
8. Stevenson - Worked his socks off and was shagged out when substituted
9. Chisholm - I like his terrier like attitude, gets tore in, needs to keep practicing his passing to a Hibs man though.
10. Zemamma - Tucked in behind Benji, Celtic didn't know what to do with him first half, tore them up for arse paper. Tired and dropped down a gear second half, but clearly annoyed to be substituted.
11. Benji - Positives, he can roll a defender well and does create openings as his pass for Murph's goal proved. Negatives, he hates passing even when others are in a better position, should learn the gamble of shooting on sight and has to stop the play acting. Lost him with 10 to go, played with 10 men.
Subs
O'Brien - When he did get the ball, he really did run past the tinkers backies, he also tracked back more than I have seen.
Morais - Again, when he got the ball he had Naylor breathing oot his erky and almost scored a raker. I think given time, he may still prove an asset.
McCormack - Brought on to play left back in place of the injured Murph, done nothing wrong and will go on to be a Hibs regular I think?
The Big Pole - No not Artur Bollocks or the half a dozen Hibs supporting Polish lads giving it laldy all game, but the big feckin' column that blocked my view for a big part of the game. Shirley when selling restricted view seats, they should have the big screen on for fans too see the obscured areas?
Other thoughts - First of all, whilst I could see the logic of bringing on two wide players to run at the tired Naylor and shite Caldwell second half, it didnae work really and may have cost us the win?
Not surprised to see MAC missing, but was surprised we didn't consider the running and goalscoring ability of Donaldson?
Well done the 900, who sang from start to finish, although the Pressley song is pish.
I didnae miss much tho, as Murphy's shot was on the left hand side of the goal, and I saw it in it's entire beauty :worthy And some of our best attacks were in the second half, so I'm willing to accept that obstruction of my view
And to top it all off, when Caldwell tried to flick the ball with the outside of his foot and he sent it wide, the massive cheer from the Hibs fans was hilarious
Apart from the ones who's day was blighted by the braindead Weegie stewards 
That moment when Chisolm turned Hartley with one touch of the ball, :worthy That pillar covered my view of the right hand side of the home-end goalI didnae miss much tho, as Murphy's shot was on the left hand side of the goal, and I saw it in it's entire beauty :worthy And some of our best attacks were in the second half, so I'm willing to accept that obstruction of my view
And to top it all off, when Caldwell tried to flick the ball with the outside of his foot and he sent it wide, the massive cheer from the Hibs fans was hilarious
Another moment was when the Tims got a throw-in in our half, and our supporters wouldnae give them the ball back, the expression on Caldwell's face,
A great day out for the 900 fans who went through
Apart from the ones who's day was blighted by the braindead Weegie stewards

Not by somebody younger than myself. I didn't know it was an offence to call somebody a Weegiehave you not been told off enough about that ??![]()
And lets be honest, they were pretty stupid. They didnae evn give logical answers for why they were chucking folk out. They just answered questions with questions :dohNot by somebody younger than myself. I didn't know it was an offence to call somebody a WeegieAnd lets be honest, they were pretty stupid. They didnae evn give logical answers for why they were chucking folk out. They just answered questions with questions :doh