Petrie Must Go !!!!!!!!!!!

K9Cammy

Stanton Is God Radge
I have been following Hibs since 1972 and am as much a fan as you would want. Have all the shirts, the stuff from the store, you name it, I have it !!

Having heard the reasons for the manager going, I have to call for Petries resignation. We have taken in 9 million in transfer fees and I am not naive enough to suggest we should spend all that, BUT, we have spent a total of 300,000 and thats it. Absolute disgrace.

I have had dealings with Mr Petrie and I can assure you, he is genuinely not a nice person, but I have backed him until now because the team have been doing well, but there comes a time, and its now.

We are replacing a manager and I think we should also be replacing the Chairman, because the buck stops with him.

I will always continue with my support and will go every Saturday as always, but I have the right to air an opinion and its quite simple.

Mr Petrie, its time to go !!

I have been following Hibs since 1972 and am as much a fan as you would want. Have all the shirts, the stuff from the store, you name it, I have it !!

Having heard the reasons for the manager going, I have to call for Petries resignation. We have taken in 9 million in transfer fees and I am not naive enough to suggest we should spend all that, BUT, we have spent a total of 300,000 and thats it. Absolute disgrace.

I have had dealings with Mr Petrie and I can assure you, he is genuinely not a nice person, but I have backed him until now because the team have been doing well, but there comes a time, and its now.

We are replacing a manager and I think we should also be replacing the Chairman, because the buck stops with him.

I will always continue with my support and will go every Saturday as always, but I have the right to air an opinion and its quite simple.

LETS GO TO ER NOW AND DEMONSTRATE!!!

Anyone up for it!!!

Dont know if thats the answer though. Mr Petrie is not the kind of man who would let that bother him to much.

I am hoping that he will do the decent thing and go of his own accord, but theres as much chance of that as me scoring a hat trick for Hibs on Saturday !!

Just so gutted. enough is enough. The last chairman (Ken Lewandowski) left because of Petrie and his negative ideas and warned that as long as he was there it would always be a major stumbling block in signing quality management. He has been proved right !

Please Petrie, just go and leave someone in charge who wants best for Hibernian Football Club and not whats best for them personally.

Dont know if thats the answer though. Mr Petrie is not the kind of man who would let that bother him to much.

I am hoping that he will do the decent thing and go of his own accord, but theres as much chance of that as me scoring a hat trick for Hibs on Saturday !!

Just so gutted. enough is enough. The last chairman (Ken Lewandowski) left because of Petrie and his negative ideas and warned that as long as he was there it would always be a major stumbling block in signing quality management.

Please Petrie, just go >>>>>>>>

has he ever faced us before though

Well, you have a point !

I am willing to listen to anything, but we have to just start realising that what is going on is a lot to do with him.

I would have loved JC to stay and progress the team, but its obvious that Petrie wouldnt allow us to go onto the next level.

I think Petrie is well past his sell by date but to blame the board for this resignation is utterly ridiculous.

You didn't hear a peep out of Collins when the team was performing to a high standard.As soon as things start getting shaky he resigns because the board wont give him enough financial clout in the transfer market...hes bottled it Fact.

We're underperforming on the pitch because of Collins' dodgy formations and dubious team selection.The only thing the board is at fault for is appointing the man in the first place.

I think Petrie is well past his sell by date but to blame the board for this resignation is utterly ridiculous.

You didn't hear a peep out of Collins when the team was performing to a high standard.As soon as things start getting shaky he resigns because the board wont give him enough financial clout in the transfer market...hes bottled it Fact.

We're underperforming on the pitch because of Collins' dodgy formations and dubious team selection.The only thing the board is at fault for is appointing the man in the first place.

Fair comment, this is all about opinions, but who is to say that he has not been to the board in the past, even when things were going well.

We have to disagree, but I do blame the board for not giving adequate support and funding. Its a fight to keep every player we have when it doesnt have to be.

think though.

if he had more money kerr wouldny have been needed, and he could have bought a big target man.

also he could have got boozy on a better and longer contract

We wer hardly going places under collins IMO.
I herd hibs offerd him an improved deal, but he wudny sign it because thay wudny give him money for players, and cudny garentee the better ones woulnt be sold on.
Wouldnt it be better to get behind our club and make sure we get the right man for the job.
Dont think petrie will give a f#ck bout a protest by the fans.
Any rumers going for the next gaffer?
Billy Davis or Yogi will do for me

i know its all about opinions,so in my opinion never read so much pish in my life.FACT

WHEN THIS SEASON ?

MAKING SILK PURSES FROM A PIGS EARS DONT WORK

We wer hardly going places under collins IMO.
I herd hibs offerd him an improved deal, but he wudny sign it because thay wudny give him money for players, and cudny garentee the better ones woulnt be sold on.
Wouldnt it be better to get behind our club and make sure we get the right man for the job.
Dont think petrie will give a f#ck bout a protest by the fans.
Any rumers going for the next gaffer?
Billy Davis or Yogi will do for me

Are you an agent? or one of the above :hmmm

how many times?

agree. Hibs players have given up. Hibs boss has given up. Hibs fans are giving up hope.

you gotta imagine the players moral has gone when there is millions sitting in a bank but they are still struggling to pay the bills.

As much as people might not like collins tactics, I think he did the best anyone could do with the resources and we're gonna struggle to find anyone to fill his spot.

i know its all about opinions,so in my opinion never read so much pish in my life.FACT

WHEN THIS SEASON ?

MAKING SILK PURSES FROM A PIGS EARS DONT WORK

So when i was getting slated for even suggesting Collins may have not been the right man for the job after the Falkirk game i got the 'we went 9 games un-beaten' as a reason for why i shouldn't have even suggested it.

In that 9 game un-beaten run we were performing to a standard high enough to be top of the league.So going by your opinion we've been pish all season? and in actual fact gives further strength to my initial thoughts at the start of this week that he wasn't the right man for the job.

*Just to clarify, i thought JC had at least two months to turn things round before serious questions were asked.Fortunately for us he bottled it as he knew he wouldn't be able to sort it out.

you gotta imagine the players moral has gone when there is millions sitting in a bank but they are still struggling to pay the bills.

Are you mental or rich? I am a professional worker, I don't earn nearly as much as any of the players but I still pay my bills no problem.

What do you think the guys at

ICT
St Mirren
Killie
M/well
Dundee Utd
Aberdeen
Falkirk
and Gretna get paid? and they don't appear to have given up! (well maybe Gretna)

Keep your sympathy for the deserving poor

Demonstrations?? We don't want to start looking like the Yams. However...

...thanks for overseeing the training facility Rod, don't let the door hit your bulging wallet on your way out.

Demonstrations?? We don't want to start looking like the Yams. However...

...thanks for overseeing the training facility Rod, don't let the door hit your bulging wallet on your way out.

itll get stuck in the door way

as for the demonstrations we will never look like yams

we are far too good looking :giggle::giggle:

THE MORE I THINK ABOUT IT THE MORE I GET PISSED OFF..

no matter who was in the managers seat the same fate would have happened. collins has shown himself to be weak and not challenge the board publicaly anyway so in essence he shouldnt be there anyway. we need a manager who can manipulte the media to KEEP our fuckin players not punt them off at the slightest whim as collins did do as he NEVER stated to the media he was pissed off with the losses. FAN POWER is the be all and end all and unless you manipulate them then whats the fucking point

THE MORE I THINK ABOUT IT THE MORE I GET PISSED OFF..

no matter who was in the managers seat the same fate would have happened. collins has shown himself to be weak and not challenge the board publicaly anyway so in essence he shouldnt be there anyway. we need a manager who can manipulte the media to KEEP our fuckin players not punt them off at the slightest whim as collins did do as he NEVER stated to the media he was pissed off with the losses. FAN POWER is the be all and end all and unless you manipulate them then whats the fucking point

the same person who banned the DR

Totaly agree with your post and also think with the new training ground now up and running Petrie has just expanded the production line for young players at ER and for sale signs and redused price tags we will always be like that as it always has only it will become worse with players wanting to come to hibs as a place to learn there trade and move on.:sadwalk::sadwalk:

GONE THE CABBAGE

And fast forward 6 and a half years and we are where we were then. C5, If you are still around in another guise - you were right all that time ago it seems.