Findlayhibby
In case your in that area. LGBT Pride Month 2025 Events & Parades In Paignton | AllEvents
Just had torbay pride thank you ,I missed it, gutted.In case your in that area. LGBT Pride Month 2025 Events & Parades In Paignton | AllEvents
Just about to have Pattaya pride. Massive internationally seemingly.Just had torbay pride thank you ,I missed it, gutted.
You can, and a fine loaf it remains.Can you still get mothers pride![]()
I like it but it is far too dominant now. If you want to get a nice crusty loaf to have with cheese, say, sourdough has taken over. Some places even do their baguettes as sour dough which is utter pish.Fuckin hate that sourdough shite. She when I lived and worked in London the Irish lads wanted loafs of plain bread, slice sausage and red Kola brought back.
Fuckin sourdough![]()
Nah magic mans large white ( orange ) or large multi - grainYou can, and a fine loaf it remains.
I assume you are more an 'ancient grains spelt sourdough' man Joe?
I found a nice sourdough loaf in Tesco for £1.65 about 6 months ago. Then it went up to £1.85 then £1.95 then, unbelievably, in that short time to £2.00!!!I like it but it is far too dominant now. If you want to get a nice crusty loaf to have with cheese, say, sourdough has taken over. Some places even do their baguettes as sour dough which is utter pish.
Very hipster Jack. Goes well toasted with some smashed avocado and a poached eggI found a nice sourdough loaf in Tesco for £1.65 about 6 months ago. Then it went up to £1.85 then £1.95 then, unbelievably, in that short time to £2.00!!!
I stopped buying it but I see it's back down to £1.95. Still, they can shove it.
Quite traditional. Ham and tomato or ham and coleslaw.Very hipster Jack. Goes well toasted with some smashed avocado and a poached egg![]()
That's lunch today, but on cheap Aldi toasted bread.Very hipster Jack. Goes well toasted with some smashed avocado and a poached egg![]()
That's lunch today, but on cheap Aldi toasted bread.
Prefer sweet dough myself, especially from bet365I like it but it is far too dominant now. If you want to get a nice crusty loaf to have with cheese, say, sourdough has taken over. Some places even do their baguettes as sour dough which is utter pish.
Correct dinner at noon T at 5Lunch. It's DINNER
Used to be dinner when I was working.Lunch. It's DINNER

Dinnae you start.Very hipster Jack. Goes well toasted with some smashed avocado and a poached egg![]()
I’ll stick to my hot toast and cauld beans ta very muchVery hipster Jack. Goes well toasted with some smashed avocado and a poached egg![]()
Bit like me sponsoring warburton a supposeI've heard a rumour that sougherdough r us are going to pump money into the Merricks.
So yous sponsor the Merricks if yous want![]()
Every single working class person of our age should stick with what we know. Dinner time is mid day meal, messages is shopping, pictures is cinema, there must be more. Why the hell do we go along with the changes? Stand firm people.Used to be dinner when I was working.
Dinner and tea.
Now it's lunch.
(Still tea though.)
Are there any words/phrases exclusive to your town / county . Anyone call a fish supper a fish dudEvery single working class person of our age should stick with what we know. Dinner time is mid day meal, messages is shopping, pictures is cinema, there must be more. Why the hell do we go along with the changes? Stand firm people.
Every single working class person of our age should stick with what we know. Dinner time is mid day meal, messages is shopping, pictures is cinema, there must be more. Why the hell do we go along with the changes? Stand firm people.
Does anybody still ask for a half loaf?Are there any words/phrases exclusive to your town / county . Anyone call a fish supper a fish dud![]()
Yes, us sometimesDoes anybody still ask for a half loaf?
Dinnae think ye can still say that. The funny thing is, most of us who asked for a black man had never actually seen a black man and so didnae associate it with an actual blackmanA black man. Is that still a thing at the ice cream van?
Had a plain heel toasted this morningCan you still get mothers pride![]()
When I was at school, we got told mid day meal was lunch......at 12.30pm we had school dinnersEvery single working class person of our age should stick with what we know. Dinner time is mid day meal, messages is shopping, pictures is cinema, there must be more. Why the hell do we go along with the changes? Stand firm people.
Served by 'dinner' ladiesWhen I was at school, we got told mid day meal was lunch......at 12.30pm we had school dinners
My FIL worked in Guthries for years Jimmy.My ma was a dinner lady. Then she worked at the training centre up at Dr Guthrie's.
Caramel flan and custard. Ya fucker. Food for the Pat Stanton's of the world.
Pats a god by the way.
I remember you saying that now. I'm getting right forgetful John.My ma worked with Freddie's ma. That's how I know him. Many many years ago.
They changed to calling it a nougat wafer sandwich however, the company that made them have either gone out of business or just stopped making them so I’m told.Dinnae think ye can still say that. The funny thing is, most of us who asked for a black man had never actually seen a black man and so didnae associate it with an actual blackman
Had an ice cream/lolly wafer thingy last week. Was half plain slider and half chocolate.They changed to calling it a nougat wafer sandwich however, the company that made them have either gone out of business or just stopped making them so I’m told.