Straight out on loan to Airdrie, or some other shitehole, for a year then punted.
Straight into the first team.
Straight out on loan to Airdrie, or some other shitehole, for a year then punted.
Aye. 19 years old.
Older than Garry O'connor when he made his debut.
Scott Brown.
Older than Peter Marinello.
Much older than Peter Cormack
We have moaned about young guys not getting a chance.
Lets not write this lad off.
Ivan Sproule cost 5k.
Just a thought.
Wish tae fuck some of our current players wid shoot fae there, wid be even better if they score.Shouldn't be shooting from there.
Cracking goal though.
Wish tae fuck some of our current players wid shoot fae there, wid be even better if they score.![]()
Aye but not often enough.Bowie shoots from the half way line![]()
He isn't but he's got a lot to do to justify that investmentKlidje cost £1M and he's gash.
Wish tae fuck some of our current players wid shoot fae there, wid be even better if they score.![]()
Indeed. Too many of our current mob would run into the path of an opposition defender and pass it sideways to someone else who will run into an opposition defender and pass it backwards to Barlasser or Mulligan who will pass it forwards to Klidje or Boyle who are inevitably offside.
Melkerson hadnae played on grass ever, before coming to the cabbage GS.Hasnt scored as many goals as Melkerson at that age... another teenage 'project' for the future. There's been loads of them in recent years.
We need first team players not bench warmers for the future. For SDG there wont be a future if he doesnt sort out our glaring problems.
What standard is the Irish league? SPFL is a big step up from there I reckon. Just as the EPL is to SPFL.Melkerson hadnae played on grass ever, before coming to the cabbage GS.
I think the LOI should be raided more often.
Good feeling on this lad, based on absolutely nothing!
Cracking wee player that will come goodHe isn't but he's got a lot to do to justify that investment
Eoin Doyle did quite well for us - from the same team - and continued to do well down south after leaving us. If he’s seen as the missing piece in the jigsaw they have to give him a fair crack of the whip which (IMO) Klidje hasn’t had yet.What standard is the Irish league? SPFL is a big step up from there I reckon. Just as the EPL is to SPFL.
The laddie could be a find but I’m just envisaging Gray keeping him in the bench while we go into games trying not to lose rather than trying to win.
Klidje cost £1M and he's gash.
Fair bit of optimism and cynicism in this thread![]()
FFS, your a right grumpy bastard todayWhat standard is the Irish league? SPFL is a big step up from there I reckon. Just as the EPL is to SPFL.
The laddie could be a find but I’m just envisaging Gray keeping him in the bench while we go into games trying not to lose rather than trying to win.
Think we've signed well before from lads either from that league or once played in it / NI.What standard is the Irish league? SPFL is a big step up from there I reckon. Just as the EPL is to SPFL.
Really? you think? I said I hope we have signed somebody that puts a current player as the option.I dont think we've signed him in the hope he's shite!
Correct, we sign plenty of players as cover or to try and progress. I was wanting us to sign somebody as a starter that makes a current player become the squad or back up option.Nonsense. Some wondering if he'll get a start or not that's all.
I’m always a grumpy bastardFFS, your a right grumpy bastard today
somebody been pissing in your porridge![]()
Not sure of their standard, but they play in Europe and get beaten.What standard is the Irish league? SPFL is a big step up from there I reckon. Just as the EPL is to SPFL.
Shamrock Rovers qualified for the league phase of the Conference the last 2 years. Shelbourne done the same last year.Not sure of their standard, but they play in Europe and get beaten.
Like our clubs.....
Be a bit of a comedown at Hibs thenShamrock Rovers qualified for the league phase of the Conference the last 2 years. Shelbourne done the same last year.

For who?Be a bit of a comedown at Hibs then![]()
The prospective signing, the state our team is in at the momentFor who?
He plays with Sligo, they didnae qualify for Europe.The prospective signing, the state our team is in at the moment
I realise my post reads as somewhat condescending towards the Irish league. That’s due to a lack of knowledge of football there.

Police in Kirkcaldy are attending a shooting incident.Maybe a straight swop for Bowie
Is this where the expression "moving forwards" originated?If Bowie goes and we bring this guy in.
We still need another forward imo