Owen Elding

Aye. 19 years old.
Older than Garry O'connor when he made his debut.
Scott Brown.
Older than Peter Marinello.
Much older than Peter Cormack

We have moaned about young guys not getting a chance.
Lets not write this lad off.

Ivan Sproule cost 5k.
Just a thought.

Hasnt scored as many goals as Melkerson at that age... another teenage 'project' for the future. There's been loads of them in recent years.

We need first team players not bench warmers for the future. For SDG there wont be a future if he doesnt sort out our glaring problems.

Wish tae fuck some of our current players wid shoot fae there, wid be even better if they score.;))

Indeed. Too many of our current mob would run into the path of an opposition defender and pass it sideways to someone else who will run into an opposition defender and pass it backwards to Barlasser or Mulligan who will pass it forwards to Klidje or Boyle who are inevitably offside.

The over playing really is a problem.
Amount of teams that just hit the byline, lay it across and score ... That's why Nicky Cadden is so impressive, he puts across 3-100x more balls than anyone else.

It's like 80%+ of what we concede. Must know how it works.

Hasnt scored as many goals as Melkerson at that age... another teenage 'project' for the future. There's been loads of them in recent years.

We need first team players not bench warmers for the future. For SDG there wont be a future if he doesnt sort out our glaring problems.
Melkerson hadnae played on grass ever, before coming to the cabbage GS.

I think the LOI should be raided more often.

Good feeling on this lad, based on absolutely nothing!

Melkerson hadnae played on grass ever, before coming to the cabbage GS.

I think the LOI should be raided more often.

Good feeling on this lad, based on absolutely nothing!
What standard is the Irish league? SPFL is a big step up from there I reckon. Just as the EPL is to SPFL.
The laddie could be a find but I’m just envisaging Gray keeping him in the bench while we go into games trying not to lose rather than trying to win.

What standard is the Irish league? SPFL is a big step up from there I reckon. Just as the EPL is to SPFL.
The laddie could be a find but I’m just envisaging Gray keeping him in the bench while we go into games trying not to lose rather than trying to win.
Eoin Doyle did quite well for us - from the same team - and continued to do well down south after leaving us. If he’s seen as the missing piece in the jigsaw they have to give him a fair crack of the whip which (IMO) Klidje hasn’t had yet.

Straight out on loan to Airdrie, or some other shitehole, for a year then punted.

Klidje cost £1M and he's gash.

Fair bit of optimism and cynicism in this thread 🤣

FFS, your a right grumpy bastard today 🤗
somebody been pissing in your porridge 🤭

Think we've signed well before from lads either from that league or once played in it / NI.

Doyle from Sligo, Ivan from Institute a couple of examples. There a lot of dross in our league tae.

Hopefully a good find! We need players in. The Gray point - hope no'

Not sure of their standard, but they play in Europe and get beaten.
Like our clubs.....

I don't think LOI is too different from our league.

Shamrock got through to the knock out stages of the conference league last season.
Coming 10th in the league phase. Hearts came 25th.

Scottish clubs have no right to look down on any league tbh.

If we get this over the line I’ll be happy.
Seems to be the sort of player we should be pursuing and from what I’ve seen a lot of the Sligo lads online seem to think we’re getting him at an absolute steal for that price (usual caveats If that is the price etc)
As others have said, I don’t think the LOI and SPFL’s lower ten teams have that much of a step between them so we should expect him to be a potential starter.
As ever time will tell.

Ah well

You say that

IMG_9218.jpeg

Seen a pic of him at Glasgow airport, allegedly.