Old Hibs Photos (and videos)

Pinched from some EEN thing on Facebook.

1000019885.jpg

You may be forgiven for not remembering Matthew Curtis. He was probably the U20 keeper at the time, I don't think he ever played a first team game.

Pinched from some EEN thing on Facebook.

View attachment 20406

You may be forgiven for not remembering Matthew Curtis. He was probably the U20 keeper at the time, I don't think he ever played a first team game.
  • Club History: He played for Hibernian's youth and Under-19 teams.
  • Loan Spell: In October 2006, he signed for Dundee United on a loan deal until January 2007 to cover for an injured player.
  • Post-Hibs Career: After leaving Hibs, he joined Ross County. In July 2009, he signed for Forfar Athletic.

Shamelessly 'borrowed' from taliban.nyet.....

To view this content we will need your consent to set third party cookies.
For more detailed information, see our cookies page.

Up

Username Changing provided by Username Change (

Two barrels in the Hibees colours Doc. Once we get them cleaned up they will go either side of the front door.

Aye I think there's 3 sections. Had a couple and now heading hame to get the heating on and lounge around doing nowt.

Mind the old picture house news and clips of games ⚽
This one ,British Movietone News ,from 1953 shows The Holy Ground and famous slope in its heyday.
Commentator says 40.000 there .Just check the terraces .
That ground officially held 65.000.
But back then that was the "official" crowd count, after directors got their holiday money 😁 🏩 🌊 🍾
Not forgetting the many who got in by doubling up, bunging the turnstile guy and jump over the stile which was roughly about waist high back then
plus the many youngsters getting a free "lift over"

I missed this game btw 😔
My mother had washed,,wrung oot and safely hung all ma nappies over the fire guard that morning !! 🤯 😁
I screamed the single end doon !!

To view this content we will need your consent to set third party cookies.
For more detailed information, see our cookies page.

Building on the great success of our Branch trip to Ballingarry to commemorate Michael Whelehan.
This Saturday the Branch will be presenting the symbol of St Patrick’s Branch; the Harp with a plaque celebrating the clubs 150th year.
Two of the senior members of our Branch have been asked to make the presentation. The honour going to Gordon McCabe and Michael Devlin.
The presentation will take place at 2:30pm on the pitch against Kilmarnock.
It would be fantastic if as many Branch members could be in the ground to see and support this.
A picture of our flag will also be shown on the big screens in the ground.
I’ll attach a photo of the Harp for those that haven’t seen it as yet. Trust me though it looks even better when you see it up close.
Another first for the Branch.
GGTTH 🇳🇬🇳🇬🇳🇬🇳🇬

dff63a8e-f14b-4349-a903-3b0b4cd97c33-1_all_19466.jpg

Building on the great success of our Branch trip to Ballingarry to commemorate Michael Whelehan.
This Saturday the Branch will be presenting the symbol of St Patrick’s Branch; the Harp with a plaque celebrating the clubs 150th year.
Two of the senior members of our Branch have been asked to make the presentation. The honour going to Gordon McCabe and Michael Devlin.
The presentation will take place at 2:30pm on the pitch against Kilmarnock.
It would be fantastic if as many Branch members could be in the ground to see and support this.
A picture of our flag will also be shown on the big screens in the ground.
I’ll attach a photo of the Harp for those that haven’t seen it as yet. Trust me though it looks even better when you see it up close.
Another first for the Branch.
GGTTH 🇳🇬🇳🇬🇳🇬🇳🇬

View attachment 21279

That is an outstanding looking trophy G. Great work!

My auld Turnbulls Tornadoes Hibs team.

Wolves, Killie, Englandshire, West Germany and the plastics. Camera men. Photographers. Ron Manager etc etc.

Blast from the past.

My auld Turnbulls Tornadoes Hibs team.

Wolves, Killie, Englandshire, West Germany and the plastics. Camera men. Photographers. Ron Manager etc etc.

Blast from the past.
Brings back some memories - had a Subbuteo League in our street with trophies etc.