Old Hibs Photos (and videos)

No players. I thought to myself why no scarfs, rattles and whatnot but this is obviously in the West Stand as it was. It also had me thinking back in 1958 lots of/most(?) folk worked on Saturday mornings. Quite rigid 5½ day week, hardly any bank holidays - it was in 1958 Christmas Day became a bank holiday in Scotland!!!

Probably Hibernian 3 - 2 Falkirk in the League Cup so happy drinking afterwards 😄

Well-dressed football fans at Easter Road watching Hibs playing against Falkirk in 1958
View attachment 19726

Edit: I think I can only see 1, maybe 2, women! 😲
Cannae mind ma dad wi one o those Nazi SS leather overcoats on... what a look, what was that all about?

If I mind right they were the next fashionable thing after skinner jeans and painted Doc Martins.

Some very good interviews on this film courtesy of Hibernian Retro
Former Hibernian front man Tony Higgins narrates and chats to former managers/players along with some great goals from the past.
To view this content we will need your consent to set third party cookies.
For more detailed information, see our cookies page.

NOSTALGIA
goalies wae bunnets, and big wooly jerseys
referees in blazers, bams fighting wae razors
changing ends at half-time,fans blootered on wine
gettin lift overs, reading roy of the rovers
fans fighting for places. seeing awe the same faces
playin in the snaw.. wae that big leather baw
waving yer banner.. paying one and a tanner
nae fitba on sunday.. or even a monday
getting hame late... the baws up the slate
call me an old fogie. todays games a bogie
bring the terracing back..ye cant beat the craic

Late 50's, and possibly at ER? Top of the old terracing?
Might be i came across it on some twatter site that had nowt todo (thx Ryan) wi' Hibs, an English maybe London even.

Thought poss just post-ww2 but no sure.

Will see if I can find it in my memory. The memory of my browser cache, that is...

Might be i came across it on some twatter site that had nowt todo (thx Ryan) wi' Hibs, an English maybe London even.

Will see if I can find it in my memory. The memory of my browser cache, that is...
I noticed a lot of RAF coloured overcoats etc - late 40s forces surplus perhaps?

It seems to be from this Facebook page
Google Image Result for https://lookaside.fbsbx.com/lookaside/crawler/media/?media_id=813409121450794
Pinte&Spalti Translated from Italian: "Page dedicated to the first black and whites of Italy, to Friuli and its history, to the nostalgic football of the past and to a life between pubs and stands".

It seems to be from this Facebook page
Google Image Result for https://lookaside.fbsbx.com/lookaside/crawler/media/?media_id=813409121450794
Pinte&Spalti Translated from Italian: "Page dedicated to the first black and whites of Italy, to Friuli and its history, to the nostalgic football of the past and to a life between pubs and stands".
Thanks MH, I refused the cookies goog wanted for that service! Could well be what it says, couldda been FB but I can't remember any Italian links. Maybe it had beem misappropriated by some other site as well, i can only mind the hibees connx so must be age:102: