i dont really get this fascination with making black and white photos colour ????Think I prefer the black and white?
My train of thought exactlyi dont really get this fascination with making black and white photos colour ????
I reckon that picture must be around 1975/1976.Training at Holyrood.
View attachment 6965
Peter Cormack and Ally McLeod in there too.I reckon that picture must be around 1975/1976.
Recognise Benny Brazil, Pat Stanton, Bobby Smith, Willie Murray, John Brownlie, and I think that's Mike McDonald at the back.
Don't recognise the guy with the beard..possibly Tony Higgins ?..he's certainly big enough.
Tom McNiven the trainer I thinkI reckon that picture must be around 1975/1976.
Recognise Benny Brazil, Pat Stanton, Bobby Smith, Willie Murray, John Brownlie, and I think that's Mike McDonald at the back.
Don't recognise the guy with the beard..possibly Tony Higgins ?..he's certainly big enough.
Think Geoff Capes has snuck in.I reckon that picture must be around 1975/1976.
It certainly looks like Peter Cormack in the middle there, however if it is it kind of throws my guess at the year out somewhat.Peter Cormack and Ally McLeod in there too.
Which one are you thinking is Peter Cormack? If it's the one behind Benny Brazil, is that not maybe George Stewart?It certainly looks like Peter Cormack in the middle there, however if it is it kind of throws my guess at the year out somewhat.
Peter didn't come back to Hibs till 1980, and by that time the likes of Brownlie, Stanton etc were all away.
Which one are you thinking is Peter Cormack? If it's the one behind Benny Brazil, is that not maybe George Stewart?
Didn't sign for Hibs till the late 80's..Houchy?
There was a guy called Willie Paterson who played for Hibs around that time.Behind Benny? Doesn’t look like George Stewart?
Higgins is to the right he doesn't have beardI reckon that picture must be around 1975/1976.
I've seen that picture a few times and never been 100% convinced it isn't a photoshop job.
I think Hibs didn't have floodlights until the 1950s - would have to check.Looks about early 1940's maybe ?
Me neither. I find it extremely annoying. Best left as they are.i dont really get this fascination with making black and white photos colour ????
Doubt it we'd be at war.Looks about early 1940's maybe ?
That happened in the 70's.1954 the floodlights went in apparently. The Harp above the entrance might jolt a memory.
And if you drink in the Artisan before games ....
View attachment 10646
True enough.Doubt it we'd be at war.
Football continued, with crowds in attendance, throughout the duration of the war. Hibs beat the old Rangers 8-1 in 1941.Doubt it we'd be at war.
Rotterdam.Harlem Shuffler at the wheel?1954 the floodlights went in apparently. The Harp above the entrance might jolt a memory.
View attachment 10646
That an Austin Cambridge there? My auld man had yin.1954 the floodlights went in apparently. The Harp above the entrance might jolt a memory.
View attachment 10646
Naw Billy that was the kick off time. The game was on magic lantern tvThe lad who sent me that said it was around 1913 when the game was played.
The lad who sent me that said it was around 1913 when the game was played.
View attachment 10684
Any older bouncers in this photo, stolen from dressers on faceache...
View attachment 10684
Any older bouncers in this photo, stolen from dressers on faceache...