Off field entertainment

Green juventine

During the downpour yesterday at the st mirren game the security sitting on their wee stools facing the East stand proceeded to don their flimsy transparent ponchos.
Noticed this poor woman having a helluva time trying to find the hole to stick her head through, the wind didn't help. Honestly she must have been at it for 3or4 minutes. We were all having a good laugh about it (as the game was pish) the guy next to me started recording it on his phone.
When her head finally emerged about 20 of us stood up and cheered and the video was passed round to those who thought we were mad.
Best bit of entertainment on the day

• 20200201_160404.jpg
    20200201_160404.jpg
    263.3 KB · Views: 46
I remember that random cheer! We sit over in the FF end of the East and were like "what happened there?" Our best guess was a steward slipping on the stairs or something.

During the downpour yesterday at the st mirren game the security sitting on their wee stools facing the East stand proceeded to don their flimsy transparent ponchos.
Noticed this poor woman having a helluva time trying to find the hole to stick her head through, the wind didn't help. Honestly she must have been at it for 3or4 minutes. We were all having a good laugh about it (as the game was pish) the guy next to me started recording it on his phone.
When her head finally emerged about 20 of us stood up and cheered and the video was passed round to those who thought we were mad.

Thank feck I wasn’t only one who noticed that.

I remember that random cheer! We sit over in the FF end of the East and were like "what happened there?" Our best guess was a steward slipping on the stairs or something.
Honestly if I'd been sitting in the front row I would have risked a lifetime ban to go and assist her. Thing is by the time she got sorted the rain had stopped. :3:

Thank feck I wasn’t only one who noticed that.
There was a lassie sitting next to me with her dad I said to her Go and go gi her a hand wi that before she turns blue and we have to gie her CPR.
Wish I'd got it on my phone. Priceless. :lovey:

Haha that was brill, where is the video ???

I'm useless with phones I only managed to get that photo when she stood up.
The guy next to me managed to film some of it . He sits in R186 comes to the games with his girlfriend but don't know his name or if he's on the bounce.