azzuri hibs
Heard tonight that the new manager will be Paul Simpson formely of Carlisle and Preston will be the new man unvieled tomorrow.
gave a lift home tonight from work to an English girl who had had a text from her mate down south saying her mates dad had been offered the hibs managers job, asked her to text back and ask who it was and Paul Simpson was the name given he will be offered it tomorrow, bizarre how it came around but if I was not giving her a lift she would not have thought anymore about mentioning it!Source? :coffee:

gave a lift home tonight from work to an English girl who had had a text from her mate down south saying her mates dad had been offered the hibs managers job, asked her to text back and ask who it was and Paul Simpson was the name given he will be offered it tomorrow, bizarre how it came around but if I was not giving her a lift she would not have thought anymore about mentioning it!
It's pretty common for 'Saint' Rodney to provide some sticks and stones for supporters to throw at him but if this true then he has just provided a whole nuclear arsenal.
Don't you know some nice French or Portugese girls instead.![]()
Mixu says it's a loada keech.
Watch this space.
What?
It's just a feckin space, what did you expect?

, this critasism has been made that he was too nice and others, senior players, agents, club officials took advantage of this!I f......g well hope not
Know quite a lot about Simmo living down hear and him previously playing for Man City and captained Blackpool where he was both well liked & respected as a player.
Went into management at Carlisle where he did a good job and (i think) got them promoted from the bottom league. He was then 'poached' by Preston when Billy Davies left them for Derby and took preston from being play-off contenders last season to relegation fodder this!!
Having met him once and listened to him on local sport radio a nicer man you'll never meet, however too nice, this critasism has been made that he was too nice and others, senior players, agents, club officials took advantage of this!
NOT the man to take Hibs forward IMO
gave a lift home tonight from work to an English girl who had had a text from her mate down south saying her mates dad had been offered the hibs managers job, asked her to text back and ask who it was and Paul Simpson was the name given he will be offered it tomorrow, bizarre how it came around but if I was not giving her a lift she would not have thought anymore about mentioning it!

BBC Scotland journalists have been reading your posts as they are quoting Paul Simpson as well.
Poor guy he has no idea what he is letting himself in for.![]()
If Paul Simpson gets the 'nod from Rod' then I will give him a chance to prove himself however, please forgive me if I don't do somersaults of delight (a-la-Mixu) after the announcement.
maybe paul simpson does know more about hibs than we know aboot him? whoever the new guy is they deserve a decent shot at it.

A hero to Rod already.
His managerial CV hardly inspires.
A year with Rochdale. Lost plenty. Ok new to management so we'll give him the benefit of doubt.
3 years with Carlisle. Bit more credible.![]()
18 months at Deepdale. MOR stuff. Sold players & didn't get to replace them.A hero to Rod already.
This guy could be anything.![]()
He actually did pretty well with all the teams at least initially , has done more than Mixu imo .
Just spoke with someone who thinks he's the next manager too :hmmm
7/4 fav and at game.....

His managerial CV hardly inspires.
A year with Rochdale. Lost plenty. Ok new to management so we'll give him the benefit of doubt.
3 years with Carlisle. Bit more credible.![]()
18 months at Deepdale. MOR stuff. Sold players & didn't get to replace them.A hero to Rod already.
This guy could be anything.![]()
:sad
This is ruining my holiday NOT GOOD enough![]()

here we go again! explain what makes hibs a bigger club than PNE? kev1875, who lives in Preston would tend to disagree.Not good enough for HIBS . if a failure at a small club like pne he is no good to HIBSnews nownews now![]()

Much CHEAPNESS. That's ultimately all that matters..RP must be cummin in his pants if he's got this guy. :sad
here we go again! explain what makes hibs a bigger club than PNE? kev1875, who lives in Preston would tend to disagree.![]()
Aye a failure at a small club . Alex Ferguson got punted fae the mighty St Mirren did he no :hmmm
here we go again! explain what makes hibs a bigger club than PNE? kev1875, who lives in Preston would tend to disagree.![]()
This gadgie must have a lot of knowledge of the Scottish game..
Have we ever appointed a manager in our history with such little knowledge and experience of the Scottish game?
Cheap option. Sack the board.
What was Fergies knowledge of England ?
Just cos you've never heard of him doesn't mean he's shite.
Who would your choice be ?