Mixu

wee 162

Managed the Finland side who got a point away to Spain last night :lookaround::shock:

I might have been a bit hasty a few years back when calling him fucking hopeless tbh...

Nah, he was and said so himself later on.

Said he probably wouldn't have been the manager he is now if he hadn't learned the lessons he did while he was with us.

Managed the Finland side who got a point away to Spain last night :lookaround::shock:

I might have been a bit hasty a few years back when calling him fucking hopeless tbh...

Naw a feckin didnae ya radge, a was working a late shift last night ffs Al! Oh wait a minute, you mean the other Mixu...... :giggle:

He means that tightfisted Mixu that wouldn't buy any ducks for the stockbridge duck race :pf:

234.gif

Is banned not buy one....
Shame on you big guy

Mixu wasn't ready for the Hibs job at the time he got it IMO, and being a former player/hero didn't help either.
I thought he struggled with the level of expectation from the fans especially since he followed John Collins
who won Hibs a trophy in spectacular style. If we had been willing to give Mixu more time I reckon he could have ended up a decent manager for Hibs, but the board decided a change was needed as they saw a big downturn in season ticket applications toward the end of the 2008/09 season. He got Hibs to sixth in the league which at that time was seen as not good enough. It just always appeared to me that he was a bit out of his depth at Hibs, too inexperienced a manager to be in control of Hibs. He has subsequently done well at Kilmarnock and is now managing his country.

Not sure he has? He was fired at Chester City and Plymouth.

He has been out there 5 years. He won the 2011 CECAFA Cup with them and should have been in the finals of the African Cup of Nations this year but they went out on pens at the final hurdle. IIRC their FIFA world ranking definitely improved vastly when he first took over. Did he not actually take over from Czaba the Diet Hun? :hmmm

Youngest laddie is going out there in a few weeks time - he will find out first hand how Mr Blobby is viewed in the Rift Valley :detective: