Might be controversial but I want the Huns to go up.

The__Proclaimer

LEGEND!!
For a few reasons.

1. Having no old-firm bigots or hearts scum invade Leith for over a calendar year sounds bliss.

2. If they don't go up this year you just know they'll spend millions of pounds they don't have to win the First Division in 2016, fucking our chances up.

3. My favourite ever season was in a First Division without rangers, celtic or hearts. People under the age of 30 deserve chance to experience what it feels like as an adult.

4. With the Old Firm 'love-in' back on the agenda the media will hopefully televise all their games and leave Hibs to enjoy Saturday 3pm football.

Any Hibby not wanting them up is being mental. They'll spend big this summer.

Defo want them to go up as it will give us more of a chance for promotion next season.
Our club needs to invest heavily next year to insure we get promoted give the fans an incentive to buy a ST .

My heart wants motherwell to pump that shower of bigoted pondlife scum - WE define our own season, not them.

My head tells me we're better getting rid of them as they WILL spend big and we could struggle again to come up.

I think we need them to go up. FWIW I think we will win the league next season.

For a few reasons.

1. Having no old-firm bigots or hearts scum invade Leith for over a calendar year sounds bliss.

2. If they don't go up this year you just know they'll spend millions of pounds they don't have to win the First Division in 2016, $#@!ing our chances up.

3. My favourite ever season was in a First Division without rangers, celtic or hearts. People under the age of 30 deserve chance to experience what it feels like as an adult.

4. With the Old Firm 'love-in' back on the agenda the media will hopefully televise all their games and leave Hibs to enjoy Saturday 3pm football.
agreed on all points though if Motherwell put them on the ropes I am sure my instincts will take over

The Rangers' precarious financial position should see their purchasing power severely limited. They spent loads this season and still not certain of promotion. And come the end of game two against Motherwell and they still aren't promoted, league reconstruction will see see them and probably Hibs into the SPL the season after next. Fcuk the Huns.

I think Rangers will beat Motherwell over two legs....they will find money from somewhere and will be stronger next season. I don't want them in the same league as Hibs next season.

I want them to die, I want Motherwell help do that.

A plague on those hun bastards.

I can see why the dilemma of heart over head or head over heart might be here for this one but I reckon, come Thursday night and kick off, most will resort to natural instinct. Wanting them to win? Every fibre of our bodies would be resisting that...even if the head said it might be better for us in the long run.

Mon Skippy and Co.

Wanting the Huns to go up because your worried about playing them next year is cowardly and emblematic of the recent issues our club have experienced.

I hope they stay down here with us and we continue to school them next year.

Fuck the zombies

Wanting the Huns to go up because your worried about playing them next year is cowardly and emblematic of the recent issues our club have experienced.

I hope they stay down here with us and we continue to school them next year.

$#@! the zombies

We couldn't beat over two legs one of the worst Hun sides in history.This nonsense of hoping we face them next season is suicidal. They'll be much stronger.

Not wanting to face them is cowardly

I want Hibs to get up. That lot will have huge investment this summer and they'll either win the division we will be in or they'll finish second to Celtc. I'm not at all fancying a play off scenario again next season. And I'm not being cowardly by saying if they stay down there is no way we can compete with them. Just realistic. Unfortunately.

Fcuk the Huns. I hope Murderwell give them a doing, they stay down and then go out of business.

That's just being ridiculous. They have a new structure and board with hard cash to invest. Sadly they are now back....

If the the huns fail to beat Motherwell, they will do a herts and have the league won by Christmas. It's a no brainer for me that i want the huns out the way.

Exactly. I want us to win the league next season not be in play off mode by Christmas.

I want Hibs to get up. That lot will have huge investment this summer and they'll either win the division we will be in or they'll finish second to Celtc. I'm not at all fancying a play off scenario again next season. And I'm not being cowardly by saying if they stay down there is no way we can compete with them. Just realistic. Unfortunately.

No matter how many times you say it it doesn't change the underlying message. You're scared to play the Hun next season. I'd prefer them to suffer the ignominy of not being promoted and take them on next season.

Dress it up with any kind of pragmatism you like, it all comes down to the fact that those wanting that horrible, despicable football club promoted are scared to take them on next year. I'm not.

No matter how many times you say it it doesn't change the underlying message. You're scared to play the Hun next season. I'd prefer them to suffer the ignominy of not being promoted and take them on next season.

Dress it up with any kind of pragmatism you like, it all comes down to the fact that those wanting that horrible, despicable football club promoted are scared to take them on next year. I'm not.

Because it won't be a level playing field. The league with them in it will be a foregone conclusion.

I love Hibs more than I hate Rangers.

Young Proccie you have only lived with this new team for a wee while, if Sevco are around for a few year more you'll change your mind. :wink:
Love Hibernian and care not a jot for no other team and let things take care of itself. :giggle::giggle:

What's with all this reconstructment chat? The league is tied in to the present format for one more year and it can't change until then with 6 months notice given prior.

I hope rangers go up, a year without their pish and a easier league suits us completely.

Some people need to take blinkers off. I hope Rangers destroy Motherwell and they have to release all their top players

Me and my dad thought the same after the match, if Motherwell come down then they'll probably lose key players like McDonald and McManus as well. Would much rather be coming up against them next season than the huns

Hard cash? The saviour has just "loaned" them cash. Hardly putting his money where his mouth is.No matter whether they go into administration again I will never back them against another team, ever. Same goes for the other cheek of the erse, Celtc.And if they stay down the leagues will be reconstructed to allow them to go up without kicking a ball.

The guy who has bank rolled Chelsea has 'loaned' then the money.

Although the majority on here so far appear to favour the Huns to get skelped, I had made my mind up otherwise pretty much after the final whistle blew yesterday. I did a whistlestop of four or five pubs that amigoes were standing outside after the game before going for the bus and on this matter I would say that the majority that I spoke with were of the mind, for various reasons, that they felt it preferable to have Motherwell in the Championship next season.
On the other hand I spoke with Alan Lugton about another Hibernian related matter this afternoon and when the conversation got round to this he was firmly on the Huns to get skelped side of the debate.

What's with all this reconstructment chat? The league is tied in to the present format for one more year and it can't change until then with 6 months notice given prior.

I hope rangers go up, a year without their pish and a easier league suits us completely.

Some people need to take blinkers off. I hope Rangers destroy Motherwell and they have to release all their top players

It can't change eh?

Wait & see.

My heart wants motherwell to pump that shower of bigoted pondlife scum - WE define our own season, not them.

My head tells me we're better getting rid of them as they WILL spend big and we could struggle again to come up.

Exactly the same. I can't bring myself to want the huns to win at anything anytime, but if it is to Hibs advantage, the head must rule.

We're getting to pick what we want to happen? OK, I'll play. I want the Huns to die and disappear off the face of the Earth.

That should solve all number of problems including any moral dilemmas anyone might have.

Sorted.

We're getting to pick what we want to happen? OK, I'll play. I want the Huns to die and disappear off the face of the Earth.

That should solve all number of problems including any moral dilemmas anyone might have.

Sorted.

I am with Peanut, I hate the hun bastards.

Sorted.

Seconded.

:thumbgrin