McMoist resigns?

Aye, someone else posted it up on Pussbook too. Ally DOES do walking away

BBC Scotland reporting he's Richard Gough... :bye

Think I know just the fella for the job :hmmmtbutchert

Apparently he isn't leaving until the end of his contract.

Just announced on the radio. Clyde 1 we have on in the office, so obviously it is being reported as a tragedy and "poor wee Ally has been under a lot of pressure" etc....

I'm ripping into my bluenose colleagues as I type.

:rollfloor

Bang goes our chance of going up. Hopefully Butcher gets the gig.

Apparently he isn't leaving until the end of his contract.

He is on a 12 month rolling contract so he could be there for another 12 months which isnt really resigning. The BBC report states he has offered to resign but it doesn't look like the offer will be accepted.

If it`s true i think McCall will have the gig within a fortnight.

hes a good manager - strachan even said he masterminded a corner that fell to bits and was luckily rescued by two skillful players resulting in a goal - so he must be good.

If it`s true i think McCall will have the gig within a fortnight.

You would think but if I were Stuart McCall I'd keep well clear and head South to make a name for myself down there. He's got the ability.

Peter Thomson: "Rangers have to raise 8 million in operating capital between now and the end of the season, just to stay in business. McCoist is clearly getting out before Rangers head back to Scottish Division 3 (having been bankrupted yet again by May 2015) to keep his pension pot safe while the lump sum he will also be due is not to be sniffed at and he would lose on the club in its current form going into bankruptcy."

:coffee:

McCoist will spend the festive season and beyond recharging his batteries after the most draining and emotionally bruising period of his life.

But the source suggested he could still have a role to play in future and, with a sizeable shareholding and the trust of the Rangers support, he could even become a kingmaker for future regimes.

Gary Ralston. :coffee:

BBC Sportsound @BBCSportsound now
BBC Sport understands Rangers will reject Ally McCoist's letter of resignation. Most of the board are currently in London, no talks planned.

They don`t do talking today. :coffee:

the trust of the Rangers support, he could even become a kingmaker for future regimes.

Is it Sally`s birthday we`re all celebrating on the 25th..? Going by that article there`s only one place for Sally to go now...

He must surely tour Scotland to preach the word, heal the sick, feed the hungry and perform miracles.

From Phil Mac Giolla Bhain

This morning Alistair Murdoch McCoist knew what January was going to be like for him.

Yesterday the RIFC board presented the Sevco manager with a list of players.

For the avoidance of doubt it was not a pantheon of galacticos to be brought to Murray Park from Serie A and the Bundesliga for McCoist to coach into an unbeatable unit.

Rather it was a list of players that would be leaving the Holding Company Vehicle in the upcoming window as well as those who would not be given a new contract in the summer.

With this in mind the tendering of his resignation, as reported in the mainstream, with a notice period of twelve months does make some sense.

However I understand that the players only heard about his decision this through the media.

One thing the cheeky chappie is very good at is negotiating.

When it comes down to those numbers it can never be said that he is tactically nave.

Your move Mr Llambias.

Serving notice on Sevco | Phil Mac Giolla Bhain | Freelance Journalist, Author Blogger

McCoist will spend the festive season and beyond recharging his batteries after the most draining and emotionally bruising period of his life.

But the source suggested he could still have a role to play in future and, with a sizeable shareholding and the trust of the Rangers support, he could even become a kingmaker for future regimes.

Gary Ralston. :coffee:

Sorry to quote ye again ZH but having read that entire article it is a genuine laugh out loud work of romantic fiction. It`s hilarious man. I`ve no read such a work of utter pish in a paper since 'the vow'. :rascal:

According to this Gary Ralston walloper, McCoist is resigning to "focus attention on the mis-management of the club".

How fuckin selfless, eh. He`s destined for sainthood.

Unfortunately, the fact that Sally is a central, key part of this clubs "mis-management" doesn`t seem to register with Gary in his lovingly crafted version of events.

Fuck me, it's the headline on Reporting Scotland.

The sooner they disappear completely, the better.

The Rangers and Fat Sally are a match made in hell long may he reign at this new football club. :yas:

SevCo, as they currently are, are fuckin awful. It`ll actually be embarrassing if we finish below them.

report back to us when you have something HUNESQUE tae tell us ZH mate .

I just tried to log on and it kept spooling. I can only assume the hordes are piling in there bleating. It's an injustice you know, sevco were meant to rise majestically from the ashes and indeed have tried their best by only spending 70 odd million to beat plumbers and joiners. I love the way the papers laud fatso for "guiding them through two consecutive promotions" fukk sake, I could have done that on half the money :laff:

Stuart McCalls face on BT Sport there makes you wonder if he`s already thinking "fuck this shit..."

I watched the second half and The Rangers were absolute $hite ! QoS looked pretty comfortable and The Rangers huffed and puffed and looked a poor side. No wonder Super Swally wants to GTF.

Hunmedia on meltdown. :laff::rollfloor

If hibs can strengthen in January then should be able to finish above the tribute act especially if Sally stays. Just hoping they keep him as it will cost a fortune to get rid and he knows where the bodies are buried.

I reckon we should try and go for that lad Reilly from QotS. He had been slotting them away regularly this season and only 22, still plenty of learning to do...

Is this your average match report? I think not.

http://www.bbc.com/sport/0/football/30340965

It's Hunmageddon out there :rollfloor

Oh and Fat Sally's comments are priceless...

"I am an extremely disappointed Rangers manager. I'd like to congratulate Queens on a deserved victory. From the team's point of view we were absolutely miles short tonight and we got what we deserved.

"You can only guard your players so much. Once you cross the line you have a responsibility to perform.
"The league isn't yet halfway through. There is a massive amount of football to be played. If we continue to play like that we will have no chance of automatic promotion."

:popcorn3: