Luke Amos

The laddie has had nae luck in fitba, I have a massive soft spot for Glory, even when their kit looks like a fucking orange walk, I am delighted for him.

Me tae my mates brother played with them back in the 80's.

A dynamic scoring midfielder, Ronnie Campbell arrived from Scotland in 1980 and served Azzurri for his first three years in his new homeland. He was part of the side that won the First Division championship in 1981 – the first of six championship medals to his credit. He moved to Stirling Macedonia in 1983, winning three First Division championships in succession. He was to win to further championships with Floreat Athena (1990 and 1991). He also won one D’Orsogna Cup, one Night Series and one Top Four Cup. His personal pinnacle was reached in 1985 when he won the Rothmans Gold Medal for the ‘Fairest and Best’ player in the state. He moved to Victoria to play for Preston in the national league, making 63 appearances for 15 goals. He later coached Preston and then had a season with Heidelberg before returning to Perth in 1990 and joining Athena for more accolades. He represented the State on thirteen occasions and scored the winning goal in a 2-1 victory over the Socceroos in 1983

BTW they got beat.