Little things that annoy you.

Probably been well covered but pretty much cancelling anything! Insurance, subscriptions, cable/Sky TV you name it. They make it so easy to opt into these things but getting out of them so difficult. Virtually all of them can be easily signed up for online with no hoops to jump through or human interaction required but cancelling is the exact opposite. Usually involves you having to phone up and speak to an actual human. Even if you can do it online it's often hidden away somewhere not obvious. Spotify is a classic example, can easily sign up through the app but cancelling requires using the desktop site:9:
Aye, discovered that I'd paid for two different companies to insure the house......... 'auto-renew' came into play.
:grrr:

How long did yi get?
Happy National Geographic GIF by Nat Geo Wild
About 10 minutes

Englishite.
Not what you think.

Which is K2Ca4 Al8(PO4)8(OH)10·9H2O A white mineral composed of hydrous basic phosphate of potassium, calcium, and aluminium.
Had to Google that. Also looked for Scottishite but no. Such a thing doesn't seem to exist 😉

It's baffled me for years that Cinema's want folk to go but charge huge prices for the privilege
Cannae mind who it was possibly the "st mirren fan" Bill Leckie asked that question.
From memory it's cause the film distribution companies charge so much for films the cinemas make next to nothing on profits from ticket sales so they make money on the food.
The above is taking the pish tho
Similarly that's the reason all petrol stations now have shops they earn pennies per litre so have to make revenue somehow.

Only the french can get their knickers in a twist over excessive wine drinking and eating. Sounds remakably like xmas or new year here.

Not like the BBC to twist something in a Political way. They must be losing Licence fee payer's by the thousand's.
Not to worry BBC, you still make million's upon million's selling your content abroad.

Cannae mind who it was possibly the "st mirren fan" Bill Leckie asked that question.
From memory it's cause the film distribution companies charge so much for films the cinemas make next to nothing on profits from ticket sales so they make money on the food.
The above is taking the pish tho
Similarly that's the reason all petrol stations now have shops they earn pennies per litre so have to make revenue somehow.
Just back from Arizona $4 average for a gallon of petrol! -£3 🥹
Road trip of 1900 miles cost me $340 - £250 👀
And that was in a Chevvy truck 5.3L V8

Just back from Arizona $4 average for a gallon of petrol! -£3 🥹
American gallons are smaller than our gallons here Stu.

In painters terms 5 litres (or a gallon) here the equivalent is they have 3.5 litres to a gallon.

Found that out to the daftie who I worked fors cost.

American gallons are smaller than our gallons here Stu.

In painters terms 5 litres (or a gallon) here the equivalent is they have 3.5 litres to a gallon.

Found that out to the daftie who I worked fors cost.
It got me an awful long way mate 😂

Cowardly luvvies like this. If you're so appalled by JKR's views, then have the moral conviction to turn the role down. But no, I want the money and kudos of being in Harry Potter without antagonising the trans rights activists.
Reminds me of a piss take on Not the Nine O'clock News when John Gielgud defended his appearance in the film Caligula. He said there was no mention of sex and brutality when I read the original pay cheque.

To view this content we will need your consent to set third party cookies.
For more detailed information, see our cookies page.