Little things that annoy you.

Bangkokhibby

Just chillin'
Now we will all have things that annoy us, but I'm thinking more about stuff that other folks would say are just plain daft.
Mine is using a cup and saucer. At home I never use a saucer but we go out a lot to many coffee shops so have them all the time.
I hate the noise of sitting the cup back on the saucer after a mouthful, and I hate that there's always a spoon you need to move a bit with the cup.
Ridiculous? Of course it is but just a wee annoyance which is hard to avoid.

Now we will all have things that annoy us, but I'm thinking more about stuff that other folks would say are just plain daft.
Mine is using a cup and saucer. At home I never use a saucer but we go out a lot to many coffee shops so have them all the time.
I hate the noise of sitting the cup back on the saucer after a mouthful, and I hate that there's always a spoon you need to move a bit with the cup.
Ridiculous? Of course it is but just a wee annoyance which is hard to avoid.

Linked to hot beverages one thing that really boils my piss is people who instead of stirring a cup of tea or coffee do a chopping action. Don't ask me why but it really annoys me (quite irrational)

Drivers who dont stop at zebra crossings , I give them a wave and shrug ma shooders with an angry expression 😡🤣

Clothes measurements being a load of bollocks.

I bought a pair of dress trousers and a pair of jeans from the same brand recently both labeled as my size (36" waist, 34" leg). Both slim fit. The jeans need a belt and flop around my trainers at the ankle. Trousers are clinging on for dear life and look like I'm dressed for a flood.

Fuck. Off. Wi. That. Shite.

I bought a pair of dress trousers and a pair of jeans from the same brand recently both labeled as my size (36" waist, 34" leg). Both slim fit. The jeans need a belt and flop around my trainers at the ankle. Trousers are clinging on for dear life and look like I'm dressed for a flood.

I know how annoying that can be. There is no way I could buy anything from hats down to trainers over here without trying on first.
I'm L to XXXL depending on what and where I buy.
In the spirit of the thread though I don't think other people would see your annoyance as weird.

Sales assistants that follow you round the shop asking what you’re looking for. Waiters/waitresses that say “yous guys”. E mails every time you go into a bank etc asking “how was your branch experience?”. Car salesmen who ask how much you want to spend then show you a car that costs £10k more.

"I'll give you into trouble"

What does that even mean? Hear it regularly, and now people say it deliberately wind me up.

It's some weird lazy version of the english language that people spout that you can just about piece together into what they meant to say.

It totally staggers me that in an age of online shopping this hasn't been sorted out. It seems such an unnecessary obstacle.

Long may it continue tbh because I suspect it's.a significant contribhtor to keeping parts of the high street alive

People at a checkout that wait on their stuff being scanned,then suddenly realise...oh better find my wallet now.
Then take an eternity to bag it....so you just have to stand and wait on them.
Almost 100% women. You'd think they'd be more organised.

People at a checkout that wait on their stuff being scanned,then suddenly realise...oh better find my wallet now.
Then take an eternity to bag it....so you just have to stand and wait on them.

The other extreme bugs me too though. When I'm as prepared as possible and the kid at Lidl is flinging stuff through at 300mph.

Just yesterday I had to flash one of them an "are you fucking serious?" glare as produce was rattling my fingers faster than I could pack it.

The other extreme bugs me too though. When I'm as prepared as possible and the kid at Lidl is flinging stuff through at 300mph.

Just yesterday I had flash one of them an "are you fucking serious?" glare as produce was rattling my fingers fast than I could pack it.
Not even worth trying at Lidl or Aldi. Just bung it all back in the trolley and bag it afterwards.

Deliveroo, Just Eat delivery guys. All lycra cyclists. Folk who finish sentences with "Ken what I'm Saying", folk who start sentences with 'So'.
Selfish, ignorant people

OK the thread has just turned into a what you don't like thread, which I knew it would and that's fine. So, annoyances...
Arrogance.
Show offs.
Loud *&*^.
*&*^ who play their music loudly either at home with windows wide open, in their cars, windows same, or on their phones in public places.
Pedestrians incapable of walking with purpose in a straight fucking line.
*&*^ you can't have a serious conversation with as all they want to do is make jokes.
That snorting noise some men make.

Just yesterday I had to flash one of them an "are you fucking serious?" glare as produce was rattling my fingers faster than I could pack it.
Flashing is an arrestable offence mind.

Be careful with that. 👍

"I'll give you into trouble"

What does that even mean? Hear it regularly, and now people say it deliberately wind me up.

It's some weird lazy version of the english language that people spout that you can just about piece together into what they meant to say.

Like when goalkeepers just about keep it out.
Despite actually keeping it out.

OK the thread has just turned into a what you don't like thread, which I knew it would and that's fine. So, annoyances...
Arrogance.
Show offs.
Loud *&*^.
*&*^ who play their music loudly either at home with windows wide open, in their cars, windows same, or on their phones in public places.
Pedestrians incapable of walking with purpose in a straight fucking line.
*&*^ you can't have a serious conversation with as all they want to do is make jokes.
That snorting noise some men make.
You’ve just described @hibbybilly there 🤣🤣🤣

Drivers who don't signal.
Slavers who seem to get on in life by talking shite.
Parents who ignore their kids by constantly texting or checking stuff on their phones.
Oh aye...and Phones being raised at gigs.
Folk constantly gong to the bar/toilet at gigs, chatting at gigs, and drinking at gigs. FFS you have paid good money to see/hear a band. If you want to get talk constantly and get pished go to the pub instead.