Little things that annoy you.

Yep...it used to be "the squad", now it's "the group"...

Also "that's a great strike" rather than "that's a great shot".

We had several "great opportunities"...rather than we had "several great chances".

Ive never understood how anything is "just about" despite being actually done.

Just about squeaked over the line. Despite scoring
Just about kept it out, despite saving.
Just about caught the bus, while sitting on the bus...

I remember when the fort opened with only toys r us and argos and thought this out of town american style shopping wouldnt catch on. How wrong i was and with it came all these hideous americanisms. This has been rocket boosted by social media and just fries my brain. This is scotland, not the us. Heads up and cool two more of the most infuriating words. Mind you i say fabby all the time and im sure that annoys folk.

Also when strangers call you "buddy".....feel like saying to them I don't know you and i'm not your buddy !

Might have been here before but "half a yard" so beloved by commentators and ex footballers. I challenge anyone on here to honestly say it's a term they ever use in life. 18 inches, foot and a half, 91 CMS all ok. Even a baw hair or a smidgen but half a yard? 🤬

Jamie not giving us anything that we can complain about.

Get it sorted.

There were a couple of bookings we got yesterday that annoyed me. Think it was Suto and Chaiwa. Both were instances where our player kind of just got ran into by the murderwell boy. Why cant refs use common sense any more? And why can't yellows be kept for proper fouls? Annoying.

He’s a strange ref that one - certainly had the Hibs TV team talking.

Bubble appearing on phone. Is there any way to disable this unwanted function?

There is in settings. Don't know how these manage to get set to on when I never knew it existed until it annoyed me.

The massive fight we have on our hands trying to get my lassie another house after one of the twins dying.

She has been told worst case scenario she will get a house out with not just South Edinburgh but out to East or West Lothian.

Then the council have to pay for taxis to take the surviving twin and the wee yin to school and back everyday.

There's more to why the twin died which I'm not going to divulge and yet the support, apart from volunteers from community group the circle has been fuck all.

Next stop are the MP and MSP.

Might have been here before but "half a yard" so beloved by commentators and ex footballers. I challenge anyone on here to honestly say it's a term they ever use in life. 18 inches, foot and a half, 91 CMS all ok. Even a baw hair or a smidgen but half a yard? 🤬
Why not half a yard, every other line & spot on a football pitch is in yards. You don't call it the 1645.92cm box

The point was it's never used to refer to an actual distance or area of the pitch. Just when a player makes a bit of room for himself. It's never used in any other walk of life or sport and it's a little thing that annoys me as per the thread title.

The massive fight we have on our hands trying to get my lassie another house after one of the twins dying.

She has been told worst case scenario she will get a house out with not just South Edinburgh but out to East or West Lothian.

Then the council have to pay for taxis to take the surviving twin and the wee yin to school and back everyday.

There's more to why the twin died which I'm not going to divulge and yet the support, apart from volunteers from community group the circle has been fuck all.

Next stop are the MP and MSP.
Be too busy giving houses tae immigrants Jimmy. The cvnts.

The point was it's never used to refer to an actual distance or area of the pitch. Just when a player makes a bit of room for himself. It's never used in any other walk of life or sport and it's a little thing that annoys me as per the thread title.
6 yard box, 18 Yard box, 10 yards for free kick.
Lawn Bowls, American Football.

We'll agree to disagree

I agree " he's made himself half a yard" " he's half a yard offside".
Does ma heid in.
6 yard box, 18 yard box are measured distances. Half a yard can mean anything fae 1 tae 4 or 5 feet