Lisbon

Booked a wee solo trip for 3 days in March

Anyone been?
Had a city break there about 12 years ago...it's a lovely city.
Bairo Alto area is the best for nightlife, the old town is beautiful to walk around.
Worth doing the Benfica stadium tour at the City of Light as well.

Yes. Beautiful city. Beware pickpockets though. My wife and mother in law were both robbed on the tram the first day there.

Quiero falar en Português!

Mais não sou estado em Portugal (?)

Enjoy it mate, trying tae learn it a bit now, on ma tod fae t'internet, who knows in a year or two?

Great city to walk through, but it's really hilly. Belim is lovely too. Short run down the coast on public transport or a decent walk if you are on that side of the city.

Not wanting to be a buzz kill, but if you are interested in Portuguese political history this is a great museum:

Sintra is amazing, but it was really rammed when we went there. Huge crowds so a very slow and delayed walk through the palace. But if it's on your must do go early.

The 28 tram is fun, but really, really busy. So do it early if you are committed. If old trams are your thing and you don't want the hassle of the 28 the 12 route is the same historic tram vehicle.

The funiculars are fun too. You'll think they are just tourist traps, but after a few vinos you'll appreciate them!

Lisbon’s Funiculars - Glória, Lavra and Bica funiculars

And because it's hilly you'll have no bother finding cafes with amazing views.

One hint. Even now there are a few places that don't take cards. So helpful to have some cash on you.

Me and Mrs 1875 went, and thoroughly enjoyed it. The cakes are lovely, no just the custard tarts, the Barrio Alto is fun if a wee bit edgy. I done both the Sporting Portugal and Benfica stadiums, both decent. I also went to see where Celtc won the European Cup, that is a bugger to get to without a car. We enjoyed walking round Alfama. Sintra is worth a train ride to see, if you know Tommy Brennan, he lives there.

I'm a big fan of the Porto Lisbon combo. Train is about 3 hours but cheap if you book in advance.