Large numbers of educated european women turning to islam?

egb_hibs

Yasmin Alibhai Brown claims so although doesn't provide references to the studies she cites.

It wouldn't surprise though. Not long ago I pointed out to Greensleeves that I thought it a mistaken assumption that women were the key to liberalising islam.

Educated professional women are exactly who one would expect to be at the forefront of the healthy levels of conversion. I'm only surprised those levels aren't higher, but it's something that will gain momentum as tipping point dynamics kick in.

A lot of people like to back a winner and people will desert the dessicated wasteland of western ideologies for something vibrant, relevant and very much of the future. And the people who will go in most numbers will be those most failed by the west's failures; and educated young women, sold on a whole bunch of hollow myths, that ultimately are based on a repudiation of their very womanhood, are the obvious vanguard.

All it will take is for taboos to break down, and a few trendsetters to make the jump, and the trickle will rapidly gain across all demographics. The conversions within the french national team are, for example, evocative of the changing nature of france, and the way it's future will look.

its all very sad, I was thinking today about this, my grandchildren will almost certainly grow up in an Islamic state in the UK and the likelyhood is that their children will grow up as muslims. Only good thing about it is the self loathing liberals who cry islamophobia at every turn will be in for a shock when their Islamic friends decide they are the first for the chop.

just as their communist friends did in times gone past. pampered twats; they never learn.

A few middle class attention seekers like Boris Johnson's ex-wife and that SWP wummin who pops up everywhere hardly counts for a mass conversion.

well i would like to see Yasmin's figures. googling about the place it seems like the average is a few thousand per year in each country with a significant muslim population, which doesn't seem 'vast' to me, although I expect it's way ahead of what any other religion or political ideology is achieving. i expect this will only accelerate though; i expect the numbers would have been counted in the dozens a decade ago.

it has the same appeal to the middle classes fops that the hard left offered previously; tomorrow's vanessa redgraves will be wearing scarfs. conversely it could have the same appeal to the working class yout as nationalist politics has / had. 'jihadi islam' where the warrior on mission is permitted drink and women, is the perfect religion for street gangstas, and could become a alternative unifying force against the left establishment. however i think nationalism will win out here; it'll be refugees from that left establishment who'll make up the numbers.

Surprised that Hinduism gets such an easy ride. Number of Hindus has been estimated to have trebled in UK in last ten years from around 500,000 to 1.5m. In the same period number of Muslims supposed to have increased from 1.5 to around 2.4 million. Are Hindus not deemed enough of a threat to the "British" way of life by the right wing rags? Both religions are a very small minority in a country of 60 million people and are unlikely to ever be anywhere near a majority.

most Hindu's are nice friendly people without any interest in converting anyone to their religion. They are not partial to beheading people or stoning to death women who have been raped nor do they like blowing up schools and killing children.

Nip down to your local Sikh shrine and tell them the good news.

Niether do they want to rule the world and everyone in it.
I was at school and college wi hindu guys and they fcukin hate them.

*Most* muslims are too.
(Posted fae ma mobile fone)

Yes; you've nailed it - Hindus are not deemed a threat, for the good reason they have don't have large numbers of their community seeking to impose hindu religious laws on the UK, while remaining worryingly equivocal in the face of extremists from their community trying to bomb and bludgeon us into subjugation under a global religious empire.

it's a small point, I give you, but a point nonetheless. maybe if you didn't assume concerns emanated from a 'right wing rag' mindset, it wouldn't have escaped you.

as for a very small minority, let's wait and see. several major european metropolises, not to mention the continent's biggest army (russian) will be majority muslim within a few years. some states could become majority muslim within 30 or 40 years. the UK is unlikely to IMHO, although if current demographic patterns remained the same it would do within the century, as far as I understand it.

not that you need anywhere approaching a majority to have a completely failed state, if inter community relations ever broke down badly.

the thing to remember here is there is nothing exceptional about muslim population growth; it's the self extinguishing behaviour of indigenous europeans that is making this happen. your very point about Hindu growth illustrates the point.

Only one thing is certain; Europe as it currently is - the confused, rights obsessed gaggle of economically unviable failing democracies - cannot go on.

Has anyone met or even know of one of these educated european women who have turned to islam?

I have, and I have yet to meet one who has chosen to convert to Islam, although I know a few who have went the other direction.
Well it would be interesting to see Yasmin's stats as I said in the OP. Mind you I wouldn't expect to see much in 99% white scotland anyway. Scotland is nothing like the countries we get so smug about.

I would be perfectly happy to see the stats for France or England though. Bet its a pile o pish.

my grandchildren will almost certainly grow up in an Islamic state in the UK and the likelyhood is that their children will grow up as muslims.

How will this come about?

That's a very narrow timeline you've laid out,30-40 years tops.

It such an extreme comment it sort of demands a few questions.

What's going to happen in the next 20 years that will change the UK into an Islamic State?

What kind of Government will allow this and what kind will replace that one?

What place will the Army have after the Islamic State is in place and what role will play whilst it is being installed?

What'll happen to the indigenous religious institutions once the Islamicists take hold of power?

Do you think the population of the UK would take kindly to an Islamic State? Apart from the "nutter" housing estate types and yer average joe I think even the pseudo-homosexual, pointy haired man-bag carriers would kick up a bit of a fuss if such a thing so much as threatened to happen.

PS I know a guy who took up Islam, he didn't convert as he wasn't religious before-hand, his wife is also not from that culture but has taken it up. He took it up in an attempt to get off drugs and the discipline it gave him worked in that sense although he does tend to talk utter garbage. Neither of them would hurt a fly but both are very naive.

How will this come about?

by demographic change

That's a very narrow timeline you've laid out,30-40 years tops.

Its not based on my own opinion or research

It such an extreme comment it sort of demands a few questions.

What's going to happen in the next 20 years that will change the UK into an Islamic State?

dont think the UK will be an Islamic state in the next 20 years, maybe 40 years, it will occur because of immigration, high birth rate amongst muslims, low birth rate amongst christians (black and white) and "white flight"

What kind of Government will allow this and what kind will replace that one?

a democratic one, they won "allow" it they will have no choice as muslims could hold the balance of power in a democracy.

What place will the Army have after the Islamic State is in place and what role will play whilst it is being installed?

absolutely no idea on that one sorry.

What'll happen to the indigenous religious institutions once the Islamicists take hold of power?

Once again, ive no idea, id imagine they would initially be tolerated but for how long I do not know.

Do you think the population of the UK would take kindly to an Islamic State? Apart from the "nutter" housing estate types and yer average joe I think even the pseudo-homosexual, pointy haired man-bag carriers would kick up a bit of a fuss if such a thing so much as threatened to happen.

If it came about through a democratic election im not sure what they could or woud do to be honest, they may not like it and they would have to express their protests as a vocal minority.

PS I know a guy who took up Islam, he didn't convert as he wasn't religious before-hand, his wife is also not from that culture but has taken it up. He took it up in an attempt to get off drugs and the discipline it gave him worked in that sense although he does tend to talk utter garbage. Neither of them would hurt a fly but both are very naive.

My wife collegue at school is a (I've used an racist word)-stani muslim lady, she seems very nice, doesnt seem to preach at all although I gather she is very religious.

:fyi:

IIRC the demographic change required to bring this about required quite a huge change and the figures involved also meant that extreme circumstances and extrapolations continued unabated for many years. Whereas in reality figures fluctuate and cultures go through generational changes.

Where are the your figures that say this will be case?

Also your making the political assumption (some would say a racists one, not me but some people would) that all those Muslims in 40 years time would be in favour of voting for an Islamic state - whereas the reality would probably be some would and others, who knows maybe a majority, would be totally against such a thing.

What makes you think they would all want to vote for an Islamic State?

:shite:

IIRC the demographic change required to bring this about required quite a huge change and the figures involved also meant that extreme circumstances and extrapolations continued unabated for many years. Whereas in reality figures fluctuate and cultures go through generational changes.

Where are the your figures that say this will be case?

Also your making the political assumption (some would say a racists one, not me but some people would) that all those Muslims in 40 years time would be in favour of voting for an Islamic state - whereas the reality would probably be some would and others, who knows maybe a majority, would be totally against such a thing.

What makes you think they would all want to vote for an Islamic State?

Ive seen countless statistics showing that if the demographics show that Britain will be a majority muslim nation in the next 50 years. Initially these were by far left racist head bangers but now the mainstream seems to be supporting these assumptions. I'll have a google and see what i can find because I cant remember names, apart from Trevor Kavanagh.

Your right its not a racist assumption, muslims are perfectly entitled to live in a muslim state if they make up the majority and democratic choose to so. I dont think they all would vote for an islamic state but i do believe the overwhelming majority would do so.

Ive seen countless statistics showing that if the demographics show that Britain will be a majority muslim nation in the next 50 years.

Look forward to seeing them. Since there is a "countless" amount maybe you could come up with, say, 7 independent, reasonably unbiased sources.

It's an important claim your making so 7 doesn't sound too many, since there's a "countless" amount.

I dont think they all would vote for an islamic state but i do believe the overwhelming majority would do so.

Based on what?

How many votes have been cast by Muslims so far in the UK in favour of an Islamic State?

Look forward to seeing them. Since there is a "countless" amount maybe you could come up with, say, 7 independent, reasonably unbiased sources.

It's an important claim your making so 7 doesn't sound too many, since there's a "countless" amount.

Based on what?

How many votes have been cast by Muslims so far in the UK in favour of an Islamic State?

Now, now don't be letting a lack of facts and statistics get in the way of a good islamaphobic rant!

dont be silly.

Based on what?

my opinion, I already stated that.

Ive no idea if any have been or if there has been any chance for them to vote, but its totally irrelevent as we are not taking about the past or present.

dont be silly.

my opinion, I already stated that.

Ive no idea if any have been or if there has been any chance for them to vote, but its totally irrelevent as we are not taking about the past or present.

no we are talking about the future eh? a madey up future right enough

Based on what?

Why 7 ? but I like your thinking

Why not?

You started it!!

no i didnt, egb started the thread.

all I said is that ive seen countless articles stating that Britain will become a Islamic state in the next 50 years, I didnt say that i sourced them all or if I even believed them all. Obviously others do believe them, nu-lab mp Shalid Malid reckons we will have a muslim PM in 30 years.

[ame="http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mpTtCE1BPsc"]YouTube- Shahid Malik wants a Muslim Prime Minister[/ame]

all I said is that ive seen countless articles stating that Britain will become a Islamic state in the next 50 years, I didnt say that i sourced them all or if I even believed them all.
OK I'll cut to the quick - the only set of stats I've seen were put together using linear extremes - which I don't think holds water.

So in my opinion when you claim that "my grandchildren will almost certainly grow up in an Islamic state in the UK and the likelyhood is that their children will grow up as muslims" - it sounds like a load of pish. No offence.

Also when you claim that you have seen "countless" sets of stats showing a future muslim majority but can't show one (or 7)- I think you're being silly as well as talking pish.

Also when you claim, with no foundation, that this tenuously invented Muslim majority would have enough electoral sway for a section of them to vote for an Islamic State based on nothing but your opinion I think it's a tad scaremongery, or at least a wind up - as well as being pish

Obviously others do believe them, nu-lab mp Shalid Malid reckons we will have a muslim PM in 30 years.

YouTube- Shahid Malik wants a Muslim Prime Minister

In his opinion.

In my experience Nu-Lab types either lie or talk utter shite (as opposed to pish.)

all I said is that ive seen countless articles stating that Britain will become a Islamic state in the next 50 years, I didnt say that i sourced them all or if I even believed them all.
OK I'll cut to the quick - the only set of stats I've seen were put together using linear extremes - which I don't think holds water.

So in my opinion when you claim that "my grandchildren will almost certainly grow up in an Islamic state in the UK and the likelyhood is that their children will grow up as muslims" - it sounds like a load of pish. No offence.

Also when you claim that you have seen "countless" sets of stats showing a future muslim majority but can't show one (or 7)- I think you're being silly as well as talking pish.

Also when you claim, with no foundation, that this tenuously invented Muslim majority would have enough electoral sway for a section of them to vote for an Islamic State based on nothing but your opinion I think it's a tad scaremongery, or at least a wind up - as well as being pish

In his opinion.

In my experience Nu-Lab types either lie or talk utter shite (as opposed to pish.)

ok, i take it all back, ive no right to form an opinion based on anything i see read or hear. :banger::banger:

No need to go all squeemish Buckie, you've every right to form your own opinion on whatever you want. Trying to polarise the discussion by making out I'm infringing on your "rights" is a bit of a cop out, cos nowhere am I saying you shouldn't form opinions. All I'm saying is that your opinion on this matter is pish.

Pick yer toys up.

You were the one speculating about the future not I. All that pish about yer grandchildren being Muslim.

yes in my opinion i think there is a likelyhood they will be, but its my opinion based on current demographic trends, i may be wrong and i sincerely hope i am.

No need to go all squeemish Buckie, you've every right to form your own opinion on whatever you want. Trying to polarise the discussion by making out I'm infringing on your "rights" is a bit of a cop out, cos nowhere am I saying you shouldn't form opinions. All I'm saying is that your opinion on this matter is pish.

Pick yer toys up.

im not copping out, i was going out :fyi:

you say my opinion is pish, i disagree with yours etc etc etc :banger:

yes in my opinion i think there is a likelyhood they will be, but its my opinion based on current racist propaganda and right wing scaremongering, i may be wrong and i sincerely hope i am.

:drama: