La Liga..

Bastard!! grrrr

I forgot they were an early kick off, was looking forward to seeing how they lined up.

Enjoyed my team winning 7 nowt for a change. :wink:

As for Levante, well I did like their shirt, as the Communitat Valencia's Blau Grana, I have always had a soft spot for them.

Viva los verdes de Betis!

There is a Hibs pennant in the Betis Club shop, I gave them it. :wink:

Impressive first half display from the Blaugrana, with Cesc surprisingly playing very well.
Second half was a stroll, sadly

I'd love to go to Seville.
Granada, Cordoba and Cadiz aswell.
Holidays for Me and Miss Italia when the 2nd bairn has flown the coop/grown up, so will have to wait.
I'm sure you will give me great advice when that day comes Mark.:smilie_flagge4:

Jnr is away to Malaga CF's training complex for a week's coaching in October the lucky wee So and So, and if we could justify/afford a week at the same time, i'd be one happy Man.

Sounds good, loved Seville, Granada and Cadiz, still never made Cordoba yet! The kids would like it too mate, great part of Spain.

The 1st kid is 21 next sunday and has Baby in her tummy!(Grandad Mikey still doesnae sound right!):rollfloor:surp@
Kid number 2 is 3 months short of teenage years so still a few years before me and Miss Italia can do the solo grown up holidays.
I'm pretty sure when Leith Athletic allow him to sign for either Betis or Napoli/Torino or Barca he can start paying for our wee trips to join him!:yeah:

Still take Tattie Granda? I go with my two every year, they love it.

Of Course.

He is my best pal.

Sorry for going off thread but we are looking at Villas after a couple of Real Crappy Holidays in self catering(more than a couple...Santa Ponsa, Marmaris and Cala D'or.)

Algun consell sobre on anar a Andalusia l'any segent seria apreciat la majoria, el meu bon amic!:thumbgrin:yas:

Ooft, catalan on a Sunday night. For me is you want Spanish Spain try Estepona or where I go, Sabinillas. If you want english speaking but a bit spanish, try Duquesa.

The 1st kid is 21 next sunday and has Baby in her tummy!

Don't know how to break this to ya....but unless yer daughter is Sigourney Weaver in a well known sci fi film, the baby isn't in her tummy :wink:

Grcies el meu amic.
Si guanyo el Premi de la loteria, es paren de conduir un taxi i aprendre catal.
Si em pot deixar de ser mandrs, sense guanyar la loteria, i es pren el dit fora meu anus i aprendre espanyol.
Millor d'anar i posar en ordre la casa abans que vagi a dormir i Cybil s'aixeca.
Ara, on s Manuel?

Thank you my friend.
If it wins the lottery, you pay a taxi driver and learn Catalan.
If I can stop being lazy, without winning the lottery, and you take your finger off my anus and learn Spanish.
Better go and tidy up the house before you go to bed and get up Cybil.
Now, where is Manuel

pobre de mi home

Staying in Cambrils until the end of the month,going to second leg of the super cup at the camp nou next Wednesday when they play Athletic really looking forward to it

How nice is it there?Go every year and would buy a wee gaff pronto if I won the lottery...ever venture along to Hospitalet D'Infant?...tidy wee beach, nice and quiet.

Jnr is away to Malaga CF's training complex for a week's coaching in October the lucky wee So and So, and if we could justify/afford a week at the same time, i'd be one happy Man.

is that a leith athletic trip mate?

Hopefully you're aware the game will finish around 1am..... unless there's extra time/penalties! And you've got some transport plan to get back to Cambrils?
It's about 65 miles each way-might be a bit pricy for a taxi.

Hopefully you're aware the game will finish around 1am..... unless there's extra time/penalties! And you've got some transport plan to get back to Cambrils?
It's about 65 miles each way-might be a bit pricy for a taxi.

Get a hotel for a night in Barcelona or hire a car if ye ask me? I can recommend the Novotel at Sant Joan Despi, easy tram connections to the Camp Nou.

No its done through Thomsons bus picking up at my apartments around 6 pick up whoever else is booked on in cambrils and salou area head for barca, bus brings us straight back after the game,

How nice is it there?Go every year and would buy a wee gaff pronto if I won the lottery...ever venture along to Hospitalet D'Infant?...tidy wee beach, nice and quiet.

No but might this time as its been recommended to me,someone I know goes there twice a year and actually hopes to retire there in another few years

you should give it a try.It's actually Playa Montroig/Hospitalet I go to each year, but it's easier to say Cambrils!