Killie Out

And dinnae forget the Huns going out to the Luxemburg team Progrès Niederkorn who they play again next week!

Sometimes you get results like this when playing competitive games in the middle of July.
If Killie were to play this mob in November they would hammer them.
No excuses for Killie though. A truly shameful result.
Hibs done extremely well to win two Europa Cup ties last summer.

Sometimes you get results like this when playing competitive games in the middle of July.
We have been unlucky to draw Malmo and Brondby in the recent past and in the latter, at least, acquitted ourselves well. Last summer was an absolute joy on the European front. Was just thinking about it yesterday. This time last year we were standing in the mist on a cliffside in the North Atlantic buying fisk and Kips from a mobile van that took contactless payments and unable to see some of the goals in the pea soup. The legendary Aldo Bus took us under the sea to a game on far flung island and for that, those of us who were there will be truly grateful.
Then the polar opposite trip a fortnight later in the boiling heat of Greece and an unbelievable feeling of ending a tie abroad having won. 1875 getting shouted at by auld wifies, negotiating sketchy Athens in the middle of the night two days running, Super John McGinn and his swansong...this league cup guff is boring by comparison and Killie have blown an excellent opportunity and wasted their European adventure.

Apparently the Welsh league doesn't start for a fortnight after ours

Had a wee look on the Billy boys ...I mean killie forum and the PITCH WAS TO BLAME.
very pleasing.
Watch them sink

Yon Killie fan that goes mental on youtube or twitter must be in cardiac arrest by now.

His neighbours must be wrecks.

[emoji11]
0c24fd851b0ec7c98437a6f6b3c71e18.jpg

Apparently the Welsh league doesn't start for a fortnight after ours

Spot on, sick of the “its too early” excuse that folk trot out year after year.

I’m sure Edinburgh City ran the Welsh lot close in some tournament or other earlier this year.

To view this content we will need your consent to set third party cookies.
For more detailed information, see our cookies page.

Loved Lee McCulloch talking up his part in Steve Clarke’s success because he signed all the players

Watching Killie's conquerors on S4C just now. Up against Partizan Belgrade. It's like shootie-in but still only 1-0 to the Serbs who should have scored 10 in the first half alone. How on earth did Kilmarnock lose to this mob?