Just back and we got there in the end

Nice report Mark, and I agree with just about the lot, except maybe about the ref. I thought he went out of his way to give them the benefit of the doubt at fouls.

Then he goes and blows for that at the end.

Ye just never know, do ye?

Points, bag, onmoving....

I dinnae ken what’s up wi Boyle but he disnae look like his normal self. Keep expecting him tae kick on but it’s just no happening.

I thought Newell was poor first half but came more into it in the second half, Alan was fouled so many times also, he was frustrated as at times when he had the ball he was looking for movement in front of him which led into him making mistakes.

The ref giving fouls on Doidge when there wasn’t anything in it and our penalty too, felt sorry for both Doidge who was too isolated and we should have moved Boyle up beside him and Gogic was needing help as he was everywhere again today and very unlucky with the header. Delighted with the points 13/15 but we need to improve on our play, get it on the deck with quick passing and more urgency, Drey Wright looks rapid and I liked what I saw of him for the short time he had.

For the first time young Doig was having issues on our left hand side, hopefully games like this he will learn from, could do with more upper body strength.

A win is a win, it's a nice feeling being top with room for improvement.
I thought Doidge was excellent along with SPM.
Doig & Hanlon struggled a bit on the left hand side, we looked better when we changed shape.
We gave ball away very cheaply at times, need to work on better retention of the ball.
Missed Nissie, hope he's back for the sheep game.
In these strange times, I don't think there is any team that are playing at their full potential, so I'm happy to enjoy looking at the league table, even though I'm no enjoying the football on display.

They troubled us a little down our left hand side, the subs and change to 3-5-2 gave us the extra players in the middle to link up and create more. Winning ugly is new for us. Big Doidge is a war horse. Gogic would knock the shit out of Connor McGregor and our defence now does what its meant to do. Need a confident link man to take the ball of Porto and Hanlon and move quicker and accurately. GGTTH

In these strange times, I don't think there is any team that are playing at their full potential, so I'm happy to enjoy looking at the league table, even though I'm no enjoying the football on display.

We have all talked about the 12th man effect in the past. I think that we underestimated that phenomenon.

Newell was less than useless today, he grafts and moves about but he does nothing with the ball if you think that is man of the match we are in worse trouble than poor performances.

Who would you have picked?

Lots of good call outs on here that I agree with - individual player performances, neat moves in parts but sloppy possession too, 3-5-2 and changes making us click.

The want for better from everyone - club and supporters - is a good sign.

Been very critical of Newell the last two matches. Today he was much better.

Edit: but I’ll also say that I’m not happy with many of our midfield players and I’ll be taking into account what they did the whole of last season over 1 or 2 good games in a row.

2 new boys needed. One with a bit of drive that can run with a ball. Get the ball into the opposition half and more chance of scoring than conceding ?️‍♀️

Who would you have picked?

Hmmm Probably would have went Gogic he covered better does a lot more graft in the middle and for a defensive mid he looks to drive the team forward more than Newell, think Hanlon would have been it had it not been for a couple of dodgy moments.

Having said that there was not exactly a glowing performance in the team at all today

Been very critical of Newell the last two matches. Today he was much better.

Edit: but I’ll also say that I’m not happy with many of our midfield players and I’ll be taking into account what they did the whole of last season over 1 or 2 good games in a row.

2 new boys needed. One with a bit of drive that can run with a ball. Get the ball into the opposition half and more chance of scoring than conceding ?️‍♀️
Need a midfielder like in the mould of SJM

Ye see, I thought Horgan was "less than useless" today, but that's only my opinion. I trust @1875's opinion when he says who he thinks is the MotM, and I certainly don't think we are in worse trouble because of it. Just a strange thing to say. Opinions, eh?

We need another three or four players, the midfield needs addressed, a winger that will give Horgan real competition.

As I said, Ithought Joe brought far more to Hibs play today than Allan.

With Doidge up front on his own caused Alan into mistakes, when Alan has the ball he was looking for more movement in front of him or he was being fouled. We missed Nesbitt today as Alan would have had more options in front of him. There was the odd occasion where Alan was trying too much and getting caught on the ball though. I thought Newell was poor in the first half, when we were going forward he drifted back passing it back the way, he didn’t close his man down either, much better in the second half though.

Allan or even hallberg

Allan hasn't been great, and wasn't great today either. Way folk go on i would've expected 4 or 5 assists from him today, mazy driving runs etc.
Need to stop fooling ourselves.
Hallberg has an argument, but hes less of a passer than Newell, just more athletic.

With Doidge up front on his own caused Alan into mistakes, when Alan has the ball he was looking for more movement in front of him or he was being fouled. We missed Nesbitt today as Alan would have had more options in front of him. There was the odd occasion where Alan was trying too much and getting caught on the ball though. I thought Newell was poor in the first half, when we were going forward he drifted back passing it back the way, he didn’t close his man down either, much better in the second half though.

Don't make excuses for him when youre willing to go at every other player.
Horgan has created most of our chances this season yet he's no good enough.

Allan hasn't been great, and wasn't great today either. Way folk go on i would've expected 4 or 5 assists from him today, mazy driving runs etc.
Need to stop fooling ourselves.
Hallberg has an argument, but hes less of a passer than Newell, just more athletic.
Allan is the best fitba player by a mile in our midfield we need better around him as other teams know he's a threat and close him down.
The only person who can even come close to him regarding the passes he plays is mallan . The problem is people expect to much of him he needs more help around him and players making better runs infront of him.

As I said, Ithought Joe brought far more to Hibs play today than Allan.
I'm not Allan's biggest fan as everyone knows. So my opinion wont come as a shock.
I think JR is looking at SA and possibly coming to the same conclusion as his (SA) previous managers came to.
He's a luxury we cant afford.
We cant wait 5 games for one defence splitting pass.
There's other ways to win games.

Allan is the best fitba player by a mile in our midfield we need better around him as other teams know he's a threat and close him down.
The only person who can even come close to him regarding the passes he plays is mallan .

Scott Allan is a final ball player. That's it. He absolutely does have the best passes in the team, without question, but playing 1 world class pass every 4 or 5 games isn't going to change our whole game of football.

I posted a thread at the back end of last season detailing all sorts of stuff about his playing and how to build a play around him.
He isn't the same player that left us, even though half of us still think so.

If Nisbet was fit Allan wouldn't have started imo.