LEGENDARY RADGE
This thread is for the general discussion of the Article Just back and we are on our way..... Please add to the discussion here.
Good report...oh and how Boyle missed that sitter?? Anyway United said the crowd was 9 and half thousand, that makes them have 6k...didnt much look like it but I'll give them benefit of the doubt. But if the supporters can only muster that number up for what could have been the key game in their season, may'be they don't deserve to be going up.
And for the size of Dundee. Like many my attitude to them has soured due to various ex gunts in recent years, but trying to see past that I think they are in the long run one,of the good guys with a decent support, and have never been diet Huns, although gloriously that phenomenon is in general retreat.without checking am guessing that Dundee United have averaged at least 8,000 crowds at home every season over past few decades, maybe a bit more when you add on old firm away crowds etc. their support has held up well this season I think.
why wouldn't they deserve to go up? better supported than plenty teams in the top division.
I never seen the Gray incident but he was directly in line with me when he caught Daz, hope he doesn't get a retrospective ban he is phucking hopeless.Good report [MENTION=813]1875[/MENTION] thanks for that.
From my lofty position at the Dub foundation, sitting in front of the telly, I thought that the united boy that elbowed Sir Dave in the heid should have gone off for that or at the very least should have gone off when he did the same thing to McGregor [?] a little later on. The Hibs fans were magnificent and belted out the choons loud and clear. Well done to everyone who went up there tonight.
Jason, oh boy - a moment of genius followed by a moment of petulance followed by a moment of sheer madness. Radgeworks he may be but he's our radgeworks.
without checking am guessing that Dundee United have averaged at least 8,000 crowds at home every season over past few decades, maybe a bit more when you add on old firm away crowds etc. their support has held up well this season I think.
why wouldn't they deserve to go up? better supported than plenty teams in the top division.
Our last home game against them we sold out home tickets, albeit a Saturday. They were at home, and they couldnt attract more than double than we brought up.
Good post R; not trying to start a flame war but this is gunt style patter imho. Every local fan base who turn out for their side rather than going to Glasgow or watching Chelski on sky are alright by me. For the size of Dundee they turn out more than we do, and in turn, proportionately, we turn out more than Real Madrid,don't think we have played them on a Saturday this season?
not really bothered but given pre relegation we have struggled to fill that wee fair play stand for years in league games at Tannadice I wouldn't be getting too critical of their support.
as an example, last game of season 2010 we needed win to secure European place I think we maybe took 800, might have been less.
Good post R; not trying to start a flame war but this is gunt style patter imho. Every local fan base who turn out for their side rather than going to Glasgow or watching Chelski on sky are alright by me. For the size of Dundee they turn out more than we do, and in turn, proportionately, we turn out more than Real Madrid,
I would disagree with you regarding this season. JC has scored 4 doubles this term. In 3 of the 4 games Lennon has saw fit to sub him denying him his chance of a first hat trick for the Cabbage, The game against Bonnyrigg was the worst offence as he was a stick on to score more goals in that game.Jason scores singles, not doubles or trebles. He should really at this level.
In our three seasons in the second tier, only two hat tricks. Bizarre. Neither by Jason either!

I'm sure Hibs Twitter said there were 2,300 of us which I suppose gives them a few more of the total than's being discussed.
Sometimes I think Jase is a gunt agent!
All key moments where he's been an arsehole.
You know it's a big result when Lewy gets his double fist pump out.
[emoji7]
Nah, he has just booked two weeks in Torremolinos and needed the win bonus to pay the deposit.
I'm sure Hibs Twitter said there were 2,300 of us which I suppose gives them a few more of the total than's being discussed.
He missed the penalty against Hamilton all those years ago.
In last year's glorious winning cup run he was sent off against ICT at ER meaning he was unavailable for the replay up there and we're all still scratching oor heids at that penalty against Dundee United in the semi!
Sent off last night in the most stupid of circumstances against our main rivals making him unavailable against Dumbarton who we should batter but struggle against and maybe Falkirk who are now our closest challengers.
And there's more.
Not only just goals does he score but big game ones too. That was his 4th goal in 6 games against Utd. Against our real challengers he has scored 5 in 9 against the gunts, 8 in 11 against the huns and 10 in 14 against Falkirk. That is fuckin amazing consistency against your peers. And he's only 21 years old! We have a special lad.65 Hibernian goals in three seasons tells me all I need to know about the Saughton Pirlo.
Great report as ever M
Totally agree especially the Boyle comment as I thought he was our weakest link.
Great performance from us and those who doubted Efe coming here well hopefully he has done more enough to convince you it was another Stroud signing by NL.

He missed the penalty against Hamilton all those years ago.
In last year's glorious winning cup run he was sent off against ICT at ER meaning he was unavailable for the replay up there and we're all still scratching oor heids at that penalty against Dundee United in the semi!
Sent off last night in the most stupid of circumstances against our main rivals making him unavailable against Dumbarton who we should batter but struggle against and maybe Falkirk who are now our closest challengers.
And there's more.
@everyone
I love Jase I just find him so incredibly frustrating.