Just back and that was clinical....

My stream wasn’t great to be honest but what a team performance especially the first half where it could have and should have been more. I too don’t get all the hype about Dykes either I think all the talk has gone to his head. They haven’t conceded that many goals in five years, it’s an awful pitch where most teams struggle with including us so it’s an even better result.

Well done to JR who out thought his counter parts today and had us set up well. Bartley should have had a straight Red. My Stream froze for their penalty so I cannot comment on that. Massive result, boost a lot of players confidence going into the United game.

I got my "Hallberg should start" prediction wrong, I'm happy JR knows better than me. More than happy with the start to the season, happy with your just back (thank you), no so happy I canny get along to ER.
Weird being a Hibby though, it goes to 3-1 and you start thinking the worst, doesn't seem to be the way with JR team though. The Hibs go marching on!

Good summary can’t argue with any of that. Had the chances to make it even more comfortable, I too had no idea what their penalty was for? Porto got booked for it whatever it was!

We looked dangerous on every attack and the defence looked calm and mainly untroubled. 4-1 away to Livi is a big improvement on our last visit there, can’t wait for Tuesday night.

International viewers missed the first 15 mins but after that stream was perfect for me.
some great performances today. Great to see Horgan putting in a shift - bit of an enigma that guy.
love Gogic. Newell showing he is a player, and good to see our forwards knocking them in.
Good start Hibs!

Thanks for the report, great stuff from Jack and the players today. I'm almost kind of glad Boyle had a quieter game as he's been attracting a bit too much attention of late

He has, but Newell will too, and he’s OOC at the end of the season too, unless we have an option

As composed and dominant a performance as I've ever seen from Hibs. Balance of the side looked perfect today.

Defensively we still haven't conceded from open play yet and indeed there is an argument neither the foul for the free kick last week nor whatever the ref thinks he saw this week shoud have gone against us. Regardless we seem to have upped concentration levels and the defence deserve plaudits for providing the platform for our victories.

Midfield was very fluid today..we created plenty..thought Newell looked very assured and Horgan shook off his enigma status to put in a near.motm performance.

Strikers were clinical..Nisbet just looks a handful. Doidge getting more mins in the legs and scoring a typical Doidge goal. Was surprised we went 2 up top and i think Livi were too so kudos to the manager also.

Would still love to see us strengthen the spine of the team at centre half and in midfield. I still think we lack a bit of bite in those areas if injuries or suspensions kick in.

Sent from my SM-G975F using Tapatalk

Spot on as per 1875. I was particularly impressed by Newell's strength and desire, a couple of times he outmuscled Bartley, no mean feat. A couple of quality signings will see us challenging for 3rd, I think Livi and Motherwell are poorer this season and not sure about Aberdeen; St Mirren have recruited well I think. Ggtth

PS. Samson looks to have had a positive impacts on Rocky's distribution.

Wow.

I was not expecting that at all. Very impressed with the scoreline. I was following the game on the radio this afternoon, but having just watched Sportscene I can see we were every bit as good as we sounded.

Exciting!

Agreed M. Very clinical and should’ve been more with different decision-making in parts when breaking (especially late second half).

Nisbet quite rightly gets the glory but big shout out to Paul Hanlon who won every heider and was strong as an Ox today (glad he’s looking assured and solid form so soon in the campaign, sometimes a slow burner).

Horgan was a menace first half tae.

The bench was strong and not used which gives great promise (especially with a couple of handy players currently injured - Mallan, Jackson and Wright (all small tweaks and knocks by all accounts btw)).

I said last week to a few we looked well balanced. That was near perfect ⚖️

Get in.

Agreed M. Very clinical and should’ve been more with different decision-making in parts when breaking (especially late second half).

Nisbet quite rightly gets the glory but big shout out to Paul Hanlon who won every heider and was strong as an Ox today (glad he’s looking assured and solid form so soon in the campaign, sometimes a slow burner).

Horgan was a menace first half tae.

The bench was strong and not used which gives great promise (especially with a couple of handy players currently injured - Mallan, Jackson and Wright (all small tweaks and knocks by all accounts btw)).

I said last week to a few we looked well balanced. That was near perfect ⚖

Get in.

you at the game K?

Great result today. Saw the highlights and it was great to see Nisbet and Doidge snapping up chances inside the penalty box. Hope Horgan isn't badly injured because he looked very good from what I saw. Penalty was really soft, even the Hibs penalty looked touch and go.

Good start from Hibs. Two games played. Six goals scored and the none conceded from open play.

Onwards to play Dundee United at Tannadice on Tuesday night. Will he hard against a team used to winning, but we go there full of confidence.

I watched on Livingston TV with my livi season ticket holder brother in law. He's a die hard and thought livi got away with one today. He felt marv was a red and the livi pen was a joke.

What a result.. Great to see Jack Ross play to our strengths in a 442 system with two wingers out wide! It totally gazumped livi.. Much prefer the 442 with our players rather than trying to fit our wingers into a 352 wing back role..Horgan and newell played really well..
I think doidge is the perfect foil for Nisbet he'll hold the ball up and play him in!
We have match winners all over the park now and look a real threat going forward!
Hopefully horgan gets a prolonged run In the team and newell!

Wow, fabulous result a was a wee bit hard to believe at first tbh. Very pleasing after our last horrific display there, depressing location, horrible stadium, horrible pitch, nae atmosphere. Livvi tried a 7/8 man defence for most of the game, to no avail.

Mebbe we just like playing in front of empty stadiums.
You might have a point there, nae daft shouts fae the crowd allowing the players tae concentrate more. I just watched the highlights on YouTube and it was weird hearing only the shouts from the benches.

Take it that was Gary holt going mad.. I herd screaming "that's gotta be a goal" and at Nisbet first "two o yes on top of him man" haha

Spot on summary Mark. Cannot really add to it. Thought Hanlon was immense, Doig very assured snd cracking looking player. Gogic quality and Nesbit brilliant. I just feel for some reason a mention for newell, i thought he was superb and very happy for him, like Doidge it wasn’t an easy start to his Hibs career but now flourishing. And Doidge, superb link player, striker and wins lots headers and holds up ball very well.

Newell was superb today S. He was good last week, better this so hopefully he's found his spot in the team and can continue to improve [need to get a contract extension sorted out].

Yesssss ,top of the league, top of the league, camon camon?