Just back and that was a second half masterclass

Fair enjoyed that second half, they faded as we stepped up a gear. Given Boyler some stick on here this season so credit where it’s due, that’s mare like yi Squirrel, keep that up. I ken that we have a few McGinns and it’s easy tae get them mixed up Mark but it was Stephen that got the yellow, I might be wrong but I think , for kicking the ball away. St Mirren done us a favour today so it was fitting we took the 3 points and the 3 goals back off Motherwell. And I too also fair enjoyed the Motherwell commentary, was that Craigys wee brother?

Best 45 mins under Ross. Great to see Doidge play well when he came on and to see Lewis back. An on form Boyle is a joy to watch.
3 very good goals as well.
I would like to see Watts challenge on Rocky again, looked a sore one.

Best 45 mins under Ross. Great to see Doidge play well when he came on and to see Lewis back. An on form Boyle is a joy to watch.
3 very good goals as well.
I would like to see Watts challenge on Rocky again, looked a sore one.

It was a red for me, he knew it from the cameras after the foul.

I wasn't going to bother watching today but I'm glad I did in the end. Thanks to PPV this season I have seen a lot more Hibs games than I usually do and when it goes back to relying on other people to tell me what happened I'll remember to remind myself that Hibs are rarely as bad as some people on here like to make out. It seemed to me we made some tactical switch which I'm not clever enough to identify at the start of the second half which allowed us to dominate and once we were ahead we didn't look surrendering the lead. I like watching Kevin Nisbet, he is far from the finished article but he is developing his all-round game, the way he shouldered aside a 'Well player to regain possession and set up the attack which led to our 3rd goal was great. If we can hang onto him, and Jamie Gullan can be given more minutes on the pitch, what a front two that could turn out to be. In the meantime Doidge scores a goal which actually looked like he meant it - amazing!

I thought Hallberg playing well helped Newell as it gave him a bit more room. Boyle fairly thundered his goal in and Doidge is great at holding the ball up and winning free-kicks. Scored a lovely goal too. All in all, as I said on Twitter, that was a warrior poets second half and some swashbuckling play that we all yearn to see.

1st half was a game of chess but credit to Ross that he changed it.
Its rare to think Hibs won't concede but the back 4 were immense.
Newall found Brian Hamiltons invisible player too often for my liking but otherwise did well.
Hallberg impressed as did both Mcginns.
But call me sentimental Lewis for MOTM simply for the tackle that left one of the well played players injured

Brilliant result for Hibs today, if we can replicate that second half performance for closer to 90 minutes in most games we’ll be on to something special this season.

I thought the central midfield two were excellent today. Newell is a very good all round football player, he gets stuck in and puts his foot on the ball. Hallberg looked the part as a box to box midfielder. Both players got involved in setting up our goals too.

Good to see Boyle & Doidge get back in amongst the goals.

Thought Jack Ross got the shape and the changes spot on today. Only thing he got wrong was starting Wright.... sadly he doesn’t look up to much. Might have been better playing Murphy more central and starting Jamie Gullan on the left, but didn’t matter in the end.

3rd in the league, some key players back in form and a tasty run of games.... shame we can’t be there to see it.

Brilliant result for Hibs today, if we can replicate that second half performance for closer to 90 minutes in most games we’ll be on to something special this season.

I thought the central midfield two were excellent today. Newell is a very good all round football player, he gets stuck in and puts his foot on the ball. Hallberg looked the part as a box to box midfielder. Both players got involved in setting up our goals too.

Good to see Boyle & Doidge get back in amongst the goals.

Thought Jack Ross got the shape and the changes spot on today. Only thing he got wrong was starting Wright.... sadly he doesn’t look up to much. Might have been better playing Murphy more central and starting Jamie Gullan on the left, but didn’t matter in the end.

3rd in the league, some key players back in form and a tasty run of games.... shame we can’t be there to see it.

I expect 9 points from our next 3 league games.

Very nice to have a "who do we leave out" midfield conundrum, rather than a "he's no playing again" rant.
I never seen the game, so thanks for the just back.
Only criticism i would have is the "Dundee Hibs" thing. I know its historically correct but is it not commonly used by the sevco shite as a bigoted insult to Utd? (BTW, I'm well aware you weren't using it in that context).

Very nice to have a "who do we leave out" midfield conundrum, rather than a "he's no playing again" rant.
Only criticism i would have is the "Dundee Hibs" thing. I know its historically correct but is it not commonly used by the sevco shite as a bigoted insult to Utd? (BTW, I'm well aware you weren't using it in that context).

Hallberg and Newell were excellent. Gogic is a different kind of player but is a good option, and we’ve still to see a fully fit Kyle Magennis play for us. Some very good options.

Re Dundee Hibs. I don't think we should allow a misuse of language by the Huns stop us using a term which we, well I do, see as a positive. They will not change the way I speak, think or see the world.

Sent from my G8441 using Tapatalk

Re Dundee Hibs. I don't think we should allow a misuse of language by the Huns stop us using a term which we, well I do, see as a positive. They will not change the way I speak, think or see the world.

Aye, fair point.

I agree, I never pander to those hun bastards, if it annoys them, that is good enough for me.

Hallberg and Newell were excellent. Gogic is a different kind of player but is a good option, and we’ve still to see a fully fit Kyle Magennis play for us. Some very good options.
Very pleased for Hallberg. When he first arrived he done very well. For no apparent reasons he became surplus to requirement. He's worked hard, and got (hopefully) an opportunity again. Fair play to him.

I agree, I never pander to those hun bastards, if it annoys them, that is good enough for me.
Work with a Dundee utd fan and he hates them being called Dundee Hibs.
Always thought Dundee were the huns/diet huns but utd are the same

You ken what! I take it back. Having thought about it you're both right. I originally come from near(ish) Dundee and as a result know many Utd fans. They're all fairly comfortable with their clubs history and don't see the Hibs thing as an insult. Sevco shite are the only ones who see this as an insult, because they've not the brains to understand normal folk don't have an issue with the Irish thing.
Apologies for not having thought this through. I'll have a word with Mr Merlot about filling my head with nonsense.

Convincing win today.

Only managed to see the second half on Alba but we certainly dominated the half and deserved to win the game. They almost scored when the guy hit the post with the header, but Hibs could have had a couple more as well. We played some good football and knocked the ball about really well.

They seemed to lose heart in the second half, but much of that was down to Hibs dominance and getting the first goal.

Really good three points. Not many teams will win by three goals at Fir Park this season.

You ken what! I take it back. Having thought about it you're both right. I originally come from near(ish) Dundee and as a result know many Utd fans. They're all fairly comfortable with their clubs history and don't see the Hibs thing as an insult. Sevco shite are the only ones who see this as an insult, because they've not the brains to understand normal folk don't have an issue with the Irish thing.
Apologies for not having thought this through. I'll have a word with Mr Merlot about filling my head with nonsense.

A boy that used to drink in my local was a dyed in the wool Dundee Utd fan. They were playing us in an upcoming game and he turned to me and said "I can't wait to get in to you Fenian bastards" I pointed out to him where Dundee United came from and he told me I was talking rubbish so I googled it for him and he refused to read it.

After a few indifferent performances, I declined the PPV. Instead I, quite unplanned, parked myself in front of the telly just about when the Heuchter Teuchter coverage was starting. First half was decidedly average, but second half, where did that Hibs come from? Same players but a conviction and compulsion to play football made the difference. Superb result, not many teams come away from Fir Park at 3 nil.

Hopefully a result to take increased confidence from and kick on another run of good form.

Some really nice team passing moves in the game and individual bits of skill (Porteous breaking from defence with composure, Newell turns & touches and Boyle doing a bit more of what we need). Liked what Gullan gave us when he came on, a similar spark to what Nisbet gives us (watching back the McGinn goal). If this Hibs team can find consistency to keep the tempo high and keep driving on we should absolutely be confident going into any game.

Important result - especially given Motherwell’s week and the results on Saturday. Only as good as your last game, onto Hamilton as the best away from home team in Scotland.

A boy that used to drink in my local was a dyed in the wool Dundee Utd fan. They were playing us in an upcoming game and he turned to me and said "I can't wait to get in to you Fenian bastards" I pointed out to him where Dundee United came from and he told me I was talking rubbish so I googled it for him and he refused to read it.
as soon as he said fenian, a kick in the *&*^ was due.

Reactions: Dub
Sounds more like a Dundee fan.

Just watching the game on Alba. I'll leave this here.

Reactions: NGP
Just watching the game on Alba. I'll leave this here.

The Motherwell commentary guys were very good, but one of them described that incident as 'unintentional '.
I didnt think it was unintentional at the time, and that clip ensures I dont change my opinion.

With the league being over the race for third as well as the relegation battle are the games to watch

Mon Hibs

Great result for Hibs but I confess to struggling to watch the games in the current climate.

I am just really struggling with the lack of atmosphere and find myself easily distracted.

I thought we got a few breaks on Saturday but also deserved the win. Good to see Squirrel getting back to form, if he plays well we rarely get beat. Newell and Hallberg were very good but I am not convinced it is a long term central midfield solution.

We have an abundance of midfield talent, the questions for me are, who and how do we get the best from that talent.

Delighted for Doidge, I like the big guy and hope he starts to score regularly again.