Just back and its a Big G!

Nicky 'Messi' Cadden might have had another goal if it wasn't for 2 decent saves by Well keeper.... I've only just realised they are twin brothers!

Yes, a Big G, Hibs score 3, Motherwell none, cash in the bank for my big amigo, 3 points in the bag for Hibernian and delight for the 1200+ Hibernian fans and our manager, David Gray, the man that scored that goal, on that day as captain, a legend and his team, well they did him proud.

I don't know where to begin, living in sin, but today saw us turn that corner. It looked like it on Tuesday, it felt like it today. That new shape, the efforts of guys we had maybe written off, the skill of some, the tenacity of many, today we got our Hibs back. Shrink and I went through early, nae snackage, just an over salty bovril pre match, cash only and £3.50, the robbing *&*^. We met some well kent bouncers, I spoke to @baldy foghorn after being in such a scunnered rage last week I has stood dumbfounded at half time last week at Dens and bumped him, we kissed and made up (bit to long for me, but he ho, nae tongues), @WJC1848, his good lady and BIL looked sprightly pre match, up for a good Hibernian performance and boy did we get one, @Westside Green at his first away game of the season, our people, our club. I ken there will be the torn drawers who cannae see any good in Hibs further down this thread, but fuck that, I am one hell of a happy Hibby tonight, so are many others. On that, can I just call out the Block 7 bairns, they were fucking magnificent today, backing our team from start to finish with the new anti board song* resonating with a funky beat. Having Hibs fans there backing our team makes a massive difference, very well done youngsters and well done all the others who made it along and got behind this club of ours. Yes, OURS.

On the pitch, where do I begin, a clean sheet, a superb defence, two excellent attacking wing backs, Triantis bursting a gut, Joe being a clever captain, the guile of Hoillet and Gayle, the greedy bastard skill of Elie and three goals, three fucking goals and none conceded! As I type this, Sunshine on Leith has just came on Radio Scotland, it was sung today near the end. It makes my heart fly. Today, we saw our Hibs come back.

So, the team.....

Smith, he kept a clean sheet, that will do me. Not good enough for Hibs, I suspect so, but we have December to limp through with him.

Chris Cadden was fucking superb, played like the Chris Cadden we loved can.

Warren O'Hora, still slow but was very comfortable today.

Rocky Bushiri, breathed in the Leith air, then he said to me...fuck HMFC! Rocky is a new man in a new position. Once again, he was superb.

Jack Iredale has really settled into the new shape and done well. No nonsense, blooter it or them type of player with a wee bit of skill.

Nicky Cadden is the signing of the summer, he is simply a smashing player, no end of skill and a whole lot of passion. He kens what it means to play for Hibernian, I like that.

Nico Triantis had the game of his life, all over the pitch, tackling, passing, showing his onions. I enjoyed watching him caring about our team.

Joe Newell is often criticised, mostly by fans who dinnae ever pay to watch our club. I ken he is no Rodri but he is Hibernian;s best midfielder. At 2-0 up and well trying to press, Joe took the ball, slowed it all down and put Hibs in control. Under appreciated for me. A proper footballer.

Junior Hoillet is simply a smashing football player. Him, and the Cadden Brothers spent the first half changing positions with great effect, he looked burst by an hour, and Sir David made the change. Nice to have a clever football player in their. Scored our first, smashing, it was taken so well, I thought Elie had scored it.

On that, it is great seeing that greedy bastard Elie Youan playing again. He id a greedy bastard but a fucking good player, score some Elie but earn your big money move by starring with the Hibs.

Myko scored but I have to say I am baffled as to how poor he has become.

The subs.....

First was a double sub. Now there was a recent time where I was frustrated about the like for like subs, however, things have changed as we get better.

Josh Campbell replace a broken Hoillet around 70 minutes, he was burst. Josh is a Hibby, like every person on here, and his goal after excellent work from Gayle was a joy to see. I ken Josh takes some shite from the dafties and his celebration probably reflects that. He needs to remember that the majority of Hibernian's want him to succeed and like him, we are all Hbs people. The dafties need to mind Josh is one of us and that was a smashing goal to kill the game. The laddie wanted it, he got in and took it, leave him alone and back him. We always back our own people, Josh is one of us.

Gayle replaced Myko and done a fine job, I wish we had signed him three years ago, he is a very clever footballer and good to watch.

Boyler replaced Elie on 80 and dragged us up the park.

Kwon replaced Joe at the same time A measure is that Kwon did fine but done nowt more than Joe.

Miller replaced Chris Cadden with a minute to go. Chris was broken after his best game in a Hibs shirt this season.

David, David Gray. I am in the love David Gray camp, Captain, Our Captain. I WILL NOT let the fucking dafties in the club keep their jobs whilst one of our own does his best to re-shape Hibernian. I heard his post match interview on Radio Scotland, I was bursting with emotion and pride, I simply dinnae want this man and his people to fail. The David Gray songs confirms it isnae just me, we want a Hibs man, one of us to succeed, to win, to play the Hibernian way. Stop knee jerking, back our people.

Motherwell were fucking rubbish, sorry, nothing to suggest otherwise.

The referee hates Hibs, it was clear 10 minutes into the game. Enjoy your night cunty baws.

Hibernian man of the match was a difficult one. We had some great Hibernian players today. Is it Rocky again, was it Beardy Cads, was it Nico Triantis? Yes, all could have but my man of the match was Chris Cadden, I thought he was superb.

Next up is Celtc away, a fee hit, nae expectations, just keep the score doon. The result is only as important as we can make it. I'll be there, like every week, the one you miss is the one you win.

*The new song from Block 7, sung by Spurs and the Dirty Hun Bastards recently....

They don’t care about football,
They don’t care about fans,
Hibernian Football Club
Is in the wrong hands"

This Just back is dedicated to Alex Salmond and Jane Godley. Both Scottish and proud to be so.

Alba gu bràth!

May you rest in peace.
Excellent assessment of the game, best so far this season and good to listen to.

Confidence and belief is everything in sport and the team should now have that in abundance and what a pleasure to see players/management and our wonderful away fans celebrate together.✌️

SDG deserved that one more than anyone else at the club.👍

Thanks as always for these amazing and heartfelt "just backs" as the time, effort and brutal honesty is so much appreciated. 👍.

Thanks for the JB @1875, a great read after a fantastic win. To a man the team performed, even Smith who had very little to do. Picking a MOTM today was difficult, for me Rocky was brilliant , Triantis was excellent , the Cadden’s both played well. I went for Rocky as my MOTM .
I am so pleased for David Gray, he deserved that one.

Brilliant just back! Loved that yesterday- a well deserved win with the desire and determination you want to see from a Hibs team.

What a difference a week makes 😀 was beaming the whole way home.

Rubbish it’s the tims away up next; would’ve been good to have an easy game to help with the momentum but play with the same application and energy, who knows.. certainly won’t disgrace ourselves.

Delighted for SDG ☺️

Excellent JB and an excellent win. Exactly what we needed.

We got a little bit of luck for the first goal and the third was an all round excellent team effort. But for me Kuharevich’s goal is the stand out because that’s exactly what we’ve been missing. A striker, in the box, looking for scraps, and finding them.

Onwards, hibs!

Excellent JB and an excellent win. Exactly what we needed.

We got a little bit of luck for the first goal and the third was an all round excellent team effort. But for me Kuharevich’s goal is the stand out because that’s exactly what we’ve been missing. A striker, in the box, looking for scraps, and finding them.

Onwards, hibs!
Him and Bowie will be an effective two up front if given the chance.

Loved that yesterday.

Back to a proper hibs away day out. The wee man was dancing away in the 2nd half. Met sunshine before the game too. Nice to see him enjoy himself.

As for the game I was very impressed. The new shape seems to be working. Rocky was superb but Triantis was my motm. The amount of tackles he won was excellent.

Yes, a Big G, Hibs score 3, Motherwell none, cash in the bank for my big amigo, 3 points in the bag for Hibernian and delight for the 1200+ Hibernian fans and our manager, David Gray, the man that scored that goal, on that day as captain, a legend and his team, well they did him proud.

I don't know where to begin, living in sin, but today saw us turn that corner. It looked like it on Tuesday, it felt like it today. That new shape, the efforts of guys we had maybe written off, the skill of some, the tenacity of many, today we got our Hibs back. Shrink and I went through early, nae snackage, just an over salty bovril pre match, cash only and £3.50, the robbing *&*^. We met some well kent bouncers, I spoke to @baldy foghorn after being in such a scunnered rage last week I has stood dumbfounded at half time last week at Dens and bumped him, we kissed and made up (bit to long for me, but he ho, nae tongues), @WJC1848, his good lady and BIL looked sprightly pre match, up for a good Hibernian performance and boy did we get one, @Westside Green at his first away game of the season, our people, our club. I ken there will be the torn drawers who cannae see any good in Hibs further down this thread, but fuck that, I am one hell of a happy Hibby tonight, so are many others. On that, can I just call out the Block 7 bairns, they were fucking magnificent today, backing our team from start to finish with the new anti board song* resonating with a funky beat. Having Hibs fans there backing our team makes a massive difference, very well done youngsters and well done all the others who made it along and got behind this club of ours. Yes, OURS.

On the pitch, where do I begin, a clean sheet, a superb defence, two excellent attacking wing backs, Triantis bursting a gut, Joe being a clever captain, the guile of Hoillet and Gayle, the greedy bastard skill of Elie and three goals, three fucking goals and none conceded! As I type this, Sunshine on Leith has just came on Radio Scotland, it was sung today near the end. It makes my heart fly. Today, we saw our Hibs come back.

So, the team.....

Smith, he kept a clean sheet, that will do me. Not good enough for Hibs, I suspect so, but we have December to limp through with him.

Rocky Bushiri, breathed in the Leith air, then he said to me...fuck HMFC! Rocky is a new man in a new position. Once again, he was superb.

Jack Iredale has really settled into the new shape and done well. No nonsense, blooter it or them type of player with a wee bit of skill.

Nicky Cadden is the signing of the summer, he is simply a smashing player, no end of skill and a whole lot of passion. He kens what it means to play for Hibernian, I like that.

Nico Triantis had the game of his life, all over the pitch, tackling, passing, showing his onions. I enjoyed watching him caring about our team.

Joe Newell is often criticised, mostly by fans who dinnae ever pay to watch our club. I ken he is no Rodri but he is Hibernian;s best midfielder. At 2-0 up and well trying to press, Joe took the ball, slowed it all down and put Hibs in control. Under appreciated for me. A proper footballer.

Junior Hoillet is simply a smashing football player. Him, and the Cadden Brothers spent the first half changing positions with great effect, he looked burst by an hour, and Sir David made the change. Nice to have a clever football player in their. Scored our first, smashing, it was taken so well, I thought Elie had scored it.

On that, it is great seeing that greedy bastard Elie Youan playing again. He id a greedy bastard but a fucking good player, score some Elie but earn your big money move by starring with the Hibs.

The subs.....

First was a double sub. Now there was a recent time where I was frustrated about the like for like subs, however, things have changed as we get better.

Josh Campbell replace a broken Hoillet around 70 minutes, he was burst. Josh is a Hibby, like every person on here, and his goal after excellent work from Gayle was a joy to see. I ken Josh takes some shite from the dafties and his celebration probably reflects that. He needs to remember that the majority of Hibernian's want him to succeed and like him, we are all Hbs people. The dafties need to mind Josh is one of us and that was a smashing goal to kill the game. The laddie wanted it, he got in and took it, leave him alone and back him. We always back our own people, Josh is one of us.

Gayle replaced Myko and done a fine job, I wish we had signed him three years ago, he is a very clever footballer and good to watch.

Kwon replaced Joe at the same time A measure is that Kwon did fine but done nowt more than Joe.

Miller replaced Chris Cadden with a minute to go. Chris was broken after his best game in a Hibs shirt this season.

David, David Gray. I am in the love David Gray camp, Captain, Our Captain. I WILL NOT let the fucking dafties in the club keep their jobs whilst one of our own does his best to re-shape Hibernian. I heard his post match interview on Radio Scotland, I was bursting with emotion and pride, I simply dinnae want this man and his people to fail. The David Gray songs confirms it isnae just me, we want a Hibs man, one of us to succeed, to win, to play the Hibernian way. Stop knee jerking, back our people.

The referee hates Hibs, it was clear 10 minutes into the game. Enjoy your night cunty baws.

Hibernian man of the match was a difficult one. We had some great Hibernian players today. Is it Rocky again, was it Beardy Cads, was it Nico Triantis? Yes, all could have but my man of the match was Chris Cadden, I thought he was superb.

Next up is Celtc away, a fee hit, nae expectations, just keep the score doon. The result is only as important as we can make it. I'll be there, like every week, the one you miss is the one you win.

*The new song from Block 7, sung by Spurs and the Dirty Hun Bastards recently....

Hibernian Football Club
Is in the wrong hands"

This Just back is dedicated to Alex Salmond and Jane Godley. Both Scottish and proud to be so.

Alba gu bràth!

May you rest in peace.

Brilliant just back Mark which absolutely captures how I felt watching on TV.

So happy today that the HMFIC kept their knees still and gave SDG some time. Last two games showed that he’s not afraid to change things around and that he has definitely NOT lost the dressing room as some pundits suggested. The whole team was busting a gut which is what we all want to see. Persevere!

I really want to agree with you that he, or his coaches haven't/hadn't lost the dressing room.
I'd love to find out exactly what the miraculous transformation can be attributed to though. We should all surely agree it's like night and day. I'm glad it's happened but exactly what happened?

I really want to agree with you that he, or his coaches haven't/hadn't lost the dressing room.
I'd love to find out exactly what the miraculous transformation can be attributed to though. We should all surely agree it's like night and day. I'm glad it's happened but exactly what happened?
Apart from 3 at the back, Joe Newell led a meeting of the players that seems to have galvanised them.
Contrary to the perceived wisdom, I think he's an excellent club captain.

Family do yesterday so didn't see the match but was a very nice feeling to get a comfortable win and a bit of respite from the grimness of the season til this week.

Watched the highlights and we seemed to manage the game well. A bit of confidence taken from the midweek fighting draw maybe.

Hope Big G enjoyed his winnings.

Apart from 3 at the back, Joe Newell led a meeting of the players that seems to have galvanised them.
Contrary to the perceived wisdom, I think he's an excellent club captain.
Thank you. Begs the question what the problem was before but best not to labour the point and look forward to some consistent improved performances.

Very encouraging week and great JB. After the last 2 games its heartening to hear from Bouncers that Joe Newell aint the worst captain ever, that Rocky isnt a bombscare, that Youan hasnt downed tools, that Campbell isnt a headless chicken, that this isnt the worst Hibs team in years, and that SDG isnt out of his depth. Funny old game football. I wonder if all these opinions will still hold come Xmas. Hope so. Would love SDG to add another string to his legend status.

Never saw any of yesterday, great to read a fully positive report!

Delighted. Wee run of games, a good January window backed by BK group and we'll soon forget about these first 4 months!

💚🤍

I was certainly one for thinking the players weren’t playing for the colours. It’s not the first time that a team has needed a behind closed doors ‘discussion’ to galvanise them and iron out the issues. Good on Joe Newell for metaphorically banging heads and the rest of them for getting their act together.
The sports media will be pissed off though because Hibs are not giving them the easy headlines and extended chat on Sportsound. They’ll have to get into their darlings the Gunts or Sheep underperforming now.

We’re two wins off top 6. Very much do-able if that kind of performance continues (and dependant on how the teams above us fare).😁😁😁

I always wonder about all this "meeting behind closed doors" stuff whenever a team suddenly finds form after months of garbage.
If this was the cure, why didn't they have this meeting before the season started ?

I always wonder about all this "meeting behind closed doors" stuff whenever a team suddenly finds form after months of garbage.
If this was the cure, why didn't they have this meeting before the season started ?
They might not know there’s a problem until they are in the position they find themselves currently? At least they’ve seemingly done something about it now rather than let things fester.

You'd need to be really thick not to realise there's a problem. After a couple of lacklustre performances is the time for leaders.

Nobody really knows what goes on at a Football Club but they seem to have sorted it. I enjoyed Tuesday night despite not winning,
the performance and application was there.

Yesterday we were great to watch and got the result we deserved. Plus it moved us off the foot of the table. Rocky was brilliant and how good a signing has Nicky Cadden been?

I don’t think a manager ever wins a dressing room back once they lose it, so for that alone I think he’d kept the players with him.

I think there’s two big factors.

The first is the shape - the change has got the best out of our best players, given the team far more balance, and allowed us to get more bodies forward when attacking.

The second is that guys like Nicky Cadden and Ellie Youan are finally fully fit and hitting good form. Cadden in particular has been so instrumental in our recent revival.

Big players can have such a positive effect on a team.

I don’t think a manager ever wins a dressing room back once they lose it, so for that alone I think he’d kept the players with him.

I think there’s two big factors.

The first is the shape - the change has got the best out of our best players, given the team far more balance, and allowed us to get more bodies forward when attacking.

The second is that guys like Nicky Cadden and Ellie Youan are finally fully fit and hitting good form. Cadden in particular has been so instrumental in our recent revival.

Big players can have such a positive effect on a team.

I've been shouting for the change since Celtc at home. The likes of Cadden, Miller and Obita are pish at full back, better at Wing back.

And don't start me on the performance of wingers in the past...

So, the team.....

The subs.....

Hibernian Football Club
Is in the wrong hands"

Alba gu bràth!

May you rest in peace.
Thanks for the report Mark, much appreciated 👍
I'd be happy for you to miss Celtc if it meant 3 points 😂

I've been shouting for the change since Celtc at home. The likes of Cadden, Miller and Obita are pish at full back, better at Wing back.

And don't start me on the performance of wingers in the past...
Definitely better going forward than defending. Out of the 3 of them I think Obita is the best defender but he is still better going forward. The 3 of them generally put in a shift C Cadden and Obita get in a shit load of crosses and I wouldn't say Miller is a duffer he has his uses but not as a defender , well not a good one.

Just saw the goals and some highlights tonight.

Great cross from Nicky Cadden for the first, and well taken by Junior Hoilett...however the Motherwell goalkeeper completely misjudged the flight of the ball.
Miko's goal was a good poachers effort.
Josh Campbell took his goal really well...and a lovely headed assist from Dwight Gayle. Questions about the defending from their perspective.

A really good three points, and a relief at long last to get another win.
Free hit next week-end at Celtic Park, but let's at least try to make life tough for them.
After that it has to be as many wins as we can rack up and get ourselves away from the drop zone.