Just back and Hibs are fucked

So basically, we are fucked. If no manager can get a tune out of these players, why bother? Just declare cricket style.
A new manager may integarate some development players into a team alongside some of the more trustworthy members of the squad

What will change by emptying him? Will we become more Nick Montgomery, Lee Johnson or Shaun Maloney?

The issue isn't the manager. The players given to our management through a flawed recruitment process is our issue!

Nothing will change with a replacement.

The manager isn’t helping the situation through. Baffling substitutions and a lottery lucky dip for who plays in midfield each game. Campbell out the squad for weeks and starts yesterday, JDH cameo and then no where to be seen again.

Individual errors are what’s costing Gray, but he’s not covering himself in glory either

I had an email on this last night - incredibly stupid , surely there has to be someone both responsible and switched on enough to say “ this does not go out “ there is something clearly very wrong at the club.
Hopefully black knight group buy the remaining 75% or whatever it is .
Get an exp manager like a Neil L in asap and try and stay up . It is a F kin shambles.
Thought they couldn't buy a majority share?

The BBC radio guys had a right good laugh when we were heading for relegation in 2014. Then the over-the-top reaction to the cup win. Everybody loves a laugh or taking a pop at Hibs. The pricks on the BBC on Friday night had a great laugh at our expense. Yet their "put our feet up and watch Hibs fall apart again" annoyingly came true. Think about that socky. Hertz c@nts laughing at us while only a couple of points above us at the bottom of league. What does that say about us, never mind our fucked up club??? 1500 piled into busses and cars in the tail end of a storm and headed to Dundee. And these dicks in the media think its hilarious what these fans are having to watch??? So yes some of us CAN blame them given its far from fucking funny.
A View From the Terrace regularly have a pop at us.This week it was a Hun and a Jambo.I went to my bed Friday night seething.I felt like that famous Kevin Keegan video.But sad to say Hibs fucked it up for me.

What will change by emptying him? Will we become more Nick Montgomery, Lee Johnson or Shaun Maloney?

The issue isn't the manager. The players given to our management through a flawed recruitment process is our issue!

We are going to see a new Head of Recruitment appointed very soon, and that is going to be a significant move by the club.
However, that will only be factor come January (to an extent) and certainly next summer.
The short term problem is the very serious threat of relegation facing the club right now.
We absolutely need to get far more out of the players we currently have if we are to avoid the unthinkable.
As you say, will yet another change of manager now make that more or less likely ?...I really hope Davie Gray can do it starting on Tuesday night.

We are going to see a new Head of Recruitment appointed very soon, and that is going to be a significant move by the club.
However, that will only be factor come January (to an extent) and certainly next summer.
The short term problem is the very serious threat of relegation facing the club right now.
We absolutely need to get far more out of the players we currently have if we are to avoid the unthinkable.
As you say, will yet another change of manager now make that more or less likely ?...I really hope Davie Gray can do it starting on Tuesday night.

Unless the new head of recruitment is given some genuine authority, I can see how it’ll change much in all honesty. It’s yet another voice in an already crowded room with Ian, Ben, Malky, Marshall, and Gray.

This.

Any new appointment with say a title such as 'Head of Recruitment' is for me completely pointless unless that crowded room is cleared. We desperately need the new appointment for a new and improved recruitment strategy but we also need departures. For me the recruitment department needs completely changed. Everyone involved currently needs relieved of their duties.

This.

Any new appointment with say a title such as 'Head of Recruitment' is for me completely pointless unless that crowded room is cleared. We desperately need the new appointment for a new and improved recruitment strategy but we also need departures. For me the recruitment department needs completely changed. Everyone involved currently needs relieved of their duties.
...and I think that will happen.
I think we will find the BK Group will be taking over all football matters at the club.
A blind man can see that it's recruitment which has been at the heart of our demise over the last few years, and the massive implications of relegation will focus minds.

So we are fucked if we change manager but we are also fucked if we don't change the manager because we cant change the players. What a fucking state of a club we are.

I think we will find the BK Group will b taking over all football matters at the club.
A blind man can see that it's recruitment which has been at the heart of our demise over the last few years, and the massive implications of relegation will focus minds.
Hope your right GM , it will be a start

Take the emotion out of it, forget it is SDG and if it was Lee Johnston in charge we would have him strung up by now. A clear out starting with the chairman, Malky and SDG gives us a fighting chance in staying up. The players talk a good game, but they're not playing for Gray.

Is there one player that has improved this season? What lottery selection are we going to have for tomorrow, but still have the keeper in goals? He isn't helping himself. I love him, but it's over. Are we waiting for a 4 or 5 nil tomorrow? Does he keep his job if it's only 1 or 2?

I think we will find the BK Group will be taking over all football matters at the club.
I genuinely thought we'd have had an announcement of the BK's taking over all football matters at the club before now.

Take the emotion out of it, forget it is SDG and if it was Lee Johnston in charge we would have him strung up by now. A clear out starting with the chairman, Malky and SDG gives us a fighting chance in staying up. The players talk a good game, but they're not playing for Gray.

Is there one player that has improved this season? What lottery selection are we going to have for tomorrow, but still have the keeper in goals? He isn't helping himself. I love him, but it's over. Are we waiting for a 4 or 5 nil tomorrow? Does he keep his job if it's only 1 or 2?
But we pretty much knew before a goal was kicked this season that Gray was going to be swimming through treacle with that horrendously poor squad. Montgomery struggled with it. If not for Maolida's goals we were in deep deep trouble last half of last season. I don't think many expected us to be bottom at the end of November but I don't think many of us were confident of any serious assault on European places? The summer recruitment was obviously horrendous. The comments on here after we signed on loan the number one goalkeeper tells the story. There was absolute concern all over this forum at the summer recruitment. We all knew..... And we all knew the appointment of SDG was the right guy at the wrong time.

I've said it all season. No manager gets a tune out of that squad. It's full of horrendous recruitment legacies. Bad eggs & weak characters. Players who think they're better than they are. Players who know they'll be emptied once their lucrative contracts end as the numpty that is Malky Mackay told them all publicly.

I genuinely thought we'd have had an announcement of the BK's taking over all football matters at the club before now.
Probably more likelihood of them deciding ‘fuck this, it’s beyond saving’, writing off £6M, cutting their losses and moving on. Nothing personal to them, it’s just business.

This 100% I mean if you're Foley why would you want to deal with cretins that we have running the club.

No chance. They've a 25% stake in a club that's underachieving because of horrendous mismanagement. Hard nosed business methodology, thinking & practice will see huge opportunities at our club.

It’s that hard nosed business methodology, thinking and practice that makes it more of a precarious situation.

Agree, we keep hesring about this scenario but nothing happens, it’s as if the gordons are hoping for a miracle so they don’t have to do it, meanwhile we slip deeper and deeper into trouble 🤷‍♂️
To view this content we will need your consent to set third party cookies.
For more detailed information, see our cookies page.

So did I.
You know I'd be over the moon if we had an announcement that this has happened and that the BK's have full confidence in David Gray and that in January he'll have significant support to improve the squad.

And in January we bring forward ruthlessly the departures.

There that many, it seems, that it wid cost a fortune tae bullet them aw.
Do employees like Sporting Director & Technical Performance Manager have contracts like players or are they just employee's like that of any other business?

I think that depends on IG's thinking. He might think he's daein a good job and want tae work alongside the new gadgie.

If and when they do this I doubt it would be as a reaction straight after a bad result/performance, particularly on a Saturday evening. It will be a strategic response to the overall picture at an appropriate time after negotiations have taken place, not triggered by what happened in a game.

Sorry I don't mean as a reaction to Saturday more to do with the rumours that have been in circulation for a month or so...

Do employees like Sporting Director & Technical Performance Manager have contracts like players or are they just employee's like that of any other business?
Nae idea, hopefully not.

A View From the Terrace regularly have a pop at us.This week it was a Hun and a Jambo.I went to my bed Friday night seething.I felt like that famous Kevin Keegan video.But sad to say Hibs fucked it up for me.

A View From The Terrace is the living embodiement of smug cardigan wearing Jambos and Journalism graduates who 'ironically' support teams like Queens Park and Stenhousemuir to appear edgy and cool.

Any Hearts fan who nominated any other team than Hibs for their favourite awayday is a fraud.

Yep I’ve watched it and tried to like it but end up switching the TV off after 10 minutes and going to bed because they’re all so insufferable
Only watched it once, not sure if I beat your ten minute stint.
Cringeworthy.