Josh Taylor vs Teofimo Lopez

SuperTortolano

Big fight for Josh on Saturday, how does the bounce see it going? I think we'll see vintage Taylor take the win and stay undefeated.

On a side note, just watched the press conference and Lopez is an absolute slavering arse.

Big fight for Josh on Saturday, how does the bounce see it going? I think we'll see vintage Taylor take the win and stay undefeated.

On a side note, just watched the press conference and Lopez is an absolute slavering arse.
Think Taylor will win, he’ll have a point to prove after the Catterall fight. Inactivity could be an issue, he’s spent a long time out the ring. He talks a lot of pish but surely he won’t come into the fight as underprepared as last time, bookies make him odds-on favourite.

Big question is will I be able to stay up/wake up for it? Ring walks around 4-5am Sunday morning U.K. time 🥱😴

I think Lopez is gonna leather him.

Undefeated? Officially?

Think Taylor will win, he’ll have a point to prove after the Catterall fight. Inactivity could be an issue, he’s spent a long time out the ring. He talks a lot of pish but surely he won’t come into the fight as underprepared as last time, bookies make him odds-on favourite.

Big question is will I be able to stay up/wake up for it? Ring walks around 4-5am Sunday morning U.K. time 🥱😴
Being six hours ahead, big fights are about the only sport I see at a reasonable time. Not a fan of either. Lopez on points.

Aye officially, don’t think he won against Catteral

I didn't think so either, but its only really British press and commentary that think so.

Go to the American side of it all and they all thought he won.

I didn't think so either, but its only really British press and commentary that think so.

Go to the American side of it all and they all thought he won.
The Sky commentary that night was incredibly biased towards Catterall, they were building a narrative that he was well ahead on points from early on. In reality he started strongly but instead of finishing the job he went into self-preservation mode for the second half of the fight, and turned it into a cuddle-fest as Taylor became the aggressor. He won the fight but it wasn't the massive miscarriage of justice the British press would have you believe.

I think Taylor will find it tough going tonight.
Always massively difficult for Scottish/British fighters to win in the States.
Judges always a bit dodgy.
Hope he wins, but I don't think he will.

Still dinnae think he won Stu.
Cadged a lift up
tae the boozer fae Dougie earlier. top man 👍 :7:

I think Taylor lost the last fight tae, but fairly close still. Taylor came in under weight and Lopez actually struggled. I see Josh absolutely battering him tbh.

Half 4 walk out is it?

I'll stay up, got the UFC prelims on just now to keep me going!

I think Taylor beat Catterall. The US media were convinced he hit the more meaningful shots.

Need to find it over here on a stream. Prices of fights are mental!!!!

I think Taylor beat Catterall. The US media were convinced he hit the more meaningful shots.

Need to find it over here on a stream. Prices of fights are mental!!!!
You got a steam buddy? PM me if not.

Last fight was close and Josh was like Porteous, took it too easy against teams we should beat but raises his game. If that makes any sort of drunken sense? :)

You got a steam buddy? PM me if not.

Last fight was close and Josh was like Porteous, took it too easy against teams we should beat but raises his game. If that makes any sort of drunken sense? :)
I think I have espn+ but I need to check. I'll shout you fella!!!

Is that in the actual MSG?

Bit of a feisty fight. Josh is definitely the aggressor, but the other boy has landed the better punches imo.

Switched it off. Fancied Lopez to win then changed my mind and backed Taylor. Will I never fucking learn 🤬🤬🤬