Jon Daly's comments about Brendan Rogers

Tin hat on here: I agree with Daly 100%. Who the hell does Rogers think he is commenting and criticising the structure and signing policy of another club ? It's got sweet FA to do with him how other clubs choose to operate. He is a good coach but he has no right criticising and publically commenting on another clubs set-up.

So long as Hibs aren't involved I find wee spats like this funny, sometimes hilarious!

I think what he said was just taken out of context. But, in any case, it’s boring when players and managers flat bat questions that might be a little contentious to answer.

Rogers subsequent response was also pretty funny, something along the lines of, 'He can talk to me about football management when he becomes a football manager'

Tin hat on here: I agree with Daly 100%. Who the hell does Rogers think he is commenting and criticising the structure and signing policy of another club ? It's got sweet FA to do with him how other clubs choose to operate. He is a good coach but he has no right criticising and publically commenting on another clubs set-up.

I agree. Rogers is a conceited, arrogant arse. Can't wait to wipe the smirk off his face.

cannae wait for us tae pump the arrogant shites. sincerely hoping they get humped oot o' europe in the next round tae.bring the smug arse back doon tae earth

I agree. Rogers is a conceited, arrogant arse. Can't wait to wipe the smirk off his face.

Sorry no for me. Thought it was a complete overreaction from the interim gunt boss.

Brenda was asked his opinion on the Ian Cathro and gave a sly dig at the gunt levein. i.e. his recruitment.

Daly the gunt was totally over the top...still if it takes the puddledrinkers ire away from the pathetic team they have, its less flak on the poppy thieves management.

Fuck hearts

Sorry no for me. Thought it was a complete overreaction from the interim gunt boss.

Brenda was asked his opinion on the Ian Cathro and gave a sly dig at the gunt levein. i.e. his recruitment.

Daly the gunt was totally over the top...still if it takes the puddledrinkers ire away from the pathetic team they have, its less flak on the poppy thieves management.

$#@! hearts

Yep. He was actually defending Cathro. Daly was deflecting from the horsing from Super Leigh. And ingratiating himself to Mr 6-4-0 in the hope he gets the gig...

Jon Daly, that paragon who took the dirty Orc money in the 4th flight of Scottish football...instead of playing in the Prem.

Rodgers was asked to give his opinion on Cathro's sacking. He could have responded more tactfully saying something like "sad to see him lose his job" etc. I would have liked him to actually say "I'm surprised he lasted this long working under that prick Levein". It's all just invented drama best ignored. But in any event anything that rattles the gunts is a good thing by me.

Having now had time to listen to all the interviews it's as funny as ...

But Brenda makes a good point.

Any manager going there thinking they're a football club doesn't know the script with Potter.

Midfielders need neck strengthening exercises as they and NASA track the ball. Assuming of course they're still able to field Donkey Kong.

The structure and recruitment policy at another club is none of Brendan Rogers Business...and that's all he needed to say in response to the question.

His comments are in line with what a lot of people feel about the director of football set up - it doesn't work if the head coach is not given the right players for his tactical approach. I don't think there's anything wrong with saying that.

I don't think that the only reason Cathro failed - he was clearly well out of his depth - but any coach taking on that job knows that Levein will bring in footballers who fit his "philosophy" (aka hoof ball), not the head coach's.

The structure and recruitment policy at another club is none of Brendan Rogers Business...and that's all he needed to say in response to the question.

I completely disagree.

I'm not the biggest Brendan Rogers fan but he was asked a question and gave a straight and honest answer. He quite rightly tried to defend Cathro who has been shafted by Craig Levein.

Apparently it's not "convention" to talk about other clubs in Scotland. It's supposedly an "Unwritten rule". Well fuck their "conventions" and "unwritten rules". It's them that's made us accept sectarianism and a corrupt Scottish game.

Jon Daly spoke well that'll I'll give him. However, how embarrassing standing firing the Levein bullets. That 'man' Craig Levein is a complete walloper of epic proportions. How the Gunts tolerate him is unbelievable.

Well done Brendan Rogers for exposing him for what he is.

Tend to agree. He was interviewed recently and said he wouldn't sign a third 'top' striker because Scottish football wasn't competitive enough to warrant it.

In much the same way as I enjoyed Rangers downfall, it's comments like that which have me looking forward to them also being taken down a peg or two.

Since Rodgers arrival at Celtc the opinion they have of themselves has reached New dizzying heights of self conceited superiority, which I really didn't think was possible. Does any club in world football have such a deeply held opinion of how wonderful and special they think they are? Maybe Liverpool?

I really would love to ram it up them.

Rogers was out of order going into the depth of detail he made around their setup.
All he needed to say was that it was a shame for Cathro and that would have been plenty.

His problem, is that he has this bizarre complex of being some kind of guru - see his comments when they beat St Mirren about them being the best team he's played. He positions himself as an authority and in situations like this it's patronising. If he made a similar comment about Hibs I'd be furious and expect the club to retaliate.

That said, Jon Daly is not the guy who should have said this - it should have come from Budge or Levein but the pair of them are too afraid of stepping into the spotlight right now due to the monumental fuck ups they are both responsible for in terms of manager hiring and the farcical stadium build. They sent Daly out to do their dirty work here.

Since Rodgers arrival at Celtc the opinion they have of themselves has reached New dizzying heights of self conceited superiority, which I really didn't think was possible. Does any club in world football have such a deeply held opinion of how wonderful and special they think they are? Maybe Liverpool?

I really would love to ram it up them.

Barcelona, maybe? They definitely have a giant hardon for themselves.

I don't think there was anything wrong with what he said. He said that Cathro wanted to play football, however the players they were signing did not seem to fit into that. I think John Daly overreacted and then I actually enjoyed Brendan's pop back at him. I think it Hearts were truly worked up by the comments he made then Levein or Budge would have said something and not the interim manager.