K9Cammy

Stanton Is God Radge
Firstly, can I say that yesterday was a very sad day for football and like everyone else, I wish Phils family all the best at this horrible time.

I know everyone has heard this and that from sources, mostly they turn out to be crap, but I think this one may not be far off the mark. I stay in Falkirk and the word from the guy I was speaking to was that Yogi will be named the new Hibs manager at the end of the week with Russell Latapy replacing him at Falkirk.

It may or may not be true but actually makes sense to me. Yogi is a big Hibby and I'm sure would love the job. He has his critics, but has built a very strong side on no money whatsoever. He is also a motivator, and I think we could do a lot worse. Time will tell !!

In any case, whoever it is has to get in quickly to sort out the mess that is Hibs at the moment.

Can I also wish all Bounce users all the best for the new year and lets hope its a good one for the Hibs.:applause:

I would like yogi as manager. As you said, he's a Hibee and he'd get all the half hearted performences right oot the windy for starters. We would have players on the park playing for the jersey.

I'd rather he brought Latapy with him as a player/coach :coffee:

Couldnt agree more, but thats the rumour. Lots of Falkirk fans would be delighted with that. They worship the guy ! As I say, it may or may not be true.

The word was that this would happen after the games scheduled for the 2nd. Ties in with what Craig has said as well that he expects the new manager to be in place by the end of the week. !!

I'd be very concerned if I were a Falkirk fan. Latapy is a great player but he has no experience in management, even if he's done some coaching. Flair player like him rarely make good managers as they find it difficult to relate to the average players in the team.

Yogi has a good record with Falkirk, and he produces footballing teams so I'd give him a chance at Hibs.

One thing Yogi would bring is passion. He is a better man manger/ motivator than Collins and would get some morale and fight back into the dressing room.

His passion for the game could be exactly what the Hibs players need right now.

The way we are playing at the moment, even Yogi will have a hard job motivating the team,

there is a theory in management that ruling by fear breeds contempt amongst the work force..

:hmmm

Aye? lets see the spineless ones go behind his back, if indeed it is him !

The way we are playing at the moment, even Yogi will have a hard job motivating the team,

there is a theory in management that ruling by fear breeds contempt amongst the work force..

:hmmm

Aye? lets see the spineless ones go behind his back, if indeed it is him !

Totally agree.

There are major problems at the Club and the Manager can only do so much, if Players aren't happy with salary and conditions there's not a lot that a Manager can do.

Totally agree.

There are major problems at the Club and the Manager can only do so much, if Players aren't happy with salary and conditions there's not a lot that a Manager can do.

True. It all goes back to the leadership from the board.

I know everyone has heard this and that from sources, mostly they turn out to be crap, but I think this one may not be far off the mark. I stay in Falkirk and the word from the guy I was speaking to was that Yogi will be named the new Hibs manager at the end of the week with Russell Latapy replacing him at Falkirk.

A hun colleague read me this rumour from Follow Follow the day after Collins resigned. It said Collins to Fulham, Yogi to Hibs and Latapy to Falkirk. They're 0 for 1 so far :roll:

cant see yogi come to hibs
1 his relationship with rod petrie is not the best
2 his love for his family (imagine the abuse they would take in leith when beaten)
3 he has a very good understanding with the falkirk board, fans , and players.

2 his love for his family (imagine the abuse they would take in leith when beaten)

He would come to Hibs in a minute if asked..it's the job he has always wanted.

The biggest problem if Hibs genuinely wanted Yogi would be compensation, and I have doubts that Hibs actually want him as manager. I still think we will end up with a free agent, someone out of work looking for a fresh challenge.

the man to get the job at ER will be

1. an unproven man but who is keen to do well in football management.
2. Someone who wont cost any compensation ( rules out yogi )
3. can, willing to work under the tight financial constraints at hibs.
4. It will probably be the last person you would think of and cheap.

Says everything when getting the Falkirk manager is beyond the ambition of this board..

Same for Mixu.

We're the free agent only club in every respect.

Sack the board.

Says everything when getting the Falkirk manager is beyond the ambition of this board..

Same for Mixu.

We're the free agent only club in every respect.

Sack the board.

how do you know yogi is beyond the boards ambition:dunno:

John Hughes may be the man to lead Hibs after he has had a few years of persevering and change. He has also had his ups and downs with Falkirk throughout his 3 years there. The learning course is always going to be like this and may also be evident if he came to Hibs.
A couple of years of rebuilding is going to happen nevertheless at Hibs, the fans have to stay behind the team as it's going to be a long process. Maybe even the same length as Williamsons tenure, which can be argued as the last transitional period - Young players coming in (he was forced, no his decision like he'd have you know) and giving us inconsistant performances, but with growing experience and exposure, giving us a few golden years and eventual glory.

John Hughes may be the man to lead Hibs after a few years of persevering and change. He has also had his ups and downs with Falkirk throughout his 3 years there. The learning course is always going to be like this and may also be evident if he came to Hibs.
A couple of years of rebuilding is going to happen nevertheless at Hibs, the fans have to stay behind the team as it's going to be a long process. Maybe even the same length as Williamsons tenure, which can be argued as the last transitional period - Young players coming in (he was forced, no his decision like he'd have you know) and giving us inconsistant performances, but with growing experience and exposure, giving us a few golden years and eventual glory.
do you think that by bringing new signings to falkirk today means it is a no go for yogi coing to ER, I mean would the bairns board sanction his adding to the squad if there was a chance he would be leaving.

Yogi would be great, but from what iv heard he wont give petrie a second of his time. I think the ultimate answer to all hibs problems is sack the board. Then, we would:

1- get a decent manager with a proven track record
2- loosen the purse strings, but hopefuly not by much. just enough to get us a couple of strong players to bulk up the squad. spending all our hard saved money would be a waste
3- have ambition, maybe even consider holding onto a few good players now and again...
4- rule out a skapegoat, making the task of seeing our more serious problems a little easier :coffee:

If Petrie called him he would go for a interview , he aint called

Tommy Craig will be in charge for the next 14 months as he is a yes man so just what petrie wants. yogi and mixu are not :coffee::lookaround:

do you think that by bringing new signings to falkirk today means it is a no go for yogi coing to ER, I mean would the bairns board sanction his adding to the squad if there was a chance he would be leaving.

How many games did Hurtado play under McLeish?

I dinny think it will be Hughes either by the way. Was merely commenting on if it were to be him.

John Hughes would be good enough for me seems to love the free flowing football style, has made some good signings over the past couple of seasons in Stokes, Cregg, Krul, Higdon, kasper Schmichel and seems to have the ambition and has workin on limited funding.

Hard to believe it will be John Hughes or Mixu as they seem too obvious a choice and Hibs haven't gone for an obvious choice since they appointed McLeish.

A lot has been made of the relationship between Hughes and Petrie, whether it is true or not, but this is a rocky relationship it will do the club no good at all.. If the two men can bury their differences for the good of Hibs, then I don't see Yogi turning us down.

Because this board has none.

What does it really matter who is the gaffer,its back to JC time and you can only p with the cock you have(im boring myself now)until decent money released 2 or 3 more seasons at best of shit until next crop,backwards now for a bit then back again GGTTH just not now :banger:

Firstly, can I say that yesterday was a very sad day for football and like everyone else, I wish Phils family all the best at this horrible time.

It may or may not be true but actually makes sense to me. Yogi is a big Hibby and I'm sure would love the job. He has his critics, but has built a very strong side on no money whatsoever. He is also a motivator, and I think we could do a lot worse. Time will tell !!

In any case, whoever it is has to get in quickly to sort out the mess that is Hibs at the moment.

Can I also wish all Bounce users all the best for the new year and lets hope its a good one for the Hibs.:applause:
HOPE YOU ARE CORRECT. WOULD LOVE JH TO BE MANAGER. :wish:

I think yogi would be a good appointment as manager but i wouldlike him too bring latapy also!!

Maybe even as player coach he is still more than capable of coming on last 15mins and saving a game even winning one but think he would also be great for the young guys in the 1st team to learn from,

But also recently heard Peter Beardsley's name mentioned?!! :shock:

I think yogi would be a good appointment as manager but i wouldlike him too bring latapy also!!

Maybe even as player coach he is still more than capable of coming on last 15mins and saving a game even winning one but think he would also be great for the young guys in the 1st team to learn from,

But also recently heard Peter Beardsley's name mentioned?!! :shock:

latapy would be great for the young boys, especially those who support the team, and yogi would be good too

and

ATF peter beardsley, christ i'd take Billy 'many sackings' davis

Well got too agree beardsley just aint a name i've heard before till yesterday,

Although apparently he was interviewed last time and impressed the board when collins got job.

WE need a ass kicker who dont take any crap you either wanna play for the jersey or GTF, if you sign the contract that means your happy with the terms so pish about players wanting more money FUKN annoys me!!!!

Just geta grip and do what your paid for PLAYING FIR HIBS!!!!!

Well got too agree beardsley just aint a name i've heard before till yesterday,

Although apparently he was interviewed last time and impressed the board when collins got job.

WE need a ass kicker who dont take any crap you either wanna play for the jersey or GTF, if you sign the contract that means your happy with the terms so pish about players wanting more money FUKN annoys me!!!!

yea i agree, getting sick and tired off the 'spring board' tag, we watch a team form, have faith that we may actually keep them, and then watch the team get raped and pillaged every transfer window

latapy would be great for the young boys, especially those who support the team, and yogi would be good too

and

ATF peter beardsley, christ i'd take Billy 'many sackings' davis

He would be able to get all their ciggies for them from the shops and that kind of thing :hmmm

Well got too agree beardsley just aint a name i've heard before till yesterday,Although apparently he was interviewed last time and impressed the board when collins got job.

you're 27 man, surely you must have heard of Peter Beardsley before yesterday :rollfloor

He would be able to get all their ciggies for them from the shops and that kind of thing :hmmm

you're 27 man, surely you must have heard of Peter Beardsley before yesterday :rollfloor

even ive heard of him. is he not quite the ugly git

Because this board has none.

agreed the board have no ambition but i'd be surprised if the manager of falkirk was beyond us?

yogi will probably be one of the lowest earning managers in the spl so i don't think the compensation will be that big?? depends how long his contract is right enough.

[/B]

even ive heard of him. is he not quite the ugly git

Indeed, the unacceptable face of English football, even our own Scottish ugly footballer champeen Davy Dodds was hard pushed to wrest the Britains ugliest footballer trophy from beardsley.

Haha Yeah i've heard of beardsley before i just meant he's not a name i've heard mentioned for the hibs job before.
:banger:

agreed the board have no ambition but i'd be surprised if the manager of falkirk was beyond us?

yogi will probably be one of the lowest earning managers in the spl so i don't think the compensation will be that big?? depends how long his contract is right enough.

Well this board apparently refused to sanction JC paying 100K for Colin Nish in the summer..

Last minute Curier signing instead..

For the board to be prepared to cough up compensation his interview must have went along the lines of "Yes that's right Mr Petrie..".:lookaround::rodpetrie: