Jim Spence leaves BBC

Doc Shrink

Best ignored
Read it here

Sorry to see that, best reporter they have.
Met him a couple of times and he was friendly and chatty - will be hard to replace.

I understand that the BEEB already have a couple of outstanding journalists in mind though.

Barry Ferguson and Ian Black are possible candidates although Coisty shouldn't be ruled out once his stint on Gardener's Question Time is up.

Seems a very strange move. It was great to have a non Glasgow obsessed proper journalist and proper football person on the show.

I'm sure the Glasgow Broadcasting Corporation will find someone with a background of football in Dundee to replace him.

John Brown or Walter Smith maybe?

Seems a very strange move. It was great to have a non Glasgow obsessed proper journalist and proper football person on the show.

I'm sure the Glasgow Broadcasting Corporation will find someone with a background of football in Dundee to replace him.

John Brown or Walter Smith maybe?

Shame he is leaving one of the few who as honesty and integrity (for a reporter anyways)

look our for some old firm twat to step in or worse more air time for oor chick:banger:

I am sorry to read that, Jim started life in the fanzines. A proper fitba man and a decent listen, although the wee ginger pubed bawbag always liked the gunts too much for my liking.

Disappointing that. He was one of very few impartial fitba journos working at the Beeb. His was a refreshing view with an East of Scotland slant and he was a refreshingly honest chap with genuine integrity. All of which is very rare in our media which is populated by bigot apololgists and weighted very heavily with a Glasgow centric, Old Firm obsessed view and you can practically guarantee his replacement, if there is one, will be out of the same bigot apologist mould.

Fitba fans who care about a fair, balanced and impartial reporting of our national game will miss him.

Can't say I blame him for leaving that shithole. The way they used to talk down to him and treated him like the village idiot was embarrassing.

Who the fuck would want to work somewhere the likes of Chic Young, Alan Preston and Derek Ferguson (to name just a few) thought you were their inferior.

Good luck to him with whatever he goes on to do.

Sent from my HTC One_M8 using Tapatalk 2