Oil price up by 60% in the last month - $110+ today for Brent Crude. “Drill baby, drill!” . . . . . . Oh wait.
Some Iranian leader talking about us being able to tolerate oil at $200+ per bbl, suggests they’re in this for the long haul.Khamenei's son elected new supreme leader. Supposedly more hardline than his old man. This won't end well.
Just read that as well as his old man, his mother, his own wife and his sister was killed in the same strike.Khamenei's son elected new supreme leader. Supposedly more hardline than his old man. This won't end well.
It’ll probably hit £2/ltr soon. Buckle up!Filled up my works van last Monday.
Diesel was 1.44 p/l
Today , it’s 1.60 p/l.
Blaw up the bike tyres!It’ll probably hit £2/ltr soon. Buckle up!
Did it yesterday with my brand new compressor.Blaw up the bike tyres!
Afore it costs a fiver for the wind!
But Donald says the war is “very complete, pretty much.” Can’t help thinking of the famous football quote “they think it’s all over.”Khamenei's son elected new supreme leader. Supposedly more hardline than his old man. This won't end well.
I wish Donald’s dad had pulled out sooner.Sounds like Donald's pulling out soon, to much hassle than what its worth by the sounds of it or they got the uranium
Heard him on the news, not his usual bluster, I think he's in bother.But Donald says the war is “very complete, pretty much.” Can’t help thinking of the famous football quote “they think it’s all over.”
He was coming out with some shite last night that it could've been an Iranian tomahawk missile that caused it. Then when pushed by the press that even his own generals and defence secretary weren't claiming that, he just said "it's being investigated". Trump is so used to getting away with telling porkies and never being held to account for anything.Trump saying he can live with this.
What a cvnt.
He just rattles oot 10 pails of shite Kev. All the sycophants around him agree and he thinks he's right.He was coming out with some shite last night that it could've been an Iranian tomahawk missile that caused it. Then when pushed by the press that even his own generals and defence secretary weren't claiming that, he just said "it's being investigated". Trump is so used to getting away with telling porkies and never being held to account for anything.
The most powerful and dangerous man on this plant toils with coherence. Note particularly when someone has written his script, which is every time, he pauses after the last word in the written line before stuttering out the next word on the line below. The unwritten on the hoof stuff is much worse, made up rubbish, substituting or repeating words, such as when he gets stuck on a word he doesnae quite have a grasp of and repeats it multiple times before finishing the sentence. He reminds me of a human Foghorn Leghorn.He was coming out with some shite last night that it could've been an Iranian tomahawk missile that caused it. Then when pushed by the press that even his own generals and defence secretary weren't claiming that, he just said "it's being investigated". Trump is so used to getting away with telling porkies and never being held to account for anything.
This old soldier does a decent job in summing it up
The most powerful and dangerous man on this plant toils with coherence. Note particularly when someone has written his script, which is every time, he pauses after the last word in the written line before stuttering out the next word on the line below. The unwritten on the hoof stuff is much worse, made up rubbish, substituting or repeating words, such as when he gets stuck on a word he doesnae quite have a grasp of and repeats it multiple times before finishing the sentence. He reminds me of a human Foghorn Leghorn.
Well, that should make him amenable to holding peace talksJust read that as well as his old man, his mother, his own wife and his sister was killed in the same strike.
Indeed. You read my mind DubsterWell, that should make him amenable to holding peace talks![]()
Yessirree.. I also read that Iran took out a nearby refinery (or some similar facility) that costs £300M (and many years) to build. With drones that are less than £10k a pop. Warfare just aint like it used to be.I read that Iran is using plastic and cardboard drones, which cost about $8 to make, and the yanks and murderous zionists are spending hundreds of thousands of dollars on patriot missiles to shoot them down because they can't differentiate between real and fake ones. If that's true, Iran is going to win this war that they didn't start in the first place because the real axis of evil will run out of weapons before they do.
I think both men were happy to two-foot tackle this, but the orange one far more likely to stop once all his Epstein-scene friends tell him how expensive it all is for them and their companies/countries.Looking for Trumplethinskin to back down while declaring victory, and try to move on, which won't suit his war criminal buddy Netanyahu one bit.
Almost no other foreign-policy question has been studied harder over the past 20 years or so than the likely effect of U.S. military strikes on Iran. The many years spent pondering and preparing for a potential attack on Iran are the reason that the first days of the war were, for the most part, a bravura display of American power. Yet all of that study also pointed out the risks: spiking oil prices, the spread of violence throughout the Middle East, civilian casualties of the sort now evidenced by an apparent U.S. missile strike near an Iranian elementary school. When past presidents balked at the possibility of war with Iran, they weren’t just dodging a hard choice; they were deterred by all of the obvious reasons a conflict could perilously spiral. Nobody should be shocked that the expected is now coming to pass.
I heard someone on telly say that the war criminal Netanyahu has wanted to attack Iran for years and is doing it now because he's found a USA president dumb enough to go along with him.This whole post is worth reading on where things are at for the US:
I'm Sick And Tired of All The Winning
Gulf War Three is not going well for the United States.danieldrezner.substack.com
This bit near the end stood out for me though, relates to exactly what you posted yesterday @Dub :
The United States might be able to destroy Iran’s ability to mine the Persian Gulf and fire drones and missiles wherever it wants — but a Bloomberg Economics analysis suggests that it is easier and cheaper for Iran to build more drones than for the United States to build more interceptors that defend against such attacks.
The result, if Iran chooses to prolong the war, is a global economy at risk of surprising shortages and stagflation and a United States that will burn through more than $10 billion a week as long as the war stays at this tempo..
It should be stressed that almost all of this was eminently predictable from the outset. As the Atlantic’s Franklin Foer explains:
Dog help us.
Aye sounds spot on. Some will say its kompromat, some will say distraction from domestic shitshow, but occams razor likely applies. This president is fucking thick and can be played like a fiddle by anyone with a modicum of sense; and most certainly anyone with a streak of evil cunning like that bastard.I heard someone on telly say that the war criminal Netanyahu has wanted to attack Iran for years and is dying it now because he's found a USA president dumb enough to go along with him.
hes been wanting it for the last 30years.I heard someone on telly say that the war criminal Netanyahu has wanted to attack Iran for years and is doing it now because he's found a USA president dumb enough to go along with him.
Mac your a brave man. I gave up watching that hackneyed joke of a programme may years ago.Just watching the ever frustrating QT, and of course they have been talking about the war in Iran.
I just can’t stand the almost accepted narrative that it is happening because the good guys are trying to relieve poor Iranians from there mad dictator regime.
Can you see the irony here.
Of course, it has fuck all to do with the goodwill from USA and Israel. It is the combination of a madman and a comprised fuckin idiot.
But QT doesn’t really touch on that. They score party points or Newspaper readers allegiance. The program is a waste of time, never mind question time.
These next Tuesdays claiming their forces should go and fight, should have to either go themselves or send their off spring to potentially die. They would then I’m sure have a different narrative.
Most would agree if we were being attacked, we must defend ourselves, and life’s will be lost, but defend ourselves we must.
I’m not aware Iraq, Afghanistan and now Iran were ever an imminent threat to us, apart from the shite they try and tell us .
WMDs anyone ?
When will our leaders or more so America ever learn. And if Isreal ever want accepted in that region, they are going a funny way about achieving that goal.
But they don’t really do they.
And as an aside, a member of the audience has just spoken. His name is Gary Locke![]()
You are very correct. I do believe in listening to some shite in case someone talks sense, but alas I end up frustrated.Mac your a brave man. I gave up watching that hackneyed joke of a programme may years ago.
Talk pish did he?And as an aside, a member of the audience has just spoken. His name is Gary Locke
It seems universally accepted that Iran directly funds multi terrorist groups and the cold hand of the indoctrinated muslims is spread across the globe amongst the asylum seekers/immigrants. Not saying that this justifies this "war" but it would be contributory. Imagine tactical nuclear weapons in the hands of several terrorist groups - for me that's enough to agree that Iran is kept nuclear free.Just watching the ever frustrating QT, and of course they have been talking about the war in Iran.
I just can’t stand the almost accepted narrative that it is happening because the good guys are trying to relieve poor Iranians from there mad dictator regime.
Can you see the irony here.
Of course, it has fuck all to do with the goodwill from USA and Israel. It is the combination of a madman and a comprised fuckin idiot.
But QT doesn’t really touch on that. They score party points or Newspaper readers allegiance. The program is a waste of time, never mind question time.
These next Tuesdays claiming their forces should go and fight, should have to either go themselves or send their off spring to potentially die. They would then I’m sure have a different narrative.
Most would agree if we were being attacked, we must defend ourselves, and life’s will be lost, but defend ourselves we must.
I’m not aware Iraq, Afghanistan and now Iran were ever an imminent threat to us, apart from the shite they try and tell us .
WMDs anyone ?
When will our leaders or more so America ever learn. And if Isreal ever want accepted in that region, they are going a funny way about achieving that goal.
But they don’t really do they.
And as an aside, a member of the audience has just spoken. His name is Gary Locke![]()
Is it any wonder there are terrorists?It seems universally accepted that Iran directly funds multi terrorist groups and the cold hand of the indoctrinated muslims is spread across the globe amongst the asylum seekers/immigrants. Not saying that this justifies this "war" but it would be contributory. Imagine tactical nuclear weapons in the hands of several terrorist groups - for me that's enough to agree that Iran is kept nuclear free.
IMO my point still stands though. Would you want terrorists to get tactical nucleaqr weapons? It would not just be America /Israel that they would target. You know the real nutters want a muslim planet - no exceptions. So for me, no nukes for Iran who feed these groups.Is it any wonder there are terrorists?
If a country rained bombs on my house and killed my family I would gladly attempt to get them back any way I could.
The maddest most dangerous man on the planet has nukes FFS.