Iran

UK allowing USA tae use UK sites. That'll be us involved now tae. Stupid cvnt Starmer.
So British territory has been attacked and you think Starmer is a stupid *&*^ for to some extent reacting? The stupid *&*^ hid from the British public our territory had been attacked.

Aye.

Any post with comment or condemnation of the outrageous hanging in Iran of teenagers from anyone?
I must have missed the posts from you condemning the executions from the various ports you happily visited during your cruise round the hotspots of butchery in The Gulf.
Because to not do so would be highly hypocritical.

I must have missed the posts from you condemning the executions from the various ports you happily visited during your cruise round the hotspots of butchery in The Gulf.
Because to not do so would be highly hypocritical.

I remember teenagers Mahmoud Asgari and Ayaz Marhoni in Iran on July 19, 2005 were executed for being gay. An absolutely brutal act of barbarism. Always stuck in my mind as Pet Shop Boys dedicated their Fundamental album to them. Since then I've seen that Iran are quite happy to brutally murder, indeed massacre their own people on the streets in the tens of thousands...

Does that happen in the UAE? Qatar? Bahrain?

As someone who stated on here you'd rather live in Iran than Israel i found it pretty bizzare...

If any regime has the death penalty for heinous crimes in their jurisdiction then I've no issue, so therefore no hypocrisy.

I remember teenagers Mahmoud Asgari and Ayaz Marhoni in Iran on July 19, 2005 were executed for being gay. An absolutely brutal act of barbarism. Always stuck in my mind as Pet Shop Boys dedicated their Fundamental album to them. Since then I've seen that Iran are quite happy to brutally murder, indeed massacre their own people on the streets in the tens of thousands...

As someone who stated on here you'd rather live in Iran than Israel i found it pretty bizzare...

If any regime has the death penalty for heinous crimes in their jurisdiction then I've no issue, so therefore no hypocrisy.
Murdering in the middle east is old news.
Syria. Yemen, and numerous other conflicts/ civil wars have seen people kill fellow countrymen.
As for regimes with the death penalty?
Like supposed civilised nations with the death penalty there will be mistakes.
But you're not going to let that bother you.

Anyone been watching Joe Kent's interviews after his resignation (as Director of the National Counterterrorism Center) over Iran a few days ago?

As his title suggests he was very senior and makes it clear (if he's to believed) that the Americans know Iran "posed no imminent threat" to the United States and that there was no intelligence suggesting a pending an attack? His allegation is the US was manipulated into the conflict due to pressure from Israeli officials and lobby including media interests with misinformation, bypassing usual channels. Of course he's now being called an anti Semite (for criticism of Israeli influence within the US). Interesting stuff

Any post with comment or condemnation of the outrageous hanging in Iran of teenagers from anyone?

Of course I'll condemn it, I don't think anyone here has any illusions of how barbaric the IRofI can be. Are you suggesting the war is about stopping this happening in the future? Or that all barbarity should be ended through war waged by the righteous? Sadly the world doesn't work that way.

Anyone been watching Joe Kent's interviews after his resignation (as Director of the National Counterterrorism Center) over Iran a few days ago?

As his title suggests he was very senior and makes it clear (if he's to believed) that the Americans know Iran "posed no imminent threat" to the United States and that there was no intelligence suggesting a pending an attack? His allegation is the US was manipulated into the conflict due to pressure from Israeli officials and lobby including media interests with misinformation, bypassing usual channels. Of course he's now being called an anti Semite (for criticism of Israeli influence within the US). Interesting stuff
I've not watched them gun but I'd really just thought of this guy as (another) groyper who the daft orange twat allowed far too close to this administration. That he's going on about Israel wasnt a shock, but then it doesn't mean it isn't true either. Did you see anything that really surprised you? Might take a look

Unfortunately @Smurf there are those on here who seem to hate their own country more than some of the despotic hell holes around the world They would rather berate the U.K. for not giving illegal migrants houses than than condemn some murdering tyrants killing their own people.
You’ve got Iranians in the streets celebrating the death of the great leader but that disnae matter. U.K. bad.

Unfortunately @Smurf there are those on here who seem to hate their own country more than some of the despotic hell holes around the world They would rather berate the U.K. for not giving illegal migrants houses than than condemn some murdering tyrants killing their own people.
You’ve got Iranians in the streets celebrating the death of the great leader but that disnae matter. U.K. bad.
Indeed.

And now pro-palestinians attacking they Iranians on the streets as witnessed yesterday in Birmingham....

Do.You really believe that Trump and Israel have started potentially ww3 for the good of the Iranian people.
open you Fuckin eyes man ffs

My eyes are open. You're an apologist for a horrendous Iranian government that kills tens of thousands of its own people.

Do you seriously.believe that all this is about the poor Iranian civilians ?
Are you for real? Who has ever stated that?

Iran is a threat to most of its neighbours (are you not aware of it currently attacking all lashing out indiscriminately to all around it). Iran backs, supports and funds terrorism. Iran has a stated objective to wipe Israel off the map (probably supported by you and others on here). Iran wants nuclear capability. One wonders why.... Israel and the U.S have stated that they won't allow that to happen.

Do I support the current Israeli government? No. Do I support Trump? No.

But I'll tell you what I'd be with the Israeli and U.S leadership every time before I'd ever support the Iranian government.

Maybe read up on what Amnesty International has said about the Iranian government then come back and confirm that you're perfectly happy with them having nuclear capability.

and meantime you’ve got fuckwits walking the streets of our cities waving pictures of the ayatollah shouting death to Israel and America.
We’ve got thousands protesting and supporting the regime without fear in this apparently horrible despicable country while in Iran the regime are killing thousands of armed rebels? nah. Terrorists? nah. Peaceful demonstrators? aye. But we’re the bad c#nts

Not on here there won't be mate
Not seen yourselves post anything anything apart from sarcasm 🤷‍♂️
Which is pathetic form… tbh making sarcasm out of it to try prove a point shows how much you care eh 🙄
Its as bad as your whataboutery ffs

Not seen yourselves post anything anything from sarcasm 🤷‍♂️
Which is pathetic form… tbh making sarcasm out of it to try prove a point shows how much you care eh 🙄
Its as bad as your whataboutery ffs
Sarcasm 😂😂😂 I take it you've read some of the posts aimed at me!!!
I very rarely use sarcasm or slag other posters off, unlike some on here who do it constantly.
In fact for some its their only contribution to a discussion.
But I'll give you the same advice i gave BTH , if you really don't like what I say scroll on past or block me, I really don't care

I've not watched them gun but I'd really just thought of this guy as (another) groyper who the daft orange twat allowed far too close to this administration. That he's going on about Israel wasnt a shock, but then it doesn't mean it isn't true either. Did you see anything that really surprised you? Might take a look
hey KIG - well no not really surprising but it does seem to validate speculation that as far as the American administration are concerned they knew there was not plan for nuclear nor any imminent threat how the red line on progress toward a nuclear bomb became no enrichment - he suggests Iran had no intention of getting a bomb (there's a fatwa (legal opinion) against production/use from the former ayatollah in 2204/5 - whether thats sincere or not is anyone's guess ) but he states Iranian policy was that they wanted enough enriched uranium only to get to the point where they could get one if they wanted to (in an effort to find a mid point between Libya and (what they thought) Iraq)

he deconstructs Rubio's logic on imminent threat - that it came came from Iran retaliating post an Israeli attack which if accurate is pretty twisted :sm113: - dunno what to believe really - some of what he's saying makes sense whether he's a white nationalist or fascist I don't know - i do think his resignation and the subsequent fall out significantly widens the fracture in MAGA and that he's right to be fearful of the consequences of the war. He comes across pretty well but then the interviews arent going to necessary expose those leanings if he's skilled enough....

The background re the vibe of Christian and Jewish eschatology and how that meshes with Trump's own potentially messianic delusions and the concept of the Greater Israel project is wild - where the truth lies between conspiracy and foreign policy fuck knows but Bibi, Smotrich and Ben Gvir aren't doing much to discredit it as conspiracy - add in the Iranian Shia belief also in the end of days and its enough to feel quite unsettling (lol)

Cheers gun

he suggests Iran had no intention of getting a bomb (there's a fatwa (legal opinion) against production/use from the former ayatollah in 2204/5
I didnt know this. Interesting, gonna read more on it
that they wanted enough enriched uranium only to get to the point where they could get one if they wanted to (in an effort to find a mid point between Libya and (what they thought) Iraq)
That does seem, at least a bit naive
deconstructs Rubio's logic
Aye that was completely daft and see-through
his resignation and the subsequent fall out significantly widens the fracture in MAGA and that he's right to be fearful of the consequences of the war.
I think and hope so too. Can't wait to see if the fracture really is there and enough to move the needle on votes in the mid terms. Not holding my breath by any means but its more hope than I've had for a long time.
its enough to feel quite unsettling (lol)
Not arf! Was it always gonna end this way when the christian fundamentalists decided to roll their sleeves up and wade in after, well, Roe v Wade? Very much fear so.

Israel tryna bully us into joining in?

Saying Iran have developed a missile capable of hitting London and we've no defences.

Anyone actually believe that?

Israel tryna bully us into joining in?

Saying Iran have developed a missile capable of hitting London and we've no defences.

Anyone actually believe that?
Are we no in already?
Stupid cvnt Starmer let the Sherman’s use uk bases so Iran says we are.

Horrible to see the attack on four ambulances belonging to a Jewish community ambulance service in north London. Just grateful no one was injured or killed.

Seeing the news made me curious about how they work; are they exclusively for Jewish folk? Apparently not. They serve specific local areas, so if you live in it you can call them and they're faster than an NHS ambulance.

The local areas they serve are predominately Jewish of course, but presuming they can't be 100% Jewish. Sounds like a great initiative.

Horrible to see the attack on four ambulances belonging to a Jewish community ambulance service in north London. Just grateful no one was injured or killed.

Seeing the news made me curious about how they work; are they exclusively for Jewish folk? Apparently not. They serve specific local areas, so if you live in it you can call them and they're faster than an NHS ambulance.

The local areas they serve are predominately Jewish of course, but presuming they can't be 100% Jewish. Sounds like a great initiative.
Things are going very much downhill everywhere. Makes you wonder what the bampots who did this are planning next by taking out a local emergency response. 🤔

On a related note, doesn’t it just show up the state of our services when a ‘private’ ambulance is even needed.

They have their own polis tae.

To view this content we will need your consent to set third party cookies.
For more detailed information, see our cookies page.

Kind of puts the shrieking and handwringing about the claims of sharia law in parts of the country into perspective.
Whatever next? Italian Carabineri or Chinese polis to cater for them too? Polizei for the Nazi elements (see Jayda Fransen and her pals)?

Makes you wonder what the bampots who did this are planning next by taking out a local emergency response.
Jeezo, I hadn't thought of that.
On a related note, doesn’t it just show up the state of our services when a ‘private’ ambulance is even needed.
Well we could say it's not that they're needed; they just improve/complement existing services?

That British territory was attacked after Starmer initially gave the USA permission to launch attacks from there. Iran then stated that it was now a viable target. You probably already know this, but it doesn't suit your narrative.

Probably by one or two on here Dub;))
Muslim patrol in London about 12 years ago went round the East end harassing locals, pouring away alcohol and telling women they were in a moslem area.
As far as I'm aware the Jewish patrols dont affect anybody outside their own community.
There was also a muslim attack on a Hindu festival a couple of weeks ago, not a lot mentioned about that on msm.
But stay in denial

That British territory was attacked after Starmer initially gave the USA permission to launch attacks from there. Iran then stated that it was now a viable target. You probably already know this, but it doesn't suit your narrative.
I'll double check but it was attacked beforehand was my understanding.

Kind of puts the shrieking and handwringing about the claims of sharia law in parts of the country into perspective.
Whatever next? Italian Carabineri or Chinese polis to cater for them too? Polizei for the Nazi elements (see Jayda Fransen and her pals)?
Are you not aware that it isn't just a service for Jews? That it's a service for all?

Muslim patrol in London about 12 years ago went round the East end harassing locals, pouring away alcohol and telling women they were in a moslem area.
As far as I'm aware the Jewish patrols dont affect anybody outside their own community.
There was also a muslim attack on a Hindu festival a couple of weeks ago, not a lot mentioned about that on msm.
But stay in denial
What am I denying?

You agreed with Dub who is also in denial about the threat of islamists
PH I'm no downplaying the nastiness of the 2 incidents you described, its obviously hateful shite that needs to stay off our streets; but in both cases I had a look and its been 2 groups of neds, with the first group 12 year ago having 3 of them done in court and not seen again and the second a 14 year old done with affray after some shouting of abuse and throwing of bins. Calling it the threat of islamists feels a bit alarmist for what it's entailed..

The 2nd one was a group who left a mosque and went to the festival, there might only have been a 14 year old done but he wasn't the only one there.
I know your not downplaying it but if it was a couple of dozen white neds attacking a Hindu festival it would have been right wing racists all over the news.
Most of the random knife attacks and all the suicide bombings over the past few years have been islamist. I think that is something to be concerned about.