Hot Sauce Committee

tricky

sure there used to be a chilli sauce thread but can't find it..

surprisingly this Heinz firecracker sauce is a decent effort for a cheap and cheerful versatile condiment, all important chipotle flavour

Heinz | 57 Firecracker Sauce

Thanks Tricky. I may give that a bash. Currently immersed in the sriracha cult - initially didn't get it as the brand sold in tescos is overwhelmingly garlicky even for a garlic fan like me. But the morrisons stuff is boss, and the original stuff sold in lupe's even better. All look every similar - bar a different animal print on the front, but taste different. The rooster stuff at lupe pintos is like crack. Egb jr just slathers it straight onto crackers and eats it like that. He'll be drinking it neat next.

The Devils semen! Horrible horrible stuff. Yuck boak spew bleugh ( never used bleugh before, is that the way it's spelt?)
Nut, just nut. My missus loves it tae but she has an asbestos lining inside her gob.

Been using a Brazilian churrasco marinade for bbq s recently. Good for pouring too. Not the spiciest number but decent on bbqd fish

The Devils semen! Horrible horrible stuff. Yuck boak spew bleugh ( never used bleugh before, is that the way it's spelt?)
Nut, just nut. My missus loves it tae but she has an asbestos lining inside her gob.
You should keep yer bedroom antics to yourself Billy :shock: :tuttut:

I keep meaning to start working my way through the selection Lupe Pintos has on offer.

Love spicey things but never really gone in for hot sauce for some reason.

"Cock" brand sriracha in a glass bottle from the Chinese supermarket (lower one) on LWalk is decent. Better than the Goose brand which is most common.

These are the current hot sauces on the go in my fridge. Apart from A1, that's just a totally barry sauce that needed included...

Fair amount of turbulence.

96dc354483b596b59b4b75b2113822b7.jpg

This is my number one favourite hot sauce of all time. You can get it in the Chinese supermarket. It's more flavoursome than hot.

Here are the rest, pretty standard. Franks Red Hot being the best of the rest...

fdd11c88193b3b94b61d3eb7c89f3f83.jpg

c7d15c1d890142d08ad003d7103b5378.jpg

e2fb870fe41a0ffc1b02d1af67cec479.jpg

818929738f768f1421c83e605040603b.jpg

e1bf4551f508c7c89348163c7ae31c97.jpg

"$#@!" brand sriracha in a glass bottle from the Chinese supermarket (lower one) on LWalk is decent. Better than the Goose brand which is most common.
the goose one is the one I didn't like - dunno what's been censored out here!

Get yourself to Lupe Pintos up Tollycross. That's the place to be for this shizz.

Has anybody tried making their own?
Used to make a sweet chilli sauce but always fancied making something hotter,currently growing some Trinidad scorpion chillies so.would be nice to make a sauce should I get a decent crop

this is the bomb - the sriracha sauces are good for an oriental vibe but for me the Mexicans rule and the black label is the best hot sauce I have ever had - total bargain at under ÂŁ3 a bottle.

Black Label Reserve is the newest flavour from El Yucateco. While not quite as spicy as their red and green counterparts, Black Label is packed with flavour. It has a strong smokey flavour with a touch of sweetness and salt

El%20Yucateco%20Habanero%20Black%20Label%20120ml%20250x250.jpg

if you want a scorcher black label's cousin here near blew me head off :-

El%20Yucateco%20Kutbil%20Habanero%20Salsa%20250x250.jpg

:surp@

I normally get a few in a time from http://www.mexgrocer.co.uk/Chili-Sauces/

024071.jpg-440-440-nc.jpg

My father-in-law delivers stuff to takeaways so I always end up getting industrial tubs of all sorts of goodness. The stuff above goes with EVERYTHING! :thumbgrin

Like a bit of Cholula on pretty much anything. Nice with a bit cheese and crackers.

Was at the Crail food festival at the weekend and bought myself a chilli plant to have a bash at growing my own.

strong selection Uncy, like the Sheffield United style stripey decor in the background too.

What stripey decor? Theres a wooden slatted thing, a monocoloured bit of wall and something that looks like cake or a chessboard but nae stripes :dunno:

Is the bunch of keys ok? Just give me something to hold on to ffs....

It all looked good Uncy. Just not sure where the stripey decor in the background is :giggle:

Couple of beers had been consumed just thought it looked like red and white stripes..

hope you are keeping well mate

Aye mate I'm good, you?

I'm colour blind so I really couldn't see what you meant :giggle:

Nandos sauces and franks red hot buffalo are my go to at the moment.

After years of searching out ever more exotic sauces I've gone be other way for now and am mostly just putting dollops of this stuff on the side of the plate

9a7f64b3860825d05c6933522a8bc63b3b71d820

Not had this particular brand, but sambal oelek is basically just chillis and salt.