Hibs net

Onlyonesauzee4

Whatever happened to it ? Does it still run ?
Still a feud wi the bounce ?
Whats the story ?
Whos best if its still running ?
Who runs it , if its still running ?
Are there fannies on both here n there if its still running ?

Alot of questions for monday morning eh ?

Please add more here if ye want 💁

From what I recall, .net didn’t allow or offer the same varied and topical debate as well as all things Hibs as the Bounce, their censorship was extraordinary.
It’s so long since I was on Hisnet I can’t remember why I was put on the naughty step in the first place but the Bounce has always been more tolerant and inclusive. Over the years we’ve met some real genuine people through the site, not to mention the legendary Bounce Tours. My daughter (then 15) still mentions one particular Hampden jaunt.

Taliban.net does still exist. I have a wee nose in now and then.

It's a bit Sunday Post though. They seem to have a massive dislike of Block 7 though.

Aye, it's still a thing. I'm banned for life for speaking my mind though. If you do not tow the party line on there and praise all things Hibs then you're immediately labelled as an undercover hearts fan and hounded by the resident forum detectives.

Don't even think about slagging off Hanlon or Stevenson, no matter how many goals they were at fault for as that was a warning from admins because apparently you were trolling if you did.

Don't mention away tickets either because if you were Hibs first you were seen as an uber fan and weren't allowed to comment on away crowds as again, you were trolling if you did.

The place is an absolute carve up, there are defo posters on there who get carte blanche to do and say whatever the fuck they want without ever having any admin intervention but they'll never admit that. Hibs net is a great example of modern day censorship when it comes to opinions on Hibs, can only post the good things, mention anything bad and you're on a one way ticket to a ban.

Aye, it's still a thing. I'm banned for life for speaking my mind though. If you do not tow the party line on there and praise all things Hibs then you're immediately labelled as an undercover hearts fan and hounded by the resident forum detectives.

Don't even think about slagging off Hanlon or Stevenson, no matter how many goals they were at fault for as that was a warning from admins because apparently you were trolling if you did.

Don't mention away tickets either because if you were Hibs first you were seen as an uber fan and weren't allowed to comment on away crowds as again, you were trolling if you did.

The place is an absolute carve up, there are defo posters on there who get carte blanche to do and say whatever the fuck they want without ever having any admin intervention but they'll never admit that. Hibs net is a great example of modern day censorship when it comes to opinions on Hibs, can only post the good things, mention anything bad and you're on a one way ticket to a ban.
Did you say all of that just because you can....

Aye I forgot the uberfan bit.

Here's a lot better. You can do the Four Yorkshiremen sketch about Hibs have made/ruined your life.

Most on here would be lucky to last a day.

Aye I forgot the uberfan bit.

Here's a lot better. You can do the Four Yorkshiremen sketch about Hibs have made/ruined your life.

Most on here would be lucky to last a day.
I lasted 15 years but had several warnings and bans before they finally banned me for life. Yeah most on here would be lucky to make it past the registration stage. :lauff:

Most of the 'older' bouncers were all there but were talking 25 years ago since i left/was pushed.
I had a login for the original Hibs net or whatever it was called years ago but lost the details and had to start again in 2009.

The admin all have itchy trigger fingers, they all discuss certain posters and decide what punishment to give out. They have wee court sessions between them n that and you get found guilty in your absence. :3:

I had a login for the original Hibs net or whatever it was called years ago but lost the details and had to start again in 2009.

The admin all have itchy trigger fingers, they all discuss certain posters and decide what punishment to give out. They have wee court sessions between them n that and you get found guilty in your absence. :3:
I found that at least one doesn't have the bottle to issue a banning and passes that duty to someone else.

I wouldn't know about that but I certainly felt there was always a witch hunt for me after I posted an opinion that was even remotely controversial. Usual suspects used to grass me to admins in the hope of getting me into bother, I'm almost certain of it.

Did they no ban you for being a fanny though?

You must have got about 30 warnings from their admin tae.

Warnings he wouldn't have got from admins less likely to bend to the whining from members.
Good Hibby's they may be (that's a term I've never fully understood) but that doesn't stop them being petty in the extreme.

I wouldn't know about that but I certainly felt there was always a witch hunt for me after I posted an opinion that was even remotely controversial. Usual suspects used to grass me to admins in the hope of getting me into bother, I'm almost certain of it.
You can bet on it mate.

That wasn't the reason given for my life ban, no :evil:.

If I was banned for being a fanny then how are posters like Blackpoolhibs and Hibbyradge still allowed to post? Both of whom don't even go to games btw.

you were banned for daeing the same thing over and over. You would get a slap on the wrist, then come back and do the exact same. You had mair lives than anyone on that board. You took the piss.

Both stay in England btw. Met blackpool hibs at st mirren years ago. Good Hibby. Whats your point about no going to games? Only people going to games allowed an opinion on fitba boards now? We should extend it further, only hibs first?

Sad that your still smarting about being papped

you were banned for daeing the same thing over and over. You would get a slap on the wrist, then come back and do the exact same. You had mair lives than anyone on that board. You took the piss.

Both stay in England btw. Met balckpool hibs at st mirren years ago. Good Hibby. Whats your point about no going to games? Only people going to games allowed an opinion on fitba boards now? We should extend it further, only hibs first?

I too met Blackpool Hibs at a pre-Hampden session and the banter with him and his company was excellent.

Both stay in England btw. Met balckpool hibs at st mirren years ago. Good Hibby. Whats your point about no going to games? Only people going to games allowed an opinion on fitba boards now? We should extend it further, only hibs first?

I know both stay in England, through choice though. Both have a lot to say on match days about how good or bad we were from 300 miles away though.

I couldn't give a flying about being banned from there. Not missed it in the slightest. Folk pretending to be in the know and all that crap on the PM board from Sergey years ago. Well rid actually.

I know both stay in England, through choice though. Both have a lot to say on match days about how good or bad we were from 300 miles away though.

I couldn't give a flying about being banned from there. Not missed it in the slightest. Folk pretending to be in the know and all that crap on the PM board from Sergey years ago. Well rid actually.
glad they stay where they stay through choice. glad theyre no forced.

Never has been a fued with .net as far as I'm concerned,

Us as Bounce admins have a totally different way of running things here.

Each to their own.
Hopefully people understand the sense of outrage and ridiculously unfair treatment a lot of us received over there.
I've been involved in a load of forums on very different topics and never experienced anything quite like it.

I got a lifetime ban for standing up for Scotland, as a country, not the National Football Team. HC is right, Hibbyradge is an erse.

Blackpool and Hibbyradge are good guys and longtime online Hibbies. The latter moved to York a few years ago.

God forbid we're not allowed an opinion if we don't get to games often as we're remote supporters. That will be quite a section of people silenced, including myself.

That is probably the most annoying aspect of dotnet; the most defensive, antagonistic posters who will not hear a negative word uttered against our club dinnae even go to the games 🤪