Full Time: Hibs 0 v Motherwell 1

And just like that it's the last day of the season, a season that promised so much petered away to nothing and now we're within grasp of it turning out okay. If we win tomorrow then we'll enter Europe at the same stage as last year - assuming that Dunfermline don't win the cup against a Celtic team that has all the signs of a group that is living on borrowed time. It would suit us if they can get a couple of things over the line before they are all broken up.

Hibs are buoyant though, after a couple of unchanged teams and two excellent away wins. This is probably our best post split results ever ironically after the first two horror shows. We average 1.5 points a game over a season, and the challenge I think is upping that to 2 points a game - an additional 19 points a season or an extra three points every six games.

Motherwell have had a great season, lots of plaudits, and some think they play attractive open football. Some think we don't. But here we are a win for Hibs in what many have criticised as a poor season and we finish above them. Football keeps throwing up those surprises doesn't it.

I really should know better by now, but I'm quite looking forward to tomorrow.

I think it will be unchanged side, interesting how we've been much better since Josh came in for many peoples player of the year Jamie. Sometimes it's about what works as a unit?

Tomorrow is also a chance to commemorate all those who are no longer with us, this season has been a particularly hard one for many of us. I'm sure we'll all be taking a moment pre game to remember our friends and family that make Hibs the best football club on the planet.

COME ON HIBS ONE LAST TIME

What do you all think?
Hibernian Forever

I think it'll look like this.

Sallinger
O'Hora Hanley Obita
Passlack Chaiwa Barlaser Cadden
Campbell
Boyle Elding
I'd maybe go Rocky over Hanley but he seems to get the nod.
I think Iredale really struggles against Motherwell, so Obita Cadden on that side.
I don't think Gray will start Mulligan, although I'd much prefer him to Barlaser
We've won both games Campbell has been in. I think we'll stick with it.

Boyles last game, reckon he plays out his skin. Gonna miss him. Alot. Been a great player for Hibs.

I think it'll look like this.

Sallinger
O'Hora Hanley Obita
Passlack Chaiwa Barlaser Cadden
Campbell
Boyle Elding
I'd maybe go Rocky over Hanley but he seems to get the nod.
I think Iredale really struggles against Motherwell, so Obita Cadden on that side.
I don't think Gray will start Mulligan, although I'd much prefer him to Barlaser
We've won both games Campbell has been in. I think we'll stick with it.

Boyles last game, reckon he plays out his skin. Gonna miss him. Alot. Been a great player for Hibs.

Only change I see is Newell to start ahead of Balasar.

A few weeks ago a fourth place finish seemed highly unlikely, but here we are with it in our own hands.

Hibs have not managed to beat Motherwell this season, in fact I think they are the only team we have not beaten, so there is another incentive,
From a personal viewpoint, I'm glad we have reached the end of the season after tomorrow's game. It's been a long season which, to be honest, I have not enjoyed very much. However we have a real chance of European football for the second year running which I think has only happened once before in the last 20 years.
The European stage is where Hibs ought to be every year.

Hibs just have to go for it. We need goals, but we have to be very wary of Motherwell's fast counter attacking ability.
They have had a very good season and this will likely be Askou's last match in charge of them along with a few of their better players.
It's just the way football is.

Martin Boyle's last game for Hibs.
A Hibs legend for sure and right up there with the best of players we have had since the turn of the century.
A great player who will be very difficult to replace.

Several others I think may be playing their final game for us.

It will be tough, but I think we will edge it 2-1.

I reckon we'll win comfortably tomorrow. Those Lanarkshire Tam Cowan bastards have ran out of steam. 3-0 Hibs.

My line up would be

Sallinger

O'Hora Rocky Obita

Passlack Mulligan Newell Nadden

Campbell

Boyle Elding

GGTTH 💚

And just like that it's the last day of the season, a season that promised so much petered away to nothing and now we're within grasp of it turning out okay. If we win tomorrow then we'll enter Europe at the same stage as last year - assuming that Dunfermline don't win the cup against a Celtic team that has all the signs of a group that is living on borrowed time. It would suit us if they can get a couple of things over the line before they are all broken up.

Hibs are buoyant though, after a couple of unchanged teams and two excellent away wins. This is probably our best post split results ever ironically after the first two horror shows. We average 1.5 points a game over a season, and the challenge I think is upping that to 2 points a game - an additional 19 points a season or an extra three points every six games.

Motherwell have had a great season, lots of plaudits, and some think they play attractive open football. Some think we don't. But here we are a win for Hibs in what many have criticised as a poor season and we finish above them. Football keeps throwing up those surprises doesn't it.

I really should know better by now, but I'm quite looking forward to tomorrow.

I think it will be unchanged side, interesting how we've been much better since Josh came in for many peoples player of the year Jamie. Sometimes it's about what works as a unit?

Tomorrow is also a chance to commemorate all those who are no longer with us, this season has been a particularly hard one for many of us. I'm sure we'll all be taking a moment pre game to remember our friends and family that make Hibs the best football club on the planet.

COME ON HIBS ONE LAST TIME

What do you all think?
Hibernian Forever
Interesting take on a celtic team on the verge of breaking up there , B!
Possibly breaking up as double winners!
Anyway, Hibs in europe is what its about for us.
Can't see many changes.
Hope Boyler has a field day.

I think we should use chaiwa in the second half when their midfield is tiring mate. Give Mulligan the first 60 and bring Chaiwa on around that mark for him so we've got plenty of legs in the midfield the entire game.

Should be the other way around. Chaiwa is match fit has more energy to use against them to try and tire them out.
Mulligan can come on with an adrenaline drive and carry himself to the end of the game.

Should be the other way around. Chaiwa is match fit has more energy to use against them to try and tire them out.
Mulligan can come on with an adrenaline drive and carry himself to the end of the game.
Aye a would be sound with that like hammi

For all their style and flair, Motherwell's form is in the toilet. They can be beaten and I'll be pretty disappointed if we don't beat them.

3-1 Hibs, 4th place, Europe guaranteed. Decent end to an up and down season.

It would be verging on criminal not to start Chaiwa. If he tires later, Mulligan gets the nod. Anyway, 31/20 for a Hibs win so I'm having a bit of that.

25/1 for a big G.

Motherwell have had to recall their goalkeeper Aston Oxburgh who was on loan to Dunfermline as their first choice keeper is injured.

A combination of those line-ups. Mulligan at some point definitely. Is McGrath still suspended?. I recall last year we started in Europa League but dropped doon tae Conference? Well are slick passing team and took some effort by Celtic plus VAR, to defeat. Equally, I think we have enough to win.

I think we get europa qualifiers for 4th, if Celtic win the Scottish
If they don't, then we go into conference qualifiers instead.

Europa gives us a fall back, conference doesn't

We want Celtic to win the Scottish to give us the best chance of getting a conference qualifier, but we'll see some decent sides, like we did this season

Rocky Bushiri, Joe Newell (captain) and Nicky Cadden all start.
Could he not just have allowed Martin Boyle to keep the captaincy for his last game ?

You’ve changed 😀

I think he’s really unlucky to miss out, but I think there’s probably sense in mixing it up for the third game in 8 days
Yeah absolutely get it, seems to have hit a bit of form that he hasn't really had most of the season but a tough choice for Gray with others back.