• Welcome to the Bounce

A Place Full Of Radges!

Hi All

wookie70

Hi, Not been on the bounce for many a year and haven't posted previously. I was told you had a good thread about the fantastic work Hibernian Community Foundation are doing and wanted to give my experiences of volunteering, all of which have been hugely positive.

I have been a Hibs fans since the mid 70s when my Uncle lifted me over the turnstile and got me a seat on the Central Branch Bus. I've followed the family tradition and not allowed my kids to support anyone else and they will be lifelong fans. In the last year I have done teh photography for the Hibernian Community Foundation on a voluntary basis and my love for the club has grown and my thoughts on what a club actually is have been redefined in a good way.

Anyways, Hello from me
Simon

Hi, Not been on the bounce for many a year and haven't posted previously. I was told you had a good thread about the fantastic work Hibernian Community Foundation are doing and wanted to give my experiences of volunteering, all of which have been hugely positive.

I have been a Hibs fans since the mid 70s when my Uncle lifted me over the turnstile and got me a seat on the Central Branch Bus. I've followed the family tradition and not allowed my kids to support anyone else and they will be lifelong fans. In the last year I have done teh photography for the Hibernian Community Foundation on a voluntary basis and my love for the club has grown and my thoughts on what a club actually is have been redefined in a good way.

Anyways, Hello from me
Simon
Welcome wookie70 ya radge. I did some food deliveries last Xmas day with my laddie, then we took ourselves upstairs and washed about 20,000 dishes. Loads o wee bairns there from Ukraine tae. Bravo Hibs!....Wonderful from staff, some players and the volunteers.

Humbling and inspiring at the same time. I love Hibernian FC.

Anyways, Hello from me
Simon
Welcome to psychopath Central.
Nutters of every denomination can be found here.
One question......your uncle lifted you over the turnstile and on to a supporter bus?
Was the bus inside , or outside the ground?